Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen

Great location for us

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel fitness room is rustic, can be improved.
Location: You have a shopping mall just crossing the 35th, great dining options around, and walking distance from many factories.
We were visiting a nearby factory, hotel location is unbeatable, for sure we´ll stay in La Quinta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

The best we've had so far.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I would rate this the best hotel I've been at for my visit in Austin. I would defiantly come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jenniferfrom seabrook, texas

3 day stay at la Quinta

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room phone didn't work and the tv half worked. However, they did switch us to another room. The beds were uncomfortable. You can hear guests walking in Room above. Location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Hotel for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Price competitive.
Cons: Larger breakfast spread.
Location: Located off a toll-road if trying to access from the West side of Austin. Austin seems to have more toll-roads than necessary.
Friendly fast checkin. Standard double bed room with regular hotel ammenities, but not password on the wi-fi was a little questionable. In addition, the breakfast options the day of my stay were waffles (Texas shaped waffle maker), muffins, celeal, yogurt, or hard-boiled eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate incident

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Three night stay. Location away from expressway cut down on noise--a plus. First night found a bed bug on pillow. Reported to front desk and they moved us. Contacted hotels.com and were credited with a night after they called la quinta manager. Not sure we would stay at this location again--bed bug incident left a bad impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient location w/ access to food/shopping

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet area close to highway and access to many outlets / restaurants. Room was serviced and cleaned very nicely. Breakfast was average which was made worse by showing Fox Opinion News all the time on large screen TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North California

questionable house keeping staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: House keeping staff
Location: Texas BBQ, Johnson Library
For some reason, housekeeping staff felt it necessary to go through the drawers and remove some things during my 6 night stay. Nothing of any value, just some plastic cutlery but it makes you wonder what else they may have gone through
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Front deat person was very helpful & went out of her way to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy Guzmanfrom Donna TX

Visting Kids

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great..Beds super comfortable. .Would of give 5 stars but the pool you could tell hadn't been cleaned in over a week