Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Convenient to our meeting location and to the main transportation artery. Food is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Certain Rooms should be last ditch..the rest OK.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Locaiton. Corner of 290 and US 35 is hard to beat.
Cons: Rooms 125 and 128 should be last ditch rentals with a noise disclaimer. Rooms 126, 127 226, and 227 should have noise disclaimers but are probably OK
Location: Pappadeaux was nice.
Less than pleasant. I would only stay there if I was asured of a room other than the room I was in and their immediate surroundling rooms. Room 125 was a disaster in terms of sleeping. Pappadeaux's loading dock and Garbage pickup was immediately behind the room less than 30 feet away. At 3:45AM the local industrial Garbage Truck picked up two or three full garbage bins. Vrooom Goes the diesel. Clunk goes the lock up with the Garbage Bin. Whrrrrrrr goes the electric motor lifting the Bin. Crash goes the bin on the top of the truck. Whrrrrrr goes the motor. Crash goes the bin on the ground. Vrooom goes the truck backing up. Repeat 3X's. Couldn't sleep after that. Also, no disclaimer of this at check in and nothing done at check out. I would not stay in the section of the hotel containing Room 125 (across from main entrance). PERIOD. Any other seciton should be OK. Chalk it up to Tujition on Orangewood suites. No juice at breakfast of any kind. Breakfast OK edible. I'm staying across street at Dbl. Tree.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Last option only!!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Don't go here unless it is your last option, even then you may want to just sleep in your car!! Hotel staff are rude. They acted like they didn't want to be bothered. Didn't know what they were doing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The room was big, which was great for the price. It was clean and there was even a kitchenette. There was a complementary hot breakfast. The staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shawnette from goliad

Nice and roomy

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Friendly staff and clean room. Kids loved the loft area. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated apartment mixed in with high scale hotes

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Remodel the entire compex, not just paint.
Location: Restaurants.
Very disappointed with the room and the grounds. Ending up leaving and changing hotels. Lost money on this one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzy from Dallas, tx

Nice hotel with separate sleeping areas.

Posted May 12, 2014
I thought it might be a little bit nicer from the pictures, but all in all, it was a good room that fit our needs. We wanted separate rooms for ourselves and the kids. The beds were much more comfortable than many other places we've stayed in. Staff was very friendly and met all our needs. The breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S.M. from Albuquerque

Dated but comfortable

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our suite was dated but comfortable, clean and convenient. Pool is small and very few pool chairs are provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike C from San Antonio

Better than a regular hotel

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
For about the same price as a regular hotel room, you can stay in a 2 bedroom 2 bath spacious loft like we did at the Orangewood Suites. This was the 2nd time my wife 3 sons and I stayed here. My kids loved the pool and the basketball court. My wife liked the happy hour meals and drinks that happen on mon-thursday. I liked the complimentary beer and wine during the happy hour. The kitchen allowed us to save a lot of money by cooking our own food. I would highly recommend this hotel for any family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com