Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Good but more detail to bathroom cleanliness

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found that the bathroom was not as clean as it should be and that extra rolls of toilet paper were not in available in the room when we ran out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Dallas

Hard beds

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Takes pets and hard beds. My last stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bgc from San Diego

Comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, bed was comfortable but this was definitely a no frills place. Bathroom door didn't lock and was hard to close. Considering the price, it was surprising that there were none of the little extras you usually find - shampoo, lotion, etc. That said, we were glad to have a clean room and comfortable bed after a busy day in Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Austin South Mopac

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: very helpful staff Small swimming pool and courtyard Hotel is right beside the Expressway, but could not hear the traffic noise in the room
Cons: Not related to the Hotel, but travelling in Austin I found you need a good map or a GPS to get around
Location: 10 minute drive to Downtown Austin Once you are downtown there are miles and miles of walking trails on both sides of the river
Clean hotel, safe area, not in an area where you could do any walking for relaxation. You must drive to get to anywhere, no public transit in this area. Easy access to and from the Expressway
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Barking dogs alert!

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We read previous reviews about barking dogs and listed on our request to not be next to a dog. The hotel clerk said that the only dog was down the hall. He was incorrect and a dog barked well into the night. And in the morning.also, this hotel is way overpriced. People may pay it when everything else is booked, but nearby hotels are $100-140.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brenda from Mopac , Austin

good location

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice to have welcoming and friendly and professional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Britnye

Really nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
It was a great location for the business we were doing in Bee Cave