Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is conveniently located along I-35.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Easier access to the lobby from all rooms would be good. Also, having an elevator that didn't smell so badly would have also been an improvement.
Location: There were a number of good eating establishments near the hotel. Although baseball wasn't in season, we were close to the local ballpark.
We chose the hotel because of its location, and the La Quinta reputation. This hotel was somewhat disappointing. Access to our room was not very convenient. The only connection to the lobby involved going outside, walking down a walkway, and re-entering the opposite hallway. There was an elevator at the rear of the complex which gave us an easier access to our room, however the odor in the elevator was extremely unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Friendly staff, convenient location, good value!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were looking for a place to stay near relatives who live in the area. This location was handy, affordable, and had what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Will be back

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Had a great experience. No problems whatsoever. Room was clean, and cleaned daily. Will be back for sure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

Old Rundown Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The breakfast was pitiful.
The bathtub looked dirty! Neither of us set foot in it. The room, the hall, and especially the elevator smelled terrible. It was a musty smell, like there had been water damage. The outside of the building, especially the sidewalks, are in need of repair. I would never stay at this hotel again. I won't stay at any LaQuinta again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to the hospital

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The room was dirty so they moved me to another room, and I didn't get the king size bed I paid for. I ended up with two twin beds. Not a happy stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Need to clean the pool more often. Over all the stay was average.good location easy to find.close to ihop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Comfortable room, good price

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Room was clean, ac worked great. Tub had a slow drain and water pressure was terrible for thick hair. But no other complaints!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank Flores from Round Rock North

Not Happy!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not check-in until after 6pm which had to completely change my plans for the evening. The cleaning service woke use up at 6am because my room was acroos their cleaning unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by semperfi98 from plano, tx

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Up until our stay at La Quinta our trip had been rough and very unpleasant for me and my wife. The staff must have sensed this.... We were allowed to check in 2 hours early with no questions....along with our 2 English Bulldogs. No pet deposit or questions. When I asked for a fridge in the room....well, the guy was leaving our room before we even got to it and they even brought a microwave with it! I didn't even think that was an option. Coffee was on hand 24/7 which I liked as well as USA Today newspaper. Kids enjoyed the tv when we were in the room. The shower was great...lots of room. Overall....it brightened our mood and washed away the bad experience before we checked in. The staff here is top notch....I'd give them 10 stars if I could. For the price, we got every penny worth and more