Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom co

Unhappy business traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
No heat in room and stay was during cold spell. No other room available. Miserable night. Condom wrappers on floor from previous guests. Business traveler who will not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel was nice, clean and convenient for the value. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Good experience overall.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and the bed comfort. Everything looked clean and smelled clean.
Cons: Could be a few more bath supplies...like lotion. Towels were a bit small and rough.
Location: We were there for a family function, so this didn't apply to us.
The staff is friendly and goes above and beyond good customer service. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accused of stealing

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Brought our own refrigerator bc our room didn't have one, we are on a budget. As my boyfriend was loading it into our car an employee accused him of stealing the refrigerator, my car tint was ruined in the process. (Hard to load a 50lb refrigerator into a 2 door car when you have someone distracting you) called the manager Kimberly to see if she would make things right, she gave me 3000 la quinta points which is worthless bc you need at least 6000 to get a free night. (Let's all keep in mind that hotels have your credit card info, address, etc. so even if we were stealing, which we weren't, they could easily tract us and charge us)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bethfrom Mansfield, TX

Good stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay, breakfast ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deborahfrom Lampasas , Texas area

Close to hospital where I needed to have surgery

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel because it was perfect for location to the hospital where I needed to be there at 5 am. We live 80 miles from there, so was glad to get a room so close,. The only problem we had was there was not a fridge in the room to keep cold water bottles in. Other than that, our stay was fine. I could not eat anything for breakfast, but my husband did. He said it was TYPICAL. He stays at hotels a lot while working away. He said there could be a little more variety.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Hatfieldfrom Austin

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall hotel was fine. When I arrived, it took about 10 mins to find a person to check in with. The bathroom floor had hair (not mine) on it and the bathtub had several moldy spots that would have come clean with just a little bleach. The refrigerator was so loud I finally unplugged it about 2 am. I stayed 2 nights because the location was good, but I was disappointed about these things. When I went to check out and mentioned these problems- the employee didn't even say she was sorry I was unhappy. Normally I am pleased with La Quinta.