Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice hotel if you're going to do the party scene and hit up 6th very convenient... Smaller rooms not a whole lotta space but well kept. The valets are awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Austin

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Reasonable location - although bit of a schlep from south Congress if you're in Austin for the music- take a bus to the Continental and grab a cab back. Friendly staff. Bit of a problem with in-room coffee; they kept leaving us de-caf coffee bags despite us only using the non-decaf on the first night. Seems a bit crazy not to provide a fridge in the room during July in Texas! And would have been better to have a safe in the room rather than rely on one of the deposit boxes at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy Tx

Capital

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Short 2 day stay. Hotel staff, valet parking, most excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ft worth,tx

great downtown location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: complimentary breakfast.
Cons: parking is valet only. hate that. prefer self park
Location: close to texas capitol. walk to sandwich shop,7-11, drugstore
walked to a lot of places. had a nice pool. fairly quiet at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Hotel on 11 st

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Mandatory extra $ Valet parking was never mentioned on here. And then guest wanting to fight valet drivers for going through their vehicles. Over all I think it was wayyyyyyyyyyyy toooo expensive for the room. Bathroom door falling off very dissapointed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location. Walking distance to the capital and downtown area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: THE LOBBY WAS BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED!
Cons: THE STAFF, TELL PEOPLE IF THE POOL IS GOING TO BE CLOSED, AND THEY DONT HAVE NON SMOKING ROOMS! WHICH I JUST DONT BELIEVE.
Location: Austin Tx
we booked a non smoking room, when we got there we were told there was none, that all their rooms was smoking! so ok we figured we could go buy some febreeze and air the room out and manage. then we were told the pool was closed, one of the main reason we booked so our children could swim! DONT BELIEVE THE ADVERTIZEMENT ON THE WEBSITE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 6th street

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Close to 6th street and provides breakfast....what more do you need
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing is their location!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stay was ok. They need to change their bedsheets often. The comforter had cigerette burns and the overall room/ bathroom was not very clean. The overall feeling was not very fresh. The only good thing-La Quinta is well located in Austin close to plenty of things however by paying just a little more or maybe the same price one can get a better hotel. We went to swim but were unable to as the pool was unclean and not maintained at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The worst breakfast lady of all time!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The valet guys as stated earlier in my review.
Cons: Better breakfast, I understand its free and not a continental breakfast but a little bit more choices would have been great.
Location: Tons of stuff to do around downtown, you can hit up the Capital right around the corner or hit up 6th street for lots of fun and drinking.
I stayed here for a weekend vacation with friends. I gave the staff 3 stars because the breakfast lady was rude, I had accidentally spilt some juice on the floor and the lady gave me this disgusted look while telling me to clean it up. I understand the task of wiping juice may be a pain but the rudeness was uncalled for. I don't have a problem cleaning my own mess however I am a guest in a hotel, it wasn't like i deliberately caused a mess. The check-in staff was fairly neutral and the only bright spot was the plethora of valet guys in the front. I happened to be going in and out so I talked to them alot they were all very friendly, professional and had my car ready in just a few minutes each time. The rooms are pretty clean and the location is great being right in the middle of downtown. I would recommend this place if you wanted something convenient and low key. The feel is sorta more like a nice motel though than your typical hotel since access to all rooms are outside.