Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

The best we've had so far.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I would rate this the best hotel I've been at for my visit in Austin. I would defiantly come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Hotel for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Price competitive.
Cons: Larger breakfast spread.
Location: Located off a toll-road if trying to access from the West side of Austin. Austin seems to have more toll-roads than necessary.
Friendly fast checkin. Standard double bed room with regular hotel ammenities, but not password on the wi-fi was a little questionable. In addition, the breakfast options the day of my stay were waffles (Texas shaped waffle maker), muffins, celeal, yogurt, or hard-boiled eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate incident

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Three night stay. Location away from expressway cut down on noise--a plus. First night found a bed bug on pillow. Reported to front desk and they moved us. Contacted hotels.com and were credited with a night after they called la quinta manager. Not sure we would stay at this location again--bed bug incident left a bad impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient location w/ access to food/shopping

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet area close to highway and access to many outlets / restaurants. Room was serviced and cleaned very nicely. Breakfast was average which was made worse by showing Fox Opinion News all the time on large screen TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North California

questionable house keeping staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: House keeping staff
Location: Texas BBQ, Johnson Library
For some reason, housekeeping staff felt it necessary to go through the drawers and remove some things during my 6 night stay. Nothing of any value, just some plastic cutlery but it makes you wonder what else they may have gone through
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Front deat person was very helpful & went out of her way to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy Guzmanfrom Donna TX

Visting Kids

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great..Beds super comfortable. .Would of give 5 stars but the pool you could tell hadn't been cleaned in over a week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com