Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leawood, Kansas

Great Ausin location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The staff was exceptional. A special shoutout to Evan, Mallory, and Bristol. Love the location as it allows relatively easy access to anywhere in Austin. Because of this experience we will give top priority to Hyatt Place elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice part of Austin

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: No complaints
Location: Close to family
Close to family and freeways. Nice breakfast and staff was especially friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, tx

Nice hotel but the ac was a problem for me

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Wish the room would have gotten a lot colder. I left the ac unit on but nothing. The hotel keeps it at a certain temperature all day so the ac Unit is pointless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overton

Adequate parking, close to fabulous restaurants

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was excellent, staff very accommodating and kind. Room clean & everything I needed was there.
Cons: Can't think of a think
Location: Movie theater, shopping and great places to eat all nearby
Loved every minute of my stay. Staff were professional and hotel very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This hotel was a great place to stay for the price I paid. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were helpful and pleasant to talk to. The breakfast was excellent with a nice selection of healthy foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom The woodlands

Couldn't give it a five

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Disappointed they didn't do laundry on the weekend. Otherwise greAt stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great neighborhood, hot breakfast buffet was very good, room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce Cfrom Naples

Good couple of nights.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you can catch it at a reasonable price, it is a fine place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly, extremely helpful staff. Better than average breakfast buffet. Very comfortable rooms.
Location: I wasn't there for local adventures so don't really know.
Returned to the hotel after long days and found it "almost" like home. I'd stay again.