Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Wait a while to go here, remodeling!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Overall Quite.
Location: See the Bats Fly!!!
Clerk was nice enough to allow us to check in early. (check in is after 3pm) Once in the room found GUM stuck to the headboard. Construction being done on the front side of Hotel so we were put to the back section, had to drive to the pool! Beds are small for a couple.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Not what I expected.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Even tha we new that the price was low, we though maybe is okay, but our room was not made and not clean at all..sida full of oil patches. Very Disappointed because it was not choice to get our money back!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nothing special

Posted Aug 17, 2014
In the middle of renovation- cheap price. The front desk claimed there was wifi but there was not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: centrally located
You get what you pay for. Wont be staying here again. Hotel staff was very rude. No was rags or stopper for bathtub, called desk and asked for them, they said " ok we will have ti there shortly", stayed 3 days with NO stopper for tub drain and no wash rags. a bath tub is important when you have 3 children with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel was of much less quality than I expected. Seemed old and dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Larry, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I'm proud to say our renovations will be complete soon and our hotel will look entirely different. I'm sorry if we didn't meet your expectations when you stayed here but I invite you to come stay with us again to experience the changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Not good but not bad for the price I paid and around 15 minutes to downtown (with traffic)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Larry, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great that you were in close proximity to downtown and we offered you a decent value. If you'd like to contact us and let us know about your stay we'd be happy to hear from you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice pool area Decent breakfast Staff is slow and seemed confused, but were helpful and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

the worst

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
this place was disgusting. filthy. bugs crawling up the walls. trash on the floor. they erroneously charged my credit card. hair in the bed sheets. it was so awful, we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

No proper AC no WiFi connection

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Rest room should be cleaned and painted, remove stains, Carpet should change. not feeling good overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Larry, Hotel Management
Joe, Our rooms are undergoing renovations currently, and two of the main items on the list are both carpet and paint. I'm sorry we weren't able to give you one of the new rooms while you were here. I do appreciate you taking the time to offer us feedback, and I hope in the future you might consider us again when the renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Not too much.
Cons: The friendliness of the staff. But since the rate is low, I guess I got what I paid for.
When I booked online, I was not informed of an $50.00 incendental deposit. The staff person threw that at me at check in time. The next day when I went to retrieve my deposit, I was informed that , first I had to wait until they finished auditing, then after that I was told that it would be refunded to my credit card as long as all is well. hey did not check the room before I left, therefore, they could make up anything so that they could keep my deposit. I'm still waiting for my refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Larry, Hotel Management
Queenie, I apologize that our policy took you by surprise. Our policy regarding incidentals is posted on all booking websites associated with Expedia/Hotels.com. Upon check-in, a credit/debit card is authorized for the room and tax as well as an additional hold for incidentals. A guest may opt to pay a cash security deposit in lieu of having the authorization hold placed. If you are still experiencing any issues with your card, please contact us immediately.