Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AB, Canada

Great place to stay, reasonably priced!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Staff is outstanding. Breakfast, which is included, was first rate with lots of choice and abundant quantities of everything.
Cons: Air conditioner is noisy.
Location: Fairly easy access to downtown. Located right off the I 35.
We are very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The bed was great! Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Air conditioner/fan was rather noisy, but it did the job. Hotel is quiet, clean, has lots of parking, and was conveniently located for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great hotel close to I 35

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Stayed for four nights while visiting Austin and the surrounding areas. My husband and I enjoyed the room and the breakfast! Would definitely recommend :-D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom East Texas

Covenant to the Capital

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: State Capital
Excellent accommodations and staff served me well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

SXSW Music

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The Hotel staff were very happy and helpful the entire time of my stay.
Cons: Just to ask house keeping to come a little later in the day.
Location: Now the hotel is not located in the heart of Downtown Austin, but only about 8 miles away. With tons of place to grab food with in walking distance.
I had a great time at this Hyatt. The price was not cheap but the staff and the free breakfast more than made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the conveniences you need, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We were very pleased with this hotel. It came at a reasonable price but still offered many comforts such as food, desserts, drinks. Many places to sit with many tvs in the lobby. Pool was heated. Staff was very friendly and always remembered our names when we entered the lobby. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for conference

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: better monitoring of key card device
Location: did not have time to explore area, easy to get to from highway
Staff were nice and helpful. My room key did not work multiple times, even though they rekeyed it. They said it was probably the battery going out. They were very friendly about opening the door, but after several times, this was frustrating. Front desk staff said they would place a maintenance request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I never, EVER review anything but this hotel and its staff are amazing. We had a very unfortunate series of events occur after a night on Sixth Street at the hotel. I was sure that we would be rightfully charged at least $50 dollars extra for all the mess but the hotel staff not once gave us a dirty look. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any looking to go to Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great staff! Nice upgraded technology room. Breakfast eggs kinda suck but other than that love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, TX

Close to downtown Austin.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
As others stated it was a little hard to find because it it is off I35. The benefit is it was very quiet. Rooms were very spacious and modern. Good breakfast and a restaurant, with bar and Starbucks coffee which was ideal for traveling alone. The hotel did have a little wear and tear that could use attention. Staff was excellent, whether it was checking in/out or fixing a meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I found the hotel to be comfortable and a bit upscale, which was wonderful. The room was quiet, in spite of nearby freeways. Staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was far better than I expected. Will stay there again!