Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You could do a lot worse.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We stayed here for COTA, and it's a quick 4 turns from the track. With heavy traffic it took about 10 minutes to get to the track. Down town Austin isn't much farther, but with traffic it does get more tricky. The room is clean, the beds are comfortable, and there was a decent breakfast awaiting us in the morning. One of the superstars of Moto GP was even staying there. There was a desk clerks who didn't seem at all too excited to be helping us, but the others were polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria , Texas

Over night stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Picked up by shuttle, not too far away, friendly staff. The room was very nice, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast in the AM had good selection. Only stayed over night, had connecting flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this four star rating Victoria! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our friendly staff and comfortable rooms! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NIAGARA FALLS

NOISE; FROM RATTLE IN VENT ALL NIGHT

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE
Cons: SMSLL OVERNIGHT FRIDGE
Location: NA
EMPLOYES IN CONFLICT ABOUT DUTIES AND HOURS OF WORK. NOISE FROM INTERNAL RATTLE IN ROOM AAL NIGHT. EXTERNAL NOISE FLIGHT CREW COMING AND GOING INTO SMALL HOURS. NOISE FROM PLANES TAKEOFFS
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please know that customer service is a top priority and we will share your review with our staff. We hope you will give us the opportunity to give you a better experience next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Quiet feet

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great stay as long as you are mindful of the thin walls
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will consider us again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Good place, decent value

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The staff!
It was nice and comfortable. The staff was excellent, they went above and beyond to meet all my needs. Its close to downtown Austin. I'd stay here again/
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by MTLonline.reputation@wyn.com, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our comfortable and convenient hotel. Our staff will be thrilled to hear of the kinds words you have stated about them. Thank you for choosing to reside with us and we hope that you do come back sometime in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Great value for the price,
Great stay. I would recommend this hotel. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by MTLonline.reputation@wyn.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. We are glad to know you would stay with us again and we look forward to it! We appreciate you choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

loved it!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Our room didn't have a fridge, but they had one in storage & put it in our room for us! Very nice people & very clean hotel. Would def stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by MTLonline.reputation@wyn.com, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for this high review. We are glad that we were able to assist you during your stay. We appreciate your feedback about our kind staff and clean hotel. We hope that you do come back sometime in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Clean, comfortable, staff was friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by MTLonline.reputation@wyn.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. We are always interested in our guest’s feedback so we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review. We welcome you back the next time you are traveling to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell, CA

Joseph and Jebri saved our stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, especially Joseph. Great customer service!
Cons: Get rid of the old towels and replaced them with newer ones.
Location: There is a Starbucks and a 7-11 at walking distance. Riverside road goes to the center of Austin, great for someone that does not know the area.
We made reservations at this hotel because it was advertised as a 100% smoke-free property. On the first morning we were awoke by a heavy smoking smell. It was coming from the bathroom, as if someone was actually smoking in there. We closed the door and called the front desk to ask whether they had smoking rooms, thinking that we had misread the ad. Jebri confirmed that they were 100% smoke-free. When I mentioned that somebody was smoking and that our room was inundated with that awful smell, he immediately offered to change us to another room. He also said that he was going to investigate who was smoking and ask them to leave. It appears that he found the culprits and, since they were checking out that day, they were asked to leave earlier and charged with a cleaning fee. Later in the day we were able to change to a new room. Joseph helped us move everything, including the microwave and refrigerator we had requested. He was very understanding of the situation and very helpful and friendly. We found that all the staff was super friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by MTLonline.reputation@wyn.com, Hotel Management
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate you during your time with us. Our focus is the comfort of our guests, so we are pleased to know we were able to provide this for you. We thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport and we hope you come back sometime in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, nJ

Nice location near the Austin airport

Posted Feb 4, 2015
It is a nice find for the price at the location convenient to everything. Clean rooms with hot and cold breakfast free, it is a real value for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a five star rating of the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport. We are glad you found us to be such a great value and convenient hotel during your travels to Austin. We certainly hope to see you back again soon!