Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Had some issues

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotel has some things they need to work on. I found several hairs on the bed linens and on the towels. When my daughter & I got in the pool I saw that it had algae growing at the bottom of the pool, on the steps & along the sides. We exited the pool immediately. Breakfast was ok except I had to ask where the waffle maker was & it had to be brought out. Some of the staff didn't seem to know what they're jobs were. I don't think I'll be staying at this hotel anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good hotel. Small, cozy and comfortable.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: the comfortable room and the bed. Small but nice exercise room. The hotel staff
Cons: The breakfast needs some better food.
Location: The denny's and the waffle house and the airport.
This hotel has not failed me yet. Always have been a good, solid. The staff is always wonderful. But the breakfast can use a little help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Jose

Airport

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Clean and friendly. Tell staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. We just stayed for one night for an early morning airplane flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Terrible, no microwave or fridge. Room was hot. Staff was not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Staff were hospitable and room was nice.
Cons: Pool and grounds.
Although the room was clean and decorated beautifully the pool area left alot to be desired. The pool is very small and the pool was old and shabby. Doubt i would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The only issue was when we arrived there was no one at the desk and I had to call the main number for someone to appear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed, responsive staff

Posted May 23, 2015
Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable...staff were exceptionally accommodating, were flexible with check in and provided a few things I failed to bring with me, very friendly staff, the whole process of checking in and out was flawless. Location is excellent, only a a few minutes from airport, and 20-15 minutes ftom downtown Austin!!...When I return, this hotel is at the tip of the list
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Houston

Low end hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
My closet smelled of BO. Looks like the rent out to teams of migrant workers. There was at least 6 gentlemen staying in a room across the hall. Would not recommend this for business travel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for new ways to improve our guests stay and will be sure to look into each issue noted here. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

its location is good, but....

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: noticed that my room was not really clean, one night i notice that the sheets were not changed
when we got in the hotel had no power, apparently there was energy problem in the area. This was the last hotel to receive power. The front desk person when I asked him what was the plan, he told me that he had called his manager to let her know what was happening but this manager just told him to stay put. I don't think this is a way of handling this situation specially when you have many guest staying at the hotel. The least that I would have expected is for the manager to present herself at the hotel and deal with the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry about our hotel loosing power and appreciate your feedback regarding this issue. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Houston

Best of the budgets

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Bed, Pillows, Lighting, equipment(iron, microwave, refrigerator,) all very good. Clever use of hair dryer as night light good. Breakfast good. Staff really tried to please. counter space in bathroom limited. Try to get a room without a door to adjoining room. Noise can come through from next room. Better than a two star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five out of five rating and review of the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and staff! Please come visit us again soon.