Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Good hotel overall. Great distance from a lot of places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Nice hotel, easy access.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Guest services was super polite and quick check-in. Room was really cute and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Like any mid-priced hotel, it could always use some "freshening up". Overall, the arrangements were fine.
Location: The location was very convenient to local sites and shopping. Since I don't know Austin well, I was concerned about that; but I was pleasantly surpri
The hotel facilities were clean. The beds were well dressed and comfortable. The location was convenient to the sites I visited on my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, Texas

Meeting in Austin

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Updated rooms
Cons: The toilet paper could be closer to the toilet.
Location: Close to town and where my meetings are located.
I have to come to Austin every other month and always stay here and have been very satisified with my stay. Very safe and secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel near the state capital

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Overall experience at that hotel was above average the only lacking is a designated dog walk no green space on the grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Bed mattresses in need of replacement

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything else is ok
Cons: Turning or replacing bed mattresses
Location: Close to I-35, very convenient
Everything about this hotel is good except for the bed mattresses which need to either be replaced or flipped over. My room's mattress had a pronounced "valley" in the middle making it uncomfortable to sleep. I woke up with a back ache because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Comfortable hotel near the University

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Updated rooms, location, breakfast and it was a hotel, not motel
Location: Close to university and downtown
We enjoyed our quick visit to Austin and staying at this hotel. Convenient to the university but not in the middle of congestion. Good breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

I would not stay here.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I did not stay here. When I drove in, there were two police there. That set off a red flag. Also, this is a motel not hotel. Being a woman traveling alone, I did not feel safe so I found a different hotel to stay at.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Terrible

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Our AC unit stopped working in the middle of the night and had a horrible smell. We went to switch rooms and they would only give us a room that someone didn't show up for that day which was a one bed room and we had a two bed room. Completely horrible service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com