Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place for families to get together.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The pool area and restaurant. It had a nice fitness area
We enjoyed it very much. Our daughter and grandchild enjoyed the pool We would love to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This was advertised as a VIP access for Expedia customers. I checked in and asked what does that mean. The guy told me...nothing..it doesn't mean anything. We treat you like everyone else. Way to make your customer feel special right at check in. The room is out dated, bed was uncomfortable. Bathtub extremely low. Toilet smells all the time!! Something must be wrong with their sewer. Checking out....told my receipt will be email and that the only charged was my 1 room server n 1 night valet...never got the email. 3 days later saw 2 charges totaling over $500. Still waiting for them to call and explain to me why and refund my money. Overall I was looking forward to my stay and realized I've been fooled by this place. Pictures look nothing like the actual resort. Stay some where else closer to town is what I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It was a nice stay. Beautiful view, nice rooms. Relaxing pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review and kind comments regarding our resort. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle area

Lake Travis view

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We were in the room on the bottom floor furthest from everything, but the view was nice and it was a large space. Lake Travis is still really low. Hotel staff could have been a little friendlier. The food was good at the onsite restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed the restaurant food but am disappointed in your comment about our staff friendliness. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest resort in town. We will work to do better. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We had a great time, the food selection wasn't the greatest but overall everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the food selections. We are working to revamp our menu which should debut soon. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great hotel. Awesome view. Great staff! Really loved the whole experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
t, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! I especially appreciate your recognizing our wonderful staff. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katy, TX.

Wonderful stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time staying here once again. I have stayed here many times. And always have a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Suzy, Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Austin. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: excellent location, very good landscapes
Cons: The breakfast is good but the dinner is regular
Location: Was what liked most
Good experience, excelent scenic view, very good spa, good gym, very good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Pedro Nel, Thank you for the nice review. I am sorry you were disappointed in dinner, but pleased you enjoyed the spa, gym and breakfast. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daniels Review

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff I talked to were very nice.
Cons: More service people at the front entrance.
The hotel just doesn't have enough staff, had to wait on anything with getting my car or having something done. When I checked in there was a dirty towel in my closet and the air condition of the room need work. On my second day the room was not cleaned till after 4:00PM and the carpet did not look vacuumed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Daniel, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are working hard to address our issues. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stayed during SXSW, hotel is nice, staff friendly. Condition of rooms is ok, have seen their day. On-site restaurant is awful. Go for drinks, not food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments about staff. I am sorry about your restaurant experience. We are working on addressing the issues in our Restaurant and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager