Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has gone downhill.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, decent breakfast, air conditioning works well and it's quiet.
Cons: I'm afraid the hotel needs a renovation
Location: Location is okay, but no food service close by.
I stay here frequently because my sister lives nearby. Rooms I was assigned this time were sub-par. One smelled awful so they transferred me to one that had a loud fan. When I complained about the fan noise they said all rooms on the 5th floor had loud fans in the bathroom. They moved me to another room where the key card didn't work well. I ended up in three different rooms and in the first two the bathtub stopper leaked. It seems as if the hotel has gone downhill. It used to be nicer. The rugs are stained and I wasn't sure the linens were clean--maybe they are just worn. On the plus side, the staff is really friendly, the air conditioning works well and the hotel is quiet. I wish there was some kind of food service close by, but you have to get on the freeway to get to any kind of coffee or food. The breakfast is fine, but coffee and tea are served in tiny cups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, Ok

Perfect for short business trip

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Location: 11 minute drive from downtown
Stayed one day. Easy in an out. Free wifi and work desk in room were perfect for getting a little work done. Small gym with treadmill and few weights. Had all the essentials for a quick business trip at a very economical price. Only downside is there was not any good nearby entertainment or dining. Downtown was a short drive but nothing I could see within eye site and get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Houston

Almost

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel... It's supposed to be non smoking but my room smelled of smoke as did my clothes when I got home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PlaidJacketfrom Texas

Great Location

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This location worked perfect for me. I had a meeting to attend downtown but didn't want to stay downtown. I was able to drive from the hotel into the DT area in about 10 minutes max. The surrounding area of the hotel offers lots of choices for dining and shopping within 5-10 mins in any direction. My king room was clean, spacious, and quite. Friendly helpful staff. There is a nice pool area it appeared but I didn't use it. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fallas

Great hotel and super nice staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Ryan was a super help during my stay, giving me a room immediately after I arrived so I could attend a wedding shortly after. The room was nice and clean, great price for the value!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alyssafrom Houston, TX

A little overpriced for a 2.5 star hotel...

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
but generally what you'd expect from a La Quinta. Hotel was a bit dated compared to other La Quintas I've stayed at, but overall the experience was fine. Service/staff was great though. Breakfast was OK but a bit carb heavy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Needs a little updating.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good location for us. Hotel was pretty noisy. I could hear toilets flushing and showers running. Hallway smelled like old cigarette smoke. Hard to compare to the La Quinta we stayed at the night before in Fredricksburg. This one needs some updating. Otherwise, because of its location, I would probably stay here again, since we spent very little time in room.