Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Austin South Mopac

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: very helpful staff Small swimming pool and courtyard Hotel is right beside the Expressway, but could not hear the traffic noise in the room
Cons: Not related to the Hotel, but travelling in Austin I found you need a good map or a GPS to get around
Location: 10 minute drive to Downtown Austin Once you are downtown there are miles and miles of walking trails on both sides of the river
Clean hotel, safe area, not in an area where you could do any walking for relaxation. You must drive to get to anywhere, no public transit in this area. Easy access to and from the Expressway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Britnye

Really nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
It was a great location for the business we were doing in Bee Cave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Montgomery, Tx

Convenience of location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Stay was good. Smiling faces and no problems. Pricing adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was responsive and friendly
Hotel was not in an a great location. The staff was friendly and responsive. Amenities were not up to speed for the price range; i.e. terrible coffee, breakfast was not up to expectations, limited or no hot water at peak time for shower, no hair conditioner. My heater did not work for the first 24 hours; however when I called they did send maintenance and he reset the system.
2 out of 5
by Jillian from Atlanta

smoke everywhere!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
I had no idea that there were still hotels in the United States that had smoking rooms. As an ex-smoker I understand the need for a cigarette break. However, what I don't understand is if you are unwilling or unable to get a smoking room, why do you smoke on the floors that are designated as non smoking! Of course I shared this with the staff and all they could say was, "yeah it happens a lot". all night long my room was filling with smoke and the air conditioner, regardless of what temperature it was set at, would only run for about 3 minutes at a time with a 30 minute delay in between. I had to open the window just to cool the room down and clear out the smoke smell. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine w this hotel but I just am always left wondering why hotels don't use more insulation in the walls. We could hear the guests next door using the restroom from our beds. That said, the front desk staff was friendly, good breakfast, clean and good location for our purposes. Would we stay there again? Yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked the room - it was big and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D. Scott from Houston, Texas

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, very clean, close to destination, over all very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SUDZ from SOUTH TEXAS

EASY ACCESS

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
HOTEL STAFF VERY KIND AND FRIENDLY,ROOM WAS LARGE AND VERY CLEAN. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN IN SOUTH AUSTIN.