Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: room was clean
Staff were not helpful. Slow, barely spoke. The clerk took forever to check me in even though my room was prepaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by unhappy guest from texas

Nice modern room, nice pool.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean room, decent price, close to many restaurants and stores. movie theater on the other side of the highway is only $2, so that's great for entertainment :-)
2 out of 5
by Dave from Houston

Incorrect published rating

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Bed
Cons: floor and breakfast
Location: Good location Rock Rock
Rooms and entrance need major update. Very Poor breakfast, which should not be advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed traveler!

Posted Oct 30, 2012
The hotel would've been better but the rooms were very very small. There was no remote to the tv, no clock, nor a microwave. I called the office to the hotel and no one answered. I wouldn't reccomend to anyone!!!
2 out of 5
by kissa from Round Rock texas

need the carpet shampooed.

Posted Jun 24, 2012
They did not have extra towels and there were crickets every were.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One time only

Posted Mar 13, 2012
It was a good hotel as far as needing someplace to stay for one night when nothing else is availabe. I would not book it again otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

DUMP!!! This property which was listed as a two star is not even as good as a one star. Horrible!

Posted Aug 2, 2011
So many bad points it is difficult to know where to start. Here is a listing of this hotels (poor) attributes. Listed as a two star but should have been a one star. Stains on furniture and carpeting upon entry. Carpet had the scent of heavy deodorant. The carpet also had a sticky feel to it. The pool was green with mold. The pool guy decided to pour in acid and shock the pool when my 7 year old daughter was in the water. His response was that the acid normally won't affect anyone. Breakfast included three choices of cereal and one piece of bread. (That was the total selection on the buffet!) I thought about sharing the one slice of bread with another guest but later changed my mind since I had my family with me. Loud because of road noise from the adjacent highway. We also unfortunately left an article of clothing in the room. Upon inquiring at a later time was told I would have to speak to a manager who was never available. This hotel purchase was made through Expedia's new Hotwire selection. (i.e. bid for a zone and star level) What a joke! Don't use the service and definitely stay away from this Dump!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Gun Barrel City, Texas

Off the beaten path

Posted Jul 7, 2011
The air blew cold and the bed was comfortable. Biggest problem we had was finding it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was a room for sllep

Posted Mar 15, 2011
The check in person was very nice and checked me in in a timely manner. When enetering my room my daughters noted several things that neede repaired in the room. When sitting in the chair at the desk and getting up my oldest daughter discovered some one had dropped their medicine capsules in the desk chair. The weather stripping on the bottom of the door had come off and was letting a draft in so we used hand towels to block the draft. The chain used to lock the door looked like it had been pulled off with force and was not screwed back in all the way. We only needed the room for one night to sleep and thats all it was good for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from HUNTSVILLE, TX

Older Hotel small rooms, definately a budget hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Desk clerk not friendly, small older rooms,and breakfast juice sunny delight that was in a gallon jug we had to pour our own. Not individual servings.