Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel needs updates

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Bed sheets were wrinkled so bad we thought they were not clean when we first pulled back the bedding. It was 32 degrees we asked for an additional blanket we were told there were none. We stayed 2 days they did not change the bedding only picked up the towels that were used. They only offered coffee no breakfast. The girl at the front desk was not friendly only polite they weren't trying to do anything to impress you as a guest. I can say their mgr did let me stay 1 hour longer than check out because I asked and my husband was in a class until 5 pm but he forgot to put it in the computer so the maid came by asked if I was staying or going that check out was 11 I explained what her mgr had agree to she was Spanish and didn't understand so the called the office in me the mgr called the room and I told him what we had agreed to then he remember and told me he would explain it to her. Not a pleasant stay wall were way too thin can here your neighbors
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom EDGEWOOD, TX.

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
FIRST OFF, I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. NO ONE SPOKE VERY GOOD ENGLISH IF ANY AT ALL. THE WORST PART...WE HAD 4 PPLY STAY IN THE DOUBLE ROOM, EACH BED HAD 2 PILLOWS (ONE FOR EACH OF US)...THESE PILLOWS WERE LIKE SLEEPING ON THE MATTRESS ITSELF AND WHEN WE ASK FOR ADDTL. PILLOWS WE WERE TOLD NO...I AM SO UPDATE AT THIS PLACE, WE WERE IN TOWN TO PLAN MY DAUGHTERS WEDDING AND WERE HOPING THAT IF THIS HOTEL WAS GOOD WE WOULD BOOK THE 20 ROOMS FOR THE WEDDING AND WEDDING PARTY IN JUNE...THIS WILL NOT BE HAPPENING!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Clean - limited amenities

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Room was clean. Floor was laminate hard wood design. Microwave & frig. Heater worked well cycling on & off during the night. Nice neighborhood
Cons: Coffee maker. Maid needs to be more aware of replacing the few items that are furnished -washcloths, soap, plastic cups.
Location: Lots of food places, near sports complex.
Room was clean & looked nice. Bed was firm. We were charge $5 extra/night at checkin because there were 2 of us and they claimed the booking through Expedia was only for 1 person. Ice machine on 2nd floor was missing. No coffee machine in room. Frig was cool but not really cold. Microwave worked. We discovered we only had 1 washcloth for the 2 of us to share the first night. Second night there were 2. Our room had 2 small soaps when we arrived. We used one at the sink and showered with the other. When we returned from a long day, we noticed the maid had cleaned the room and thrown out the soap by the sink leaving only the sliver in the shower. No new soap was given. No new plastic drinking cups were given for those used. It was late and we didn't feel like braving the cold to request more at the office. There was no chest of drawers so we had to work out of our suitcases. There was a small table with a chair and small booth seat that was quite comfortable to work at. A nice lite switch at each side of the bed. No shampoo/lotion/tissues. Neighborhood was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I didn't like that it didn't have carpet but for a one night stay it did the job.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russellfrom Utah

Clean but no much else.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but bed was hard, no room amentities such as coffee pot, iron, etc. Very basic room setup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Desert Edge ,California

Nice visit

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms helpful staff.If travelling with pets Motel 6,is a great place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Buddyfrom Houston, TX

Overall Good with a Few detractions

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a "last minute reservation" and I got the last available room. Older facilities and room was very clean. For those with allergies the rooms are not carpeted. I was disappointed that the wifi password was not readily written/posted on room documents when I got to the room. I truly thought that the room rate was a little expensive for what few amenities were available. NOTE: I am an overweight person and found that the bed (mattress on a platform) made my back sore approx half-way thru the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort stay for one night

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable too expensive for the location