Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Davie, FL

Disgusting bath tub

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazingly kind and helpful providing information on local area shopping.
Cons: Fix the bathtub!!!!
Location: Downtown Austin was great, Museum of the Weird, Black's BBQ, Austin Ale House, Texas State Cemetery.
The bath tub was horrible to the point I showered wearing my flipflops. I was advised that the hotel had a few tubs that needed updating but it was not in the budget. WOW, you really want to share that with a guest?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Predictably great

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
as always, La Quinta is a great place to stay and we appreciate that they are all pet friendly. Staff were helpful and efficient. The room was very comfortable and clean with the exception of some hair in the tub area. In truth, I'm not sure I could get it cleaner. It was a giant tub that oddly was not a jacuzzi and a bit worn. The free breakfast included fresh waffles. Who could complain?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX.

Convenient but, outdated!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was the most pleasing thing about this hotel.
Cons: Everything about the décor has to be changed! carpet, furniture, restroom décor, paint, etc.
Location: This hotel is very close to I-35 so, everything such as food, sights, shopping in Austin is accessible.
Very cordial and friendly staff. However, the facility is a bit outdated! It really could use some renovations to compete with competitors close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & simple

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Eenvoudig goedkoop hotel. Kamer, parking en bereikbaarheid is OK. i-net access. Randvoorzieningen zijn uiterst beperkt: geen bar, zéér eenvoudig onbijt(gelegenheid); nergens enige luxe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victorfrom Corpus Christi, Texas

pleasant

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good slept like an angel and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable rates. Close to a lot

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Stayed for 3 days. Pleasant staff. Clean. Not a 5 star luxury hotel but a great place to stay for cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benfrom Houston

La Quinta is best choice for dog owners

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in Round rock for one night to visit a friend. Have stayed at this hotel a few times before and keep coming back because it is the closest, cleanest hotel to our friend that also allows pets. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the free breakfast is a nice way to start the day. Hotel staff is friendly and easy to work with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to a lot of restaurants

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Doors and walls are thin. Walking by a room I could tell what's going on inside.