Ratings based on 2,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
1 of the 3 elevators was out during our stay, but the room was clean, staff was great. The beds were a little soft. Might need a replacement sooner rather than later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

South Austin

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, close to airport, convenient to I-35, South Austin and points south.
Cons: Everything OK. they are replacing the elevators had a short wait but not bad. I-35 traffic was terrible, glad I did not stay downtown north of river.
Location: Airport, south Congress and south Austin close. I-35 was congested and moving very slow Saturday afternoon and night. My destination was San Marco.
Good Hotel, Clean, good staff, nice bar. Replacing the elevators, but elevator wait was tolerable.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice hotel horrible location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel and all its bells and whistles is beyond compare but the location is out of Austin and not very scenic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful welcome and departure!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The pool was great! Our kids received a welcome backpack as a welcome and juice boxes as we departed - how nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Good place to stay.Comfortable bed and the resturant was good but a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

Reasonable Hotel between airport and downtown

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: 5 miles from downtown.
The hotel is half way between airport and downtown, which leads to a price close to half of those downtown. The interior is comfortable but looks dark and gloomey and in need of renovation. The noise from the nearvy highway is a little disturbing, However, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Downtown is nicer!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Activity packs for kids.
Cons: Better mattresses.
Booked this because it said it was near the Amtrak station. The downtown location would have been closer and was nicer when we stayed there 3 years ago. They provide activity packs for children, which is nice. At our 10pm arrival, there was no bellman to help us with our luggage. The mattresses on the double beds were disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Itasca Texas

Great!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Large room and dog friendly. Very nice Hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location. We went to the LBJ library and the capital
Enjoyed the pool, hot tub, sauna. Quietness. Dog friendly. Great Service. And Hot Coffee in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in south Austin near major overpass.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The hotel is an old one. However, our room was renovated and was comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel is next to a major highway intersection with a busy overpass. In the room, you can hear the constant noise from the vehicles at all hours, which is very inconvenient when trying to sleep. I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Affordably Dog-Friendly, with minor drawbacks

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Great style for the price. Friendly staff. Free parking. Low pet surcharge.
Cons: I do think the elevators are being updated and can only hope they are changing the room carpets too.
We were pleased to find that this OMNI location accommodated our 4-legged family member and did so quite affordably with only a $50 surcharge compared to the $100 charged by the nearby Hyatt. That along with nice lobby bar, friendly staff and large king room were the perks, but having only one operating elevator (others were being serviced) and a pervasive smoke smell (our room must have formerly been smoking allowed) were the severe drawbacks. I may look at some other options next time we travel to Austin with the pooch or insist on a better smelling room.