Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.

Not a great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: the location next to whole foods
Cons: The room was terrible. if they had water damage that room should have been offered at a discount. as it did not feel like what I paid for
Location: whole foods, yoga, the domain
The room had visible water damage on the celling and should have never been used for a someone stay. The celling was stained everywhere and the room felt stuffy and damp. This stay changed my perception of la quinta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: A Hotel charging as much as you do, should be have a refrigerator and microwave at a minimum. Was extremely disappointed since I have a little one th
No refrigerator and no microwave, since I have a little one that is very important to me because we have to have milk for her, for the price this should have been included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downhill

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I've stayed here many times in the past 15 years. The hotel has a great location near the domain, but is sadly in need of an update. The rooms are tired and the bathroom was filthy. If I had not been staying for more than one night, I would have complained. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Several things on checking in. No trolley

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Tv turned too low so when AC was on couldn't hear it. No one that could help us available. Room hot when we arrived. Could not turn it on till desk had to come. Just a bad entrance. We like the place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from McAllen

Smoke in rooms.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Booked and asked for non smoking room. Room 210. As soon as you walk in you smell the smoke. Really need to get rid of smell. Take out carpet and do something. Then we had to go back and ask for another room. Luckily they had one because we checked in late. Other room was better but my friend slept with towels on her bed. She did not want to use the sheets. Don't think I'll be staying at that hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Huntington Beach

Austin Business Trip

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great for what was needed for my business trip. Comfortable bed, Whole Foods around the corner, easy freeway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port O'Connor, Texas

Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The staff were very helpful and were quick to take care of our special needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
i would have given this hotel a better rating but I went to Austin because my mom was flown by air ambulance from Mexico. It just so happened to be the same time as SXSW was going on and the hotel more than doubled their regular rate.