Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Convenient to i35 and toll roads.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Comfy beds, good cable channel selection, nice clean rooms, nonsmoking. If you're here for a while please note there's no cooktop or freezer. Just a small fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy freeway access

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The room was not very clean. Hair in bath and sink and on floor. The breakfast was very minimal. I picked this motel because the expedia rating was high but I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We had a nice stay. Staff very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean & bedding was comfortable.
Cons: There wasn't any proteins at the breakfast, only carbs. Noise in the hallway is easily heard in the room.
Location: Restaurants, Walgreens
The staff was super friendly & the room was quite comfortable (bedding). We were not in the hotel a lot during our stay; just to sleep, so I can't comment on the facilities. Getting to the hotel was a little tricky, due to its location, but once I figured it out, it wasn't a problem. I could still get on & off the toll road fairly quickly to reach my destination. There were restaurants close, and the Walgreens came in handy one late night. Late night activity & noise in the hallway were an issue, as there is a significant space under the door. I put part of the bedding at the door to muffle the noise. And, of course, with all the new hotels they like to put in the big heavy doors, so every time someone near you lets a door slam, it shakes the whole wall. It's not something the hotel can do anything about, it's just a nuisance if there's a lot of activity in the hallway. We wanted to eat breakfast at the hotel, but there were no proteins (eggs, bacon) or fruit... only carbs (waffles, muffins, cereal).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beaumont TX

Nice for a short stay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the ability to have late check in.
Cons: Breakfast and room amenities.
Location: There was a small shopping center across the freeway.
The hotel room was very small, it could only accommodate 2 people. It was close to my relatives' home but very few restaurants in the near vicinity. Very few amenities in the room, I really needed a shower cap but there was not one provided in the room. However the front desk clerk, Vicky did provide me toothpaste. She was very friendly and helpful. There could have been more choices for breakfast like sausage and eggs. Overall I did enjoy my stay and would return for a weekend stay only, not a long term stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, MY

Great value smaller hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, room amenities (full sized iron, fridge, etc).
Location: It's across from the Dell campus and not really close to any sites. But it's beside the toll road so it's easy to get anywhere in town.
This os a small hotel tucked away past a strip center. But once you find it, it's very convenient as it's across from the main Dell campus and beside the tollway (though set back so there is no road noise). The place is fairly new and the rooms are in good shape and much bigger and more convenient than I normally expect at this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The exercise room was an unexpected benefit.
We were very pleased with our room and the whole hotel. Breakfast was adequate. We especially enjoyed the blue berries. The place was clean, the bed was comfortable, staff was friendly. All in all, an outstanding stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rot rally weekend!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel!! Great service, clean rooms. Stayed here multiple times already and never an issue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L. from Texas

Do not stay in the handicap room!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: Near Dell Diamond
We arrived late, and were put in the handicap room right next to the check-in desk. It was noisy, A/C did not work, and the carpet next to the bathroom was wet (you could tell the handicap shower with no ledge to stop the water had just let water flow freely into the room from the previous day). We asked to move and were told no other rooms were available. The next day we checked with the front desk again, and they were able to move us to a suite on the 3rd floor and even gave us a voucher for a free night in the future. The new room was awesome- comfy bed, very clean. My only complaint about the room was there were no bedside lamps. And the wall behind the bed is entirely made of mirrors, so if the room lights are on, it reflects and makes the room way too bright for relaxing. Overall it was a nice stay once we moved to the third floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com