Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The photos online are immensely deceiving. The hotel is sketchy and poorly kept. My reservation was canceled without warning, leaving us stuck on a festival weekend. However, considering the icky facilities, I was kind of glad we didn't have to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Convenient to our meeting location and to the main transportation artery. Food is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Certain Rooms should be last ditch..the rest OK.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Locaiton. Corner of 290 and US 35 is hard to beat.
Cons: Rooms 125 and 128 should be last ditch rentals with a noise disclaimer. Rooms 126, 127 226, and 227 should have noise disclaimers but are probably OK
Location: Pappadeaux was nice.
Less than pleasant. I would only stay there if I was asured of a room other than the room I was in and their immediate surroundling rooms. Room 125 was a disaster in terms of sleeping. Pappadeaux's loading dock and Garbage pickup was immediately behind the room less than 30 feet away. At 3:45AM the local industrial Garbage Truck picked up two or three full garbage bins. Vrooom Goes the diesel. Clunk goes the lock up with the Garbage Bin. Whrrrrrrr goes the electric motor lifting the Bin. Crash goes the bin on the top of the truck. Whrrrrrr goes the motor. Crash goes the bin on the ground. Vrooom goes the truck backing up. Repeat 3X's. Couldn't sleep after that. Also, no disclaimer of this at check in and nothing done at check out. I would not stay in the section of the hotel containing Room 125 (across from main entrance). PERIOD. Any other seciton should be OK. Chalk it up to Tujition on Orangewood suites. No juice at breakfast of any kind. Breakfast OK edible. I'm staying across street at Dbl. Tree.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Last option only!!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Don't go here unless it is your last option, even then you may want to just sleep in your car!! Hotel staff are rude. They acted like they didn't want to be bothered. Didn't know what they were doing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The room was big, which was great for the price. It was clean and there was even a kitchenette. There was a complementary hot breakfast. The staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beck1030 from Fort Worth

Lots of space for an inexpensive rate

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little nervous booking with this hotel at first because the rate was so unbelievably cheap. We have a loud snorer in the family and I needed a room to be closed off from others sleeping without having to pay for 2 hotel rooms. This was the best option for us and we would definitely stay there again when visiting Austin. The suite was very large and comfortable for our family. It's not terribly fancy, but I didn't expect the ritz for what we paid either. It was a large suite with 2 floors, 2 bathrooms, 2 TV's, a kitchen and a lovely patio. I know I've already said this, but it was a steal for paying so little compared to other hotels that didn't even have all that and were over $100 more. I would highly recommend this hotel if you have a family and need the extra space on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shawnette from goliad

Nice and roomy

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Friendly staff and clean room. Kids loved the loft area. Would recommend.