Ratings based on 2,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel; lumpy bed.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel was noisy as it is located between two freeways. The bed was also lumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice option for University of Texas visits!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel is clean, convenient, very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice lounge/bar area as well as fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

I will go back every year!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The staff and convenience of everything you need right there within the hotel is absolutely priceless. I would never stay anywhere else. It's as beautiful as it is convenient. Xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort worth

Nice hotel close to COTA

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: location, quiet & nice rooms, nice pool, nice little inside store for coffee and a quick breakfast taco.
Cons: Maybe some more parking spaces.
Location: within 8-9 miles of COTA, close to airport and not too far from downtown.
We booked a room at this hotel in order to go to the motoGP races. This hotel was probably the nicest and closest one we could find. Everything went well in our stay. Staff was friendly and the rooms were quite and nice. I really do not have any complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Omni near the airport

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient to airport and east and southside of town. Not much traffic in this area. Personnel were nice.
I checked in at 3am. I should have called indicating a late check in but oh well. They had cancelled my reservation at 1am but the night manager, who was at the front desk when I arrived, got on the computer and in 3 minutes I had a room. This is my second stay at this hotel in 6 months. Personnel are very nice and accommodating. Beds and linens were nice but not extravagant. Very clean room. Parking is easy right out front from the door. It is not near downtown but much less expensive than downtown. My event was near the airport so it worked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the hospital.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I was there for two days. I was very comfortable. I was greated by staff and felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nice hotel close to the airport with a pool

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cons: The hotel had a free shuttle, but it didn't start running until 5 am & our flight was at 6:15 am. The hotel had a taxi service that they recommended.
This was a great hotel to stay at which was near the airport and had an indoor and outdoor pool. I stayed here with my husband and to children (8 yrs. and 6 months). The hotel grounds were very nice and well kept. The pool was heated. There was also an indoor hot tub. The kids loved the pool. The hotel was very accommodating and had provided a nice pack and play for our baby to use. We had ordered room service from the restaurant and we were not that impressed by the food, especially with how expensive it was. We usually love dessert, but the desserts did not have much flavor. The staff were very friendly and we had actually forgot a couple things in the room and they mailed it to us right away. Thanks for a great stay Omni!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Had a nice stay. Staff was nice. Hotel room was comfortable and quiet. My only complaint is that there is no coffee downstairs in the lobby in the mornings. I have stayed at hotels in Austin from the Hampton Inn to The Driskill, and all of them have a coffee table set up in the lobby. A small detail, but it would be a nice touch as you are heading out to start your work day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Nice hotel near St. Edward's University

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: There could be a small restaurant for breakfast.
Location: Like I said earlier, it was close to St. Edwards and not far from downtown Austin.
The hotel was near to where we were going...to visit my brother at St. Edward's University. It was also close enough to Congress Street where we went to several different restaurants. Love that area!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My daughters and I enjoyed our stay and even ordered room service for breakfast as a splurge. We had a great time because the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the service was excellent. It was great knowing I paid the same for a night stay at a Marriott but received 4 star treatment.