Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Short stay- just a dated hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
To keep it simple- nice hotel for 1-3 night stay. Detailed - Bed and linens are the standard style sheets nothing fancy. Radio made random buzzing noise, until I turned it OFF(was oddly hard wired). The bathroom was the only spot that felt dated. Seemed like I traveled back in time to a motel from the 80s. The 2nd floor has carpet in the main hall which smells like smoke. The first floor looks more up to date and asthetically appealing. Breakfast was delicious, but feel it doesn't flow properly. It's by far a deal breaker, except for those who like an OCD organization. Staff is extremely friendly. While english may not be their first language, they will repeat instructions without snickering or a sigh. The exterior makes you want to think twice but in overall is a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very good for the price we paid

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The only thing we could find to complain about was that maybe the pillows were too fluffy, other than that we had a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

3 Stars ***

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Apart from these little "gnat like" looking bugs in the bathroom....the room was actually quite nice. The only thing that rubbed me the wrong way was when I brought my towels down to get new ones. It felt like a mexican stand-off / hostage negotiation. Almost felt like I was doing something criminal..I don't know it was just weird. "Dude, they're just towels. I pretty sure it's part of the service I paid for."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX.

Affordable and good location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We stayed a couple nights. It was kind of mediocre... Not too much to say. Good location and rate for last minute booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen, TX

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
During the time I stayed everything was fine, never had a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

In Town for Conference

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: For our needs--showering and sleeping, not much improvement needed.
Location: We were not interested in activities close by, but there are several good restaurants close by, and shopping is also convenient.
We could have stayed at NEW hotel for a MUCH HIGHER PRICE plus fees for parking and Wifi, but didn't have that money, so we checked out Expedia and other sites and found this hotel through Expedia. It is not fancy, but the rooms were quiet, clean, and the bed was firm. We didn't even try the free breakfast, so can't comment on that. Since we only needed the room to shower and sleep, it was quite satisfactory--traffic to downtown was fine; no delays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin tx

Great room for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Wonderful breakfast. Seems to be a redone older property. Looks very nice and clean. I hope they are able to maintain it to its current conditions. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Only one problem, there was a cockroach in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

convenient hotel near rundberg and hwys 183 and 35

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This was chosen as alternate to deal of the day by Expedia support due to another hotel snaggle and I was pleased with choice. Hotel is easy get in and out of with decent lobby and greenery. Beds were comfortable TV updated flat screen, bathroom was excellently clean. Left too early to sample anything else and price reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I was a little worried about this hitel because of the location but the hotel turned out to be nice and I would stay here again.