Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location. Walking distance to the capital and downtown area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: THE LOBBY WAS BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED!
Cons: THE STAFF, TELL PEOPLE IF THE POOL IS GOING TO BE CLOSED, AND THEY DONT HAVE NON SMOKING ROOMS! WHICH I JUST DONT BELIEVE.
Location: Austin Tx
we booked a non smoking room, when we got there we were told there was none, that all their rooms was smoking! so ok we figured we could go buy some febreeze and air the room out and manage. then we were told the pool was closed, one of the main reason we booked so our children could swim! DONT BELIEVE THE ADVERTIZEMENT ON THE WEBSITE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 6th street

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Close to 6th street and provides breakfast....what more do you need
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing is their location!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stay was ok. They need to change their bedsheets often. The comforter had cigerette burns and the overall room/ bathroom was not very clean. The overall feeling was not very fresh. The only good thing-La Quinta is well located in Austin close to plenty of things however by paying just a little more or maybe the same price one can get a better hotel. We went to swim but were unable to as the pool was unclean and not maintained at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The worst breakfast lady of all time!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The valet guys as stated earlier in my review.
Cons: Better breakfast, I understand its free and not a continental breakfast but a little bit more choices would have been great.
Location: Tons of stuff to do around downtown, you can hit up the Capital right around the corner or hit up 6th street for lots of fun and drinking.
I stayed here for a weekend vacation with friends. I gave the staff 3 stars because the breakfast lady was rude, I had accidentally spilt some juice on the floor and the lady gave me this disgusted look while telling me to clean it up. I understand the task of wiping juice may be a pain but the rudeness was uncalled for. I don't have a problem cleaning my own mess however I am a guest in a hotel, it wasn't like i deliberately caused a mess. The check-in staff was fairly neutral and the only bright spot was the plethora of valet guys in the front. I happened to be going in and out so I talked to them alot they were all very friendly, professional and had my car ready in just a few minutes each time. The rooms are pretty clean and the location is great being right in the middle of downtown. I would recommend this place if you wanted something convenient and low key. The feel is sorta more like a nice motel though than your typical hotel since access to all rooms are outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Comfortable stayed

Posted Jul 5, 2014
It was nice. Really close to the state capital. The reason I was going for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location downtown Austin

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Needs refreshing in paint, carpets and like that.
Location was excellent to attend Austin Convention Center. Just go downhill one way for 9 blocks to the parking garage. The facility had excellent helpful staff and courtesy valet parking (no parking places for non guests). The facility itself could use refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Runaway Bay, TX

Close to the capitol!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: So close to the capitol and accommodating and friendly staff. Nice breakfast selection. Good free wifi.
Cons: Would really LOVE a small fridge and/or microwave in the room, cosmetic updating, and parking is extra - I would have paid in advance for it.
Location: Capitol; sixth street; UT Austin.
Staying at the La Quinta was nice for the convenience of being near the capitol. The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable. Parking is extra, but the valet people are awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mckinney, TX

close to capitol and 6th street

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: close to 6th street and capitol.
Cons: they will not change the pricing, so I guess not much can be improved.
Location: capitol and 6th street.
expensive for what it offers. In expedia it didn't say anything about the extra cost of the parking. Is just a couple of blocks away from Capitol and 5 blocks from the 6th street, which is where you find all the night life action. But 220 for one night is way too much for what it looks like a simple motel 6 well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved it will stay again.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We loved it very close to 6th street we will be back.