Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good hotel. Small, cozy and comfortable.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: the comfortable room and the bed. Small but nice exercise room. The hotel staff
Cons: The breakfast needs some better food.
Location: The denny's and the waffle house and the airport.
This hotel has not failed me yet. Always have been a good, solid. The staff is always wonderful. But the breakfast can use a little help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Jose

Airport

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Clean and friendly. Tell staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. We just stayed for one night for an early morning airplane flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Terrible, no microwave or fridge. Room was hot. Staff was not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Staff were hospitable and room was nice.
Cons: Pool and grounds.
Although the room was clean and decorated beautifully the pool area left alot to be desired. The pool is very small and the pool was old and shabby. Doubt i would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The only issue was when we arrived there was no one at the desk and I had to call the main number for someone to appear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed, responsive staff

Posted May 23, 2015
Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable...staff were exceptionally accommodating, were flexible with check in and provided a few things I failed to bring with me, very friendly staff, the whole process of checking in and out was flawless. Location is excellent, only a a few minutes from airport, and 20-15 minutes ftom downtown Austin!!...When I return, this hotel is at the tip of the list
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

its location is good, but....

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: noticed that my room was not really clean, one night i notice that the sheets were not changed
when we got in the hotel had no power, apparently there was energy problem in the area. This was the last hotel to receive power. The front desk person when I asked him what was the plan, he told me that he had called his manager to let her know what was happening but this manager just told him to stay put. I don't think this is a way of handling this situation specially when you have many guest staying at the hotel. The least that I would have expected is for the manager to present herself at the hotel and deal with the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry about our hotel loosing power and appreciate your feedback regarding this issue. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You could do a lot worse.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We stayed here for COTA, and it's a quick 4 turns from the track. With heavy traffic it took about 10 minutes to get to the track. Down town Austin isn't much farther, but with traffic it does get more tricky. The room is clean, the beds are comfortable, and there was a decent breakfast awaiting us in the morning. One of the superstars of Moto GP was even staying there. There was a desk clerks who didn't seem at all too excited to be helping us, but the others were polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this four star rating! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and clean rooms! Please come and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria , Texas

Over night stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Picked up by shuttle, not too far away, friendly staff. The room was very nice, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast in the AM had good selection. Only stayed over night, had connecting flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this four star rating Victoria! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our friendly staff and comfortable rooms! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Ann Arbor, MI

SXSW accomodations

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were in Austin for SXSW and were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. My only complaint was that the pillows were too full and gave me a neck ache. The staff was very nice and accommodating and the complimentary breakfast was just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this four star rating Lisa! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the pillows as we are always looking to improve our guests stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!