Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very nice for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The hotel is much nicer than you would think from the stars and price. My only complaint is the pillows looked dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Convenient to the Austin airport.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Small room but comfortable. Free breakfast. Updates hotel... 2minutes from the Austin airport. Reasonable prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Andres, Hotel Management
Hello Lisha, Thank you for your 4 Star review here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Austin, Tx. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope to see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful staff. Breakfast could have been better.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Checking in and out was quick and easy. Jabri Major was very welcoming and accommodating upon our arrival when we had to make a last minute request. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay. The eggs were very dry, biscuits a little hard, and gravy was watery. Only fresh fruit was an apple and no yogurt. The juice machine was out of order so the only beverage available was coffee or tea. This was the reason for 4/5. That being said, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Andres, Hotel Management
Hello Emily, Thank you for the four star review on the Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport. It is great to hear that your check in and out process was a breeze. We are excited to inform you on the new changes that are coming along such as the breakfast. It will be changed from the standard breakfast to a Hearty Breakfast that will have you, and our guest very pleased. Hope to see you while you are in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: n/a
Location: about 4 miles from downtown Austin. Other hotels were near by.
The staff was nice and the hotel was really quite even in the last night hours. The only thing was I booked out hotel July 2 for a 1 bed standard queen and at check the didn't have it available so we ended up getting in room with two beds. But over all the stay was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I would highly recommend 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Great Room

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Very clean and helpful staff. Looks New!!! Only problem was the AC unit is too close to the side of the bed to go air to the rest of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

Quick overnight

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Easy highway access. Newish. Nice. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Meets the purpose

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel room was clean, up to date and comfortable. It provided only the needed necessities- bed(s), TV, desk, closet drawers, and good size bathroom. Perfect for a place to lay your head at night while your out all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Andres, Hotel Management
The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham- Austin Airport would like to thank you for your 4- Star Review! We appreciate your feedback very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Great Value, Cozy Room, Iffy Wi-Fi

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was a good value, clean, well-maintained and close to the airport.
Cons: They had repeated issues with their Wi-Fi. This was a problem for me as I was trying to get some work done in my room that required Internet access.
Location: There is a Starbucks and a Subway just a block away. Great for that special cuppa in the morning or a good lunch option at midday.
The room was a bit smaller than most hotels, but not uncomfortably so as I was traveling alone. It might have been an issue if my wife was with me. The room was clean and well laid out. They have a nice exercise room on the main floor; aerobic machines only, no weights. There is a very ample breakfast available. The lobby is nicely configured making it convenient to have a small 2-4 person meeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Andres, Hotel Management
The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham- Austin Airport would like to thank you for your 4- Star Review! We appreciate your review and will check on the Wi-Fi immediately!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview Tx

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I was impressed with this hotel, it's very nice and clean. The staff was always helpful and friendly. My visit to Austin was great and a lot of fun. When I go back I am for sure going to stay here again. I got a great deal with my reservation on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Andres, Hotel Management
The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham- Austin Airport would like to Thank you for your 5-Star Review!!! We appreciate your feedback and very much look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Austin, TX!