Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Needed place near airport.only 5 min. Drive breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to downtown!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The only problem we had during our visit was a malfunctioning ice machine and that was something that couldn't've been prevented. So all in all it was an amazing hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: No frills. No hassles. Shuttle to airport.
Cons: Breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage gravy - no meat without the gravy. I prefer sausage patties or links.
Location: Excellent access to airport.
Good hotel for quick overnight stay when arriving late or leaving early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel very close to airport

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Right by airport entrance. Mexican restaurant and bar 100 yards away.
Clean, comfortable, convenient, correct price. Met all my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Austin Texas. Kind Regards, Lara -GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Heater worked
Cons: Maintenance
Phone did not work, they tried to fix but never did work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with an excellent visit. I have spoken with our maintenance staff and phone providers to ensure this issue is taken care of for our future guests. We hope you allow us another change to provide you with excellent service in the future. Warm Regards Lara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom puerto rico

high bang-for-the-buck hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Free parking, efficient employees, room size, bed size, facilities, amenities, cleanliness, free FULL breakfast buffet.
Cons: For the price? nothing could be improved.
Location: VERY convenient for airport access. Not much to do here. Avoid the little mexican restaurant next door, unless you just want chips/salsa/beer.
i live in puerto rico. The age/condition, room size, furnishings, and amenities of this hotel cannot be touched by anything in puerto rico except the most expensive high-end hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent visit at the Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport. We value your feed back and appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Austin Texas. Kind Regards, Lara
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria Texas

Worst place for stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: Security of the hotel is a big issue
Location: Nothing, but besides a Hilton hotel at the airport, this is the nearest to the airport
The hotel vicinity is the worst. Someone broke in to my wife car and stole radio, tool box and few other things. Front desk agent was no surprised about the incident. Hotel dont have surveillance camaras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with an excellent stay. I am very sorry to hear about the issue that occurred in the parking lot. We do ask that if our guests have any concerns or issues during their stay that they address them with the front desk staff immediately so that we can correct the issue quickly. Our hotel is equipped with security camera's around the building and parking lot. Our staff is also trained to remain calm and professional during times of emergency. We also encourage all our guests to practice safe behavior and to follow standard safety protocol in the hotel as well as in the parking lot to prevent any incidents. Regards, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to airport.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The service was exceptional. And the shuttle service was a wonderful addn.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

No breakfast allowed in your room?

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the Airport
Cons: Manager needs to treat everyone as a welcome guest and not make rules because of a few slobs.
Location: Close to the airport and that's about all there is to do within 8-10 miles.
I was told by staff that breakfast food can not be taken into the rooms. If you want to relax in your room while eating breakfast don't stay at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overnight stay near airport

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free continental breakfast far exceeded expectations. Really good!