Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen

Great location for us

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel fitness room is rustic, can be improved.
Location: You have a shopping mall just crossing the 35th, great dining options around, and walking distance from many factories.
We were visiting a nearby factory, hotel location is unbeatable, for sure we´ll stay in La Quinta again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Floresville, TX

Nice room, breakfast sparse.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
One night stay by myself, so no family. Room size was fine but would have been crowded with more than my spouse as only one king size bed. The room did have a small fridge and microwave which was nice if it was needed. Breakfast was very light, only fruit, yogurt, cereal, some muffins, waffle maker(long wait). Nothing spectacular but my family would have been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Annfrom Bryan, texas

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
I am an elite member of la quinta and when I checked in I was given a double bed room when I had booked for a king size bed. They told me that hotels.com had overbooked their hotel and did nothing about it. Not only that but the room air conditioner was not working properly and I was too tired to even go downstairs and complain about that at 2 a.m. So I just slept through the uncomfortable bed and warm room and left early the next day. I will never return to this la quinta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

The best we've had so far.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I would rate this the best hotel I've been at for my visit in Austin. I would defiantly come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jenniferfrom seabrook, texas

3 day stay at la Quinta

Posted Jan 21, 2015 
The room phone didn't work and the tv half worked. However, they did switch us to another room. The beds were uncomfortable. You can hear guests walking in Room above. Location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Hotel for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Price competitive.
Cons: Larger breakfast spread.
Location: Located off a toll-road if trying to access from the West side of Austin. Austin seems to have more toll-roads than necessary.
Friendly fast checkin. Standard double bed room with regular hotel ammenities, but not password on the wi-fi was a little questionable. In addition, the breakfast options the day of my stay were waffles (Texas shaped waffle maker), muffins, celeal, yogurt, or hard-boiled eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate incident

Posted Nov 12, 2014 
Three night stay. Location away from expressway cut down on noise--a plus. First night found a bed bug on pillow. Reported to front desk and they moved us. Contacted hotels.com and were credited with a night after they called la quinta manager. Not sure we would stay at this location again--bed bug incident left a bad impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient location w/ access to food/shopping

Posted Nov 6, 2014 
Quiet area close to highway and access to many outlets / restaurants. Room was serviced and cleaned very nicely. Breakfast was average which was made worse by showing Fox Opinion News all the time on large screen TV.