Ratings based on 2,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Wonderful stay! The staff went out of their way to make our stay convenient & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RO

Nice!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice room and nice Pool perfect Gym and amazing jacuzzi!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Very pleased indeed!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Room was nicely appointed. Bed had 7 pillows-4 sleeping & 3 decorative, and 4 bedcovers-2 blankets and upper and lower sheets that were high quality.
Location: 6th street in Austin was so much fun. If you like music or food, they have it. Hated to leave!
Had stayed the previous 4 days at the Austin Hilton but liked the Omni better for sure! (The Hilton was very very loud from the street noise and sirens every hour.) It was my first Expedia hotel experience and I held my breath until I saw which hotel it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Cheesy

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The lobby was nice
Cons: Decor, and the beds
Every time I hear the omni's name it's usually followed with a pleasing response, so when I noticed that the room was on sale for a hundred dollars I couldn't pass it up. I was looking forward tomy little get away with my boyfriend up until I actually laid down on the bed. Now maybe it's just me but I am not a fan of firm mattresses, I can understand how some people may enjoy this aspect but I personally prefer pillow tops. Well, this bed needless to say was not what i was expecting and sadly due to this and their gold window covers and snake skin ottomans, I won't stay here again. Nor did I appreciate the fact that I felt rushed while checking out. I was promised that I could check out at 12:30pm, which I'm used to checking out at 1pm but that's alright they were busy and I could adjust. I only became phased when in the morning they were trying to rush me out around 12pm. I'm a firm believer that if a hotel promises one thing that they should stick to this. I will never stay with them again. Which is sad since I do frequent austin quite a bit when I am able to, and the boyfriend travels for his career.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The railroad and highway were to close. This review required to many characters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lufkin, TX

Noisy Freeway

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Our room was nice, but dark! we were also on the side of the freeway so traffic noise was very annoying alllllllll night long, was awaken several times by loud vehicles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Overall, a good value.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Room was big, nicely furnished and clean.
Cons: I wish that all the elevators were in working order.
Location: South Austin. Short drive to downtown, UT campus and SoCo area. Plenty to do here.
The room was excellent and the staff were very nice. The only problem was that they only had one out of their three elevators in service. Luckily, the manager was helping people get to the service elevator, but it was frustrating to have to stand in a long line to get upstairs. I would still go back though, as it was a good value and, I'm guessing that the elevator issue was just poor timing and will get fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Good stay. Stayed by elevators it was loud at night
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ithaca, NY

Location sucks

Posted Jan 17, 2015
This is one of several hotels clustered in an area called South Park. It's neither here nor there: not in the airport, not in downtown, not where some of the tech companies are. The hotel itself is priced just right if you are looking for full service (as opposed to Hampton Inn for example).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very nice hotel at an easy to get around location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Loved that checkout was noon with an option to delay till 1pm--perfect for lazy getaways and vacations in Austin.
Cons: Nice bed could be upgraded to a deluxe mattress?
Location: This beautiful hotel is located at the intersection of the 2 major freeways in Austin--290 and 35-- making it a snap to get around town.
This beautiful hotel is located at the intersection of the 2 major freeways in Austin--290 and 35-- making it a snap to get around town, but set back enough that noise is not an issue. Parking was ample and free. The staff is very attentive, offering bottled water as you leave and return. In the winter they have self serve hot chocolate and hot cider in the lobby along with a small bar in front of a large TV screen. The deluxe room is well appointed, comfortable and well kept. They have a nice restaurant on the premises that offers brunch of Sundays. Loved that checkout was noon with an option to delay till 1pm--perfect for lazy getaways and vacations in Austin.