Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large Suite for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Size of room, and the features that were included.
Cons: Update the beds, spring based beds are extremely outdated.
The suite was far larger than my typical business suite in the Hilton, for half the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Suite size was large
Cons: Add cooking pans and more kitchen utensils.
Location: Great location.
Nice Room. Clean. Bed very comfortable. Recommend if you plan to use the kitchen to be aware that our suite had only 2 tiny forks, 2 knives and soup spoons. The kitchen had no cooking pans, i.e. cookie sheet which is essential if you plan to use the oven. Check in was very fast and staff was very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, Texas

The hotel was clean and in a good location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location, homey
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: easy access to UT facility, Frank Erwin Center, Capitol, Congress St, 6th st
Although the property is an older facility, it's well kept and clean. The room was comfortable and having a full kitchen was nice. The staff both cleaning and front desk were really helpful. It's quiet and excellent central location at 290/35 for ease on and off freeway. We would definitely stay there again for our return trip in the spring..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Roomy, reasonable, not perfect.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location, cost, staff.
Cons: Update carpet decor.
Location: Next door seafood restaurant with easy access to I-35 and downtown. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Two room suite was spacious and comfortable and reasonable (especially for Austin) and the staff was very friendly and responsive. The hotel appears to have been an apartment complex originally and the rooms are apartments rather than hotel rooms. If you can tolerate less than up to date decor you will probably be happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the other side of the fence from Papadeaux's!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Our 2 bedroom loft was a little disappointing. There were several light switches that were inoperable as well as power outlets. Charging my wife and I's phones was a challenge! The bathroom door hits the toilet overtime it closes and knocks the toilet seat off of it's position on the toilet. The shower head was placed for a child. I had to stoop in the shower just to even get me shoulders wet, no even mentioning washing my hair! The location was great for easy downtown access. The hotel appears to be an old apartment complex. I won't be staying at the Orangewood Suites any further unfortunately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The photos online are immensely deceiving. The hotel is sketchy and poorly kept. My reservation was canceled without warning, leaving us stuck on a festival weekend. However, considering the icky facilities, I was kind of glad we didn't have to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brandtfamtree55from TR, WI

great place needs a little updating

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really liked the place but it need a little updating. Looked like the crews were setting up as we left, so sure this place will be much improved on the next visit..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Unnamedfrom Austin

Mosquitoes in Austin

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel decor and furniture was a little old, but not too bad. Breakfast was good. But the room was full of mosquitoes!! I must've killed like 10 mosquitoes before I tried to go to sleep, but at 3:00 am I was still unable to sleep. I killed six more mosquitoes in the morning as I was getting ready to leave. I went up to the front desk clerk and she simply said, "Sorry". She did not offer to do anything to remedy the situation. I do not complaint about hotels, but this time I was very upset and very tired from the lack of sleep.