Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
So this hotel is located right next to a funeral home. I got this hotel partly because of the continental breakfast but turns out the breakfast ends like at 9 so we were never up that early. I did know that la Quinta is pet friendly but I guess I didn't expect that many pets this time. There was constant barking and howling from dogs surrounding our room for the morning and night time. Also, during the morning of our check out, I guess the hotel was doing some maintenance, so there was tons of noise made in the vents and outside our room, while we were trying to sleep before our long drive. I would of appreciated some notice of this from the hotel staff. It's a decent hotel for the price, but I think I'd go for a different or higher star hotel next time. The hotel was clean and a firm bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good Location, nice room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice room, fixtures nice, good variety at breakfast.
Cons: Control noise in hotel, toilet paper holder is too far from seat, odd placement!
I loved the location and the room and furnishing were good, but it was so loud. We could hear every person walking and talking in the hall, there was a corvette convention somewhere near and many of them stayed there. They reeved engines and squealed around the parking lot, that group was rude as a whole, not the hotels fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was a spider on the bed.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Ok if you are a budget conscious. I did all Inns this vacation, which I normally don't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

A good location, close enough to Austin hotspots

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had some difficulty with the air conditioner but staff was quick to assist. The staff was actually extremely helpful. Again, good price and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterford, CT

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This was a great hotel for our 7 day stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was wonderful. The only problem the hot tub did not work all week which was very disappointing. All in all the stay was wonderful and the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becca from DFW

Comfortable, but I was disturbed.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this La Quinta, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Only complaint is the maid service. If I put a Do Not Disturb sign up, I expect the staff to respect it. Please do not knock on my door loudly at 9am and then walk in before I can answer. I paid for the room until noon, so come back and check then if there is a sign up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa from Texas

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom needed minor cosmetic work, but room was very spacious. Pool was perfect temp! Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rally rider from dallas

clean

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com