Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by christie from tx

Nasty

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Poor Experience. Bad area for kids. Toilet didn't work. Great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Abhilash from TX

Nice and smooth

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Breakfast should have something more considerate like boiled eggs or anything hot. Cup cakes and honey buns wont do any good with everyone.
Location: Austin capitol building, 6th E Ave, Travis lake, The Oasis on lake travis, Wild life ranch, Natural bridge, Mc Donald observatory, Kayaking, Hamilton.
Good place to crash in, but the mattresses are old and the spring tensions can be felt. But overall a good one for just sleep.
1 out of 5
by Sensay from Dallas

It was not worth my money!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
If I had 125 $ to waste I and could've found another room for a reasonable price in I would have!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The pillows and mattress were hard. The wash room was disgusting.
Found hotel on expedia.com and paid online. The hotel does not have a computer and had not received a fax from the expedia people to verify we had in fact paid in advance. While the night clerk was very friendly, the manager or owner was rude, obnoxious, and difficult. Not a hotel for family members of the local college kids, stay somewhere else!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel from San Antonio

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room had an odor. The lady at the counter was rude and did not see to want to accommodate us. My wife went to ask for a blanket and she told her that there was a heater in the room and to use it. She was finally able ot get one blanket from her. I was also charged an extra $10 for additional adults. When I went to hotels.com it was defaulted with one adult and one child. I did not change it when I did my search, but she told me it was additional money, which I paid. Then I got back online to hotels.com and put in 4 adults just to see if there was a price difference and there was not. I think this was a way for her to grab an extra $10 out of me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Brownsville, Texas

The stay at this hotel was ok!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Easy to find....
Cons: Bathroom towels.
Location: Austin to one side and San Antonio to the other........you can go either way......Location location location
We could have used at least 2 more towels...it was 3 adults and 1 child.......The toliet was not working properly like it should have....might want to get that checked out........ Its an ok hotel to spend the night and rest...or anything else ......Pick another place...
1 out of 5
by Mike from Houston, Texas

Actually this should be a $30 / night hotel...

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: close to everything, but here are other better options
Cons: I don't think so
Location: see above
terrible room conditions and most things are deteriorated. If you're looking for a pleasant stay with similar rates do not chose this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of dirty.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: San Marcos is an awesome place to visit though. We went downtown to eat and drink and the next day visited some of the parks and outdoor areas.
Found a roach behind the television set. Door and walls were visibly dirty. Room smelled ok, though. I definitely removed the bed spread (not sure if washed...) and slept on top of the sheets. I guess it wasn't extremely filthy, but it wasn't the cleanest room. My wife mentioned that it kind of made her skin crawl. I was glad to be there only one night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by tamara derouen from nederland, texas

bobcat football - family weekend

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room had a dead roach, hair in tub, bathtub barely would drain, no commode lid, hair on blankets and sheets. contiental breakfast was no good!!!!