Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Birthday weekend

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: View, activities (lake - boating - what more can one ask for!)
Cons: Another option for food besides Masterson's. It was good but a little variety would be nice--- though that may be coming as they are still reno'ing
The staff at The Lakeway Resort and Spa are really nice and accommodating. The balcony could use a bit of a washdown from all the cobwebs but, it wasn't too bad that we didn't enjoy the setting. The bed is SUPER comfy!! The in-room coffee--- skip it and head down to the lobby for the good stuff (also, avoid the coffee in the restaurant.. maybe we just got a bad batch, but the lobby coffee was so much better). Parking was a bit of a challenge but when the security guard or valets are in, they will drive to the parking garage with you and bring you back in the multi-person golf cart. The Marina was fantastic--we had a blast in our 2 rental boats! We didn't have enough energy after a day on the lake to enjoy the swim up bar but saw others enjoying it so the next time we go (next time will be longer) we'll definitely enjoy it. The bar in the hotel (not the Masterson's one) was under renovation, so we were told, but when it's 'done' it looks to be a great place to catch up, relax and enjoy some music. The Shampoo- Indian Cress- is AWESOME... looking into finding where to buy some!!! Its rare a hotel shampoo smells good and doesn't have bad effects--- this stuff was brilliant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Happy Belated Birthday and thank you for the nice review. I am sorry you were disappointed in the coffee. A good cup is very important and I will look into it. We hope to help you celebrate your birthday next year! Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Caters to families and adults

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Lakeway Resort was a nice getaway that had plenty of options for our kids and a relaxing place for my wife and I. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
M, Thank you for such a nice review! I am glad that you and your family had a nice time. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

amazing views

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: check in
Our check in was delayed 3 ours, but we had a great time with our family, they can improve food at the pool, overall we like the resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am sorry for your delayed check in. do know that we are working on making significant changes in our Food and Beverage areas that should improve quality. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

Mediocrity

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The location and pools are beautiful!!
Cons: More staff Inform guests of yoga class upon check-in Either enforce the wrist band policy or eliminate it If you offer coffee; keep pots full
Location: The beautiful lake and all its amenities. We visited Lake Austin Spa for a day.
The staff was nice but hotel was mediocre. These are some of the things that resulted in my rating: Peeling wallpaper Gift shop closed due to construction Asked for a box fan; received a carpet drying fan (which worked fine but seemed strange) One day the wrist band rule for pool area is enforced; one day it isn't. Extremely slow service at dinner in the steakhouse. We had to inquire about our food several times (first visit) We were seated for dinner in the steakhouse but not ever greeted. I had to stand by the server's computer to ask to order after twenty minutes of waiting. Then our appetizer was given to a different table. The situation was rectified by the server. (Second visit) Complimentary coffee was empty every time we wanted coffee Air conditioning went out for entire building our last day. We were given a refund on the resort fee. Pool bars and restaurant seemed understaffed None of the issues were major but the overall experience left something to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. We utilize your feedback to help us improve. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Resort Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Minimal spa staff on weekends made it impossible to get a couples massage. We received no enmities instructions or information at check in. The hotel looks dated. The hotel restaurant food was horrible. The adult pool was small and packed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. I will review your comments with our Front Desk Manager regarding the lack of information shared with you at check in. We are in the process of updating the resort and have plans to refresh the public space/corridor areas later this year. I do hope you will consider us again in the future. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

I loved it

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The view for the lake it was beautiful.
Cons: Keeping up with the maintenance around the resort. Pool sticks missing the tips on them, some of the pool lights where out in the kid pool.
Location: There is not much to do around the area for children, but for adults they do have a golf area.
The resort is very nice, it's a fun place for the kids but I do think it is more adult environment. The kid pool is wonderful the staff is great. One thing I think is that they need to keep up with the little maintenance around the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Ana, Thank you for your nice review! I appreciate your comments regarding maintenance around the resort and pool and we are working to fix it. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great weekend! Food was awesome! Friendly staff and wonderful pool area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Jill, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the food and pool area. I also appreciate your recognizing our friendly staff. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Great experience

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We visited the resort on July 4th weekend, when the hotel was completely full with no vacancies. I was a little concerned because some recent reviews had reported slow service in the restaurant. Perhaps because of these reviews, I found that the staff not only made the extra effort to be prompt, but to be extra sensitive when they couldn't serve us as fast as they thought they should. The staff were cheerful and hardworking. We were happy enough with the restaurant that we ate only at the resort throughout our weekend stay. The pool area is beautiful with a great view of the lake. It is big enough that, even on that busy weekend, it was pleasant. The pool fare was simple sandwiches. The rooms were large with great views. We enjoyed a massage at the spa, which was also quite pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for your nice review! I appreciate your recognizing our Food and Beverage staff as they have worked hard to improve. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,tx

It was nice and relaxing

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights and it was a wonderful experience. The marina was close by and the view was beautiful. Would love to rent a condo next time. The food was good but they need to change up the menu every now and then. Its hard to leave the resort and eat out bc its about a 30 min drive to find a restaurant. The kids n adults enjoyed the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your nice comments and 5 star review! Paul Davis General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities/Staff needs improvement.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting on the lake. Open, nicely appointed rooms. Great pool!
Cons: Bring the staff up to the same level as the facilities.
Location: We particularly enjoyed The Grove restaurant and Hill Country Pasta House.
We've been going to Lakeway Resort for almost 20 years but haven't been the past few years. It has recently been remodeled and has all the makings of a great resort but the staff just didn't seem up to the same level. Everyone was very nice but just seemed overwhelmed, under-trained and underpaid. Food and bar service was slow because the restaurant facilities were under-staffed. The front desk didn't seem to know much about the area. The computer system was down for almost the entire time we were there. The phone service was antiquated which made communication within the resort difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We did experience a fatal crash of the hotel's property management system during your visit that presented many challenges to our team. Our phone system is being replaced in the next few weeks. We are also concentrating on providing better training to our staff. I hope you will give us another visit in the future. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager