Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Great friendly staff.
Cons: Please fix the elevator, apparently it has been out of service for sometime. Also more lighting at night on the walk to & from the parking garage.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
First time at this hotel. Great location with easy access to highways. Not sure improvements have been made since Omni took over but a little touch up overall is needed. The elevator needs to get fixed. Pool area busy wit families so an adult only arear would be nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
front desk when we checked in on Friday, was very confused, tried to charge more for room than what was booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LAREDO

Nice hotel in Barton Creek Area.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Unofrtuantely we weren't able to stay long. Pool is nice, great breakfast buffet and nice tennis courts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minden, LA

Great Place To Spend The Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Larger rooms than most downtown hotels.
We had a very nice stay at Barton Creek. The room was comfortable and spacious. The pool are was very nice. We did not golf or eat at the hotel, but the views overlooking the golf courses were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably a great hotel if you're into golf or spas

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, decently scenic area, restaurant seemed decent (limited experience)
Location: Not convenient to downtown, but there are decent views in and around the complex
I didn't play golf and I didn't use the spa, but it would seem these are the major draws of this hotel. The room was good, and I really can't complain too much for the price. However, I would advise against staying in this hotel if you are looking to spend a lot of time in or around downtown Austin--anywhere is at least a 20 minute drive away. Not really a negative, as long as you know what you're signing up for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel is not bad but very outdated in service and decor. Looking but rusty. Staff nice. Wine bar had great food Pool too small, not enough beds very busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great location in Austin Great spa & pool Staff was awesome Only had lunch but it was good Wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Some of the hotel looks dated
Location: Hill country, golfing, shopping.
We loved the location. Hotel staff upgraded our room to have a view of the golf course. Room was nice and big. Some of the hotel looks like it needs upgrading but would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

Great Resort

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Great resort. Golf course, two pools, spa, and tennis courts all very close by and easy to access. I will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com