Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always know it will be perfect stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Would be nice if vending machines would be in a room instead of open in hall. Sometimes gets a little noisy for rooms across from it.
Location: Austin, San Marcos, lot of things to do.
Have stayed at this Microtel many times and always feel safe and comfortable. Staff is always efficient and friendly. Rooms always clean and great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fort worth

Microtel Wyndham/Buda 2 Night Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Very disappointed-nothing except the gentleman at the front desk was courteous and helpful when we checked in.
Cons: Maintenance of lights working and TV in the rooms on a daily basis.
Location: We were there on business.
This was the 3rd stay at the Microtel Wyndham/Buda and it was not the quality stay that we had experienced in the past two overnight stays. It was the 2nd time in the last two overnight stays that we were moved to another room after our check-in due to the TV not working. The continental breakfast was the worst I ever had, there was not any fruit and we had ask for any type of juice (machine had none in it). The one waffle maker was not working properly and we had to ask for assistance to just one ok waffle. Very poor selection and I feel being we were there on a week night they neglect to furnish any quality of a continental breakfast. The other issue was I had paid in full for our stay with Expedia and we were still billed for a one night stay and would not correct the billing until the accounting person came in the day we were leaving. Still have not seen a credit to my account!! Overall I was totally disappointed in our service and will not be back or recommend this hotel to my friends. Unhappy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Decent place for the price.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: I liked the location; convenient to shopping and the highway without being directly on I-35.
Cons: The entire time I was there the staff seemed to consist of very young people. I can't say for sure if any adults actually work there.
Location: Convenient to shopping and I-35. I spent my entire time with family so I didn't explore the area.
I had done research before booking this hotel so I wasn't surprised either way (good or bad). I basically chose it for the price and the close proximity to family. The room was clean and very small; no bells or whistles at all. Bathroom was clean and functional; and like other facilities in Texas, there were signs to help 'conserve' water by reusing your towels if possible. I also read how some travelers were disappointed with the breakfast choice so I already knew what to expect. Choices included toast, bagels and muffins; however there were two days without butter / margarine. When there was margarine (Blue Bonnet); it was in a large tub as opposed to the more sanitary individual wrapped spread. Instant oatmeal, cold cereal, and yogurt. Again, the yogurt was not individually packaged. Two containers were available for "digging in"; choice of vanilla or strawberry along with frozen blueberries and some granola. Fresh fruit consisted of Apples; however there was a day that I saw a banana. There were two "Texas" shaped waffle machines however I didn't bother making any. Juice dispenser was available along with coffee and hot water for tea. Technically I just used the hotel for sleeping and a quick cup of coffee in the morning while getting ready for my day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Very clean

Posted Apr 3, 2015
I also talked with a nice couple that felt the way I did. Nice hotel very reasonable price Breakfast fresh. Thank you. Nice city too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Nice Hotel Close To Austin

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Room size, hot water, good towels, comfortable, good staff.
This hotel was a good choice! Not far from Starbucks. Buda itself has some chill place to eat on main street in the center of town. Even hit the sporting goods store without having to drive, just an easy walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast

Disapointed

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: Improved management of the hotel
Location: There for wedding. In one day out the next.
Arrived on a Friday, after a long day of travel. Got into my room and just wanted to relax and watch television until dinner. Attempted to tune into several channels listed on the hotel television guide and most were not available, only a few. Called front desk and was told that they are having Time Warner come in for the cable boxes..when I asked when, they said 'sometime next week'. Had an early flight out of Austin the following morning and when I used the room phone several times to get a wake up call, the line was always 'busy'. Attempted to set the room radio/alarm clock, but that wasn't working. Spent one night there and the basic amenities weren't even available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
good irecommend it Comfortable and all I did do some fun thingd so it was all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excellent hotel!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Switched to this hotel after being at the Howard Johnson's in San Marcos which was a disaster. Microtel was excellent. I've been at alot hotels and this trip we stated at the worst and one of the best. Do yourself a service and stay here. I have not one bad thing to say about Microtel in Buda, Tx.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Booked and charged for a room with a queen bed. We're given a handicapped room with a double bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Nice hotel for a night

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The pillows on the bed were great, nice and full.
Cons: Breakfast, a waffle and bread does not consist of promoting free breakfast.
Location: Location is set off to the back of Cabela's, was a bit difficult to find at first. There are several restaurants around the area.
I booked this hotel based on customer reviews, everything for the most part was accurate. The Hotel is set a bit away from the highway and was hard to see. Once inside everything was nice, room was a typical standard hotel room, comfortable beds and I did like the little window seat area. This hotel says they have breakfast but I would not call it that by any means. I waffle maker and bread does not consist of breakfast at all so that was very disappointing. Overall, excluding breakfast, everything was good for staying one night.