Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, tx

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel staff was wonderful! The view was amazing! We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nothing special, pools were adequate. It was a room to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Our three pool complex is very popular with most guests and I apologize you found it adequate. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

It was wonderful! We are definitely going back.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
There is something to do for everyone, of all ages. The location is perfect! My family had fun and we rented a jetski and a boat in the Marina nearby. The staff is wonderful! We will make this our regular family getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you took advantage of the water activities at the marina and we sincerely appreciate the compliments to our staff. We look forward to your return visit. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad you took advantage of the water activities at the marina and we sincerely appreciate the compliments to our staff. We look forward to your return visit. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Overall a good experience

Posted Jul 5, 2014
I had heard great things about this hotel and decided to send my parents for one night. The staff (Jessica) was very accommodating. They put a bottle of wine and fruit tray in the room for my parents when they returned from their swim. The restaurant was great and the manager on duty (Jeff) as well as the chef were very responsive to my mom's special diet needs. Due to a booking issue through expedia, they upgraded my parents to a deluxe king without extra charges and the room was fairly large. There were a few issues with the room and the view, however since my parents didn't speak up about them the staff could not resolve the issue. I later contacted the hotel and spoke to the the manager (John) who was very nice and understanding. He assured me that he is an "advocate" for guests and did what he could to make sure I was happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
We appreciate your detailed review of your recent stay. I’m pleased to read our staff accommodated your mom’s dietary needs and our management responded to your room inquiries. We strive to provide superior customer service to all our guests and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We had a great time. The hotel and pool area was very nice and the staff was great - even gave me a bottle of water upon seeing me come back inside from a run. We would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I appreciate the compliments to our staff and the resort. We look forward to your return visit. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I appreciate the compliments to our staff and the resort. We look forward to your return visit. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Pool
Had a wonderful time at the pool. Everyone was very nice. Opened the door for us coming and going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the resort. We sincerely appreciate the compliments to our staff and we look forward to your return visit. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Round Rock

Post Honeymoon

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Pool, quietness. staff professionalism.
Cons: entertainment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: N/A
My wife and I stayed there after getting married, and we enjoyed ourselves very much. great views, great food at Mastersons steakhouse. very peaceful & quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the resort and your compliments to Masterson’s Steakhouse. We hope you will return in the near future. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, California

only stayed one night but I was very pleased

Posted Jun 28, 2014
had fun at the pool nice swim up bar great views of the lake from there whirlpool hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of the resort. We are so pleased you enjoyed our popular pool complex and swim up bar. We look forward to your return visit. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Restaurant ussues

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Until they get a restaurant inside main hotel area I won't be back....restaurant next door and a lousy menu at that...very unappealing...menu was bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
I apologize for your recent experience at your restaurant and I hope we will have the opportunity to win back your business. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool with good view over the lake

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice hotel but need some update & need more restaurant, coffee shop & snack bar. The towels are awful, too old with stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We discuss all guest reviews in order to provide our customers superior service. I’ll discuss your comments with our staff and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Robert Kisker Regional Director and General Manager