Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard bfrom Dallas,Tx.

VERY NICE

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was not very good. Everything else was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to UT and close to downtown. Modern. Clean.
Cons: More choices for breakfast.
Excellent hotel at an affordable price. I have stayed at several hotels in this area and this is by far the best hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Dallas

Friendly staff, nice hotel, questionable area

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
In town for chess tournament. Arrived late and did not see much of neighborhood (which is kind of a bad area, saw homeless person standing under the underpass and in the morning when we left saw migrant workers waiting to be picked up just south of hotel on access road). Even though the neighborhood was sketchy, the hotel was nice. Our room smelled brand new and was comfortable. It was cold, so we turned on heater (which was really loud). It eventually warned up the room too much so I had to turn it off. Breakfast was good (although the eggs were questionable). French toast strips, bacon, muffins and OJ were all good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanfrom NYC

Charming

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Considering that it is in the middle of nowhere, I found the hotel easy going and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom McKinney, Texas

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hyatt Place North Austin for the governors inauguration. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was great. The hotel is only a 15 minute drive traffic permitting to downtown Austin. I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning on visiting Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gioacchinofrom Houston

Nice hotel to stay at

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room and nice atmosphere I recommend this place to people who wants to enjoy a nice weekend in beautiful Austin. Thanks Joe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: clean, safe
Wish there were microwaves in the room. Wish you could see the TV from the desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, Il

Adequate for the money

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Overall for the cost the hotel is fine. One day I returned to my room at 330 pm and room was not serviced. I had dinner plans and had to shower and change and was told by the cleaning staff that they were going home therefore my room would not be serviced. Also the 24/7 food and drink menu does not include alcoholic bevareges. The in room menu does not make this very clear in fact I thought everything was available especially beverages based on the wording on the menu. But for under $100 a night it was still adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NAMfrom Houston

Nice stays

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Relatively calm env. even though close to the IH 35. Spacious for the rate compared to the others nearby. But noisy for the heater/fan sounds, so I had to off the heater during the night.