Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek, MI

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was very inconvenient, it is on a one-way street that was very confusing and not at all easy to find how to get to.
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The pool was filthy dirty everyday, we were not able to use it. The front desk never answered the phone. We had to tell the maids that our room needed to be cleaned every other day we were there. One night when I went to bed there was dirt at the end of the bed inside the sheets. I booked through Expedia and would like a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rio Hondo Texas

San Marcos visit

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Had a late check in entry door glass was shattered as soon as my family entered the building a large dog was barking loud from a room located at the entry to the building. Frightened my young grandson. Room was clean but the beds were not comfortable mattresses were in bad shape and didn't get much sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to Texas State University.
Cons: remodel, better breakfast choices, cleaner rooms.
Room was not very clean, Curtains were very dirty, carpet dirty. bathroom had stained toilet and bathtub. Contintential Breakfast was very limited. Orange juice dispenser was empty, milk was empty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, central to many activities.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel was clean, well kept, staff was friendly at check in. My only complaint was front desk not answering about a room complaint we and many others surrounding us had. The people next door to us were being crazy loud, banging on the walls, etc. I know it wasn't the hotel management s fault, but the fact that they never answered was am issue. We ended up having to call the police.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Violetfrom Brownsville

Needs an upgrade

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This place needs an upgrade and needs to be cleaned! The bed were dirty; I slept above the sheets and comforter in my own cover from home. The curtains looked old and wrinkly. The rest room was mediocre; it was dirty and was equipped with the very bare minimum. It's too over priced for the quality of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México DF

Hotel cómodo y limpio

Posted Jan 14, 2015
El hotel está muy bien ubicado y las habitaciones están limpias y son cómodas, el hotel es muy recomensable si vas a hacer compras. El desayuno estuvo mejor de lo que pensabamos porque había varias opciones y no solo pan y café.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

HOTELES FAMILIARES

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
EN EL VIAJE EXCELENTE QUIERO COMENTAR QUE SIEMPRE QUE SALIMOS A EEUU NOS HOSPEDAMOS EN LA QUINTA YA QUE LA CONSIDERAMOS DE UN AMBIENTE FAMILIAR, SEGURA Y EXCELENTE SERVICIO ES LA PRIMERA VEZ QUE ENCUENTRO UNA HABITACIÓN DEMASIADO SUCIA: EL RODAPIE LLENO DE POLVO, CORTINAS DEMASIADO SUCIAS, EL BAÑO NO YA PERCUDIDO, LA VERDAD Y TRISTEMENTE MUY MUY SUCIO. LES HACE FALTA MANTENIMIENTO. SE QUE EL DESAYUNO ES SENCILLO Y QUE LA GENTE ABUSA DEMASIADO PERO DEBERIAN DAR MAS POCO PERO VARIADO Y CUIDAR QUE LA GENTE NO SEA TAN ABUSIVA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission, Tx

It's good for Just sleep & shower.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
not special things, Good for you just sleep and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfredofrom León

Todo bien!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muy cerca del outlet a un buen precio en relación al costo, recomendable!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardofrom Mexico DF

Hotel solo para dormir

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Es un hotel solo para ir a dormir. De los hoteles Quinta Inn que me he quedado es el mas malo. Le urge una renovación