Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

GREAT LOCATION. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. QUIET

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We were there for a HS graduation. This hotel was in the middle of everything and everywhere we wanted and needed to go. Easy on / off I 35. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I'm not going back the next time I'm going to find a different hotel next time I go there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Great location for us

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel fitness room is rustic, can be improved.
Location: You have a shopping mall just crossing the 35th, great dining options around, and walking distance from many factories.
We were visiting a nearby factory, hotel location is unbeatable, for sure we´ll stay in La Quinta again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

terrible room service

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Could not get anyone to clean the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Feng from McAllen

Services

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk lady is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Floresville, TX

Nice room, breakfast sparse.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay by myself, so no family. Room size was fine but would have been crowded with more than my spouse as only one king size bed. The room did have a small fridge and microwave which was nice if it was needed. Breakfast was very light, only fruit, yogurt, cereal, some muffins, waffle maker(long wait). Nothing spectacular but my family would have been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Ann from Bryan, texas

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I am an elite member of la quinta and when I checked in I was given a double bed room when I had booked for a king size bed. They told me that hotels.com had overbooked their hotel and did nothing about it. Not only that but the room air conditioner was not working properly and I was too tired to even go downstairs and complain about that at 2 a.m. So I just slept through the uncomfortable bed and warm room and left early the next day. I will never return to this la quinta again.