Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dfw,tx

Wonderful resort in the Texas hill country

Posted Sep 23, 2014
A great place to stay while on vacation, peaceful and just out of touch of crazy downtown Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Great friendly staff.
Cons: Please fix the elevator, apparently it has been out of service for sometime. Also more lighting at night on the walk to & from the parking garage.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
First time at this hotel. Great location with easy access to highways. Not sure improvements have been made since Omni took over but a little touch up overall is needed. The elevator needs to get fixed. Pool area busy wit families so an adult only arear would be nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
front desk when we checked in on Friday, was very confused, tried to charge more for room than what was booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LAREDO

Nice hotel in Barton Creek Area.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Unofrtuantely we weren't able to stay long. Pool is nice, great breakfast buffet and nice tennis courts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minden, LA

Great Place To Spend The Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Larger rooms than most downtown hotels.
We had a very nice stay at Barton Creek. The room was comfortable and spacious. The pool are was very nice. We did not golf or eat at the hotel, but the views overlooking the golf courses were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably a great hotel if you're into golf or spas

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, decently scenic area, restaurant seemed decent (limited experience)
Location: Not convenient to downtown, but there are decent views in and around the complex
I didn't play golf and I didn't use the spa, but it would seem these are the major draws of this hotel. The room was good, and I really can't complain too much for the price. However, I would advise against staying in this hotel if you are looking to spend a lot of time in or around downtown Austin--anywhere is at least a 20 minute drive away. Not really a negative, as long as you know what you're signing up for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel is not bad but very outdated in service and decor. Looking but rusty. Staff nice. Wine bar had great food Pool too small, not enough beds very busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great location in Austin Great spa & pool Staff was awesome Only had lunch but it was good Wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Businesswoman

If you like to walk

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. Our room was way too far from the front desk and restaurant. I never went to the Starbucks there because It was on the opposite side of the bldg. from where I had to park my car. 2. If not doing the valet parking, then you have to park over by the Spa, not very convenient. 3. The grounds and pool looked great, but I was working so much, I never got to use them. In fact, I didn't get to use any "resort" services, but there is a charge on your bill for "resort services". If you have leisure time, then it is probably a nice hotel. But if you have to work every day or aren't staying long, then the long walks and the exorbitant price of a hamburger will probably aggravate you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com