Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bedford, Mass

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good place Recommend it to anyone that wants to be close to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great parking spot for the airport

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel staff and ease of purchase, check in, and check out was great. We had to catch a flight outside the normal time of shuttle run, but they accommodated us. Carpet felt a bit dirty on my feet the one time I took my flip flops off, but other than that it really was great. You also get 5 days of free parking if you stay with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Overnight stay to catch early morning flight

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Austin Airport
Cons: Quality and comfort of mattress could be better
Location: Very little to do nearby - mostly Mexican food restaurants and a Subway
Pleasant and acceptable overnight stay so that our family could catch am early morning flight out of Austin. Accommodations were acceptable and staff were attentive and pleasing. Parking was safe and secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Comfortable bed, great breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the quality/price ratio.
Cons: Nothing as of this stay, I will let you know the next time I stay here.
Location: its in the out skirts of Austin, with nothing much around it, but downtown is only a 15 minute drive if that's where your headed.
we were going to be in Austin for a weekend tradeshow (we were selling at) so we were in need of a nice decent hotel to stay at that would not dig to much into our overhead. I read the reviews on this hotel prior to booking and now I can say they did not do this place justice. we had a quick check in, the room was very spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a review of your recent visit with us here at the Quality Inn & Suites. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I have shared your review with the staff who join my in thanking you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Austin Texas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO PARKING!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: room was comfortable
Cons: elevator needs to be cleaned up/repainted and the second elevator needs to be fixed.
No parking available. I informed the front desk clerk that there wasn't an available space to park. I was informed that I can take any spot that my vehicle fits in, which included any handicap spots and along the curb which was a fire lane. Inside the hotel itself was hot. Only one elevator worked. The room itself was clean, not super clean, but clean enough. The AC did work great. Breakfast is served from 6-9 am. I don't know how that was because by the time I made it down for breakfast which was around 8:05-8:15am, it was all gone. So I figured I would just have a bowl of cereal, until I noticed the milk was hot, so apple juice it was :( I booked this hotel for 48 bucks(one week in advance), and I got what I paid for. If I had to stay here again... I would, but only at this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with excellent service and a comfortable stay. I have shared your concerns with our staff to ensure that we handle this situation differently in the future. We are working on new solutions to assist with the rare times that our parking lot becomes over sold. We have also recently upgraded our dining area and breakfast to provide a wider selection for our guests. We do hope you give us another chance to provide you with excellent in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo Texas

First time

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort and staff
My first time here at this hotel but must say it was a pleasant stay only problem not to big was parking but the staff helped me out even though it was late late at night will definitely book here again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for any issues that occured with the parking lot during your stay. We are working to find a solution to assist during these rare times that our parking lot over flows. We do hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Most convenient and comfortable place to stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Loved the ease of access from the airport. Comfortable, and friendly staffs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Austin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great location for an early morning flight. Beds clean. Tight parking lot. Don't rely on the wake up call :).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I apologize for the lack of parking during your visit. We are working on solutions to assist with the over flow parking. We do hope you allow us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Eevrything
Location: You need to have car
Me and my wife were very happy with this hotel. IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Lara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback from our guests. I have shared your review with our staff and they join my thanking you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.