Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Our stay was wonderful! We would certainly recommend Radisson in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A little disappointed (minor inconveniences)

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is in a good location and the staff were good. The pool is small but I didn't spend time there related to the weather. My two complaints are there was no sundry or gift shop on site which made picking up incidentals inconvenient. The closest drug store is about 5 blocks away. My other issue was there was no outlet to plug my cell by the bedside. I would have switched the desk lamp (with outlet) and the bedside lamp to allow for this but it wasn't possible. The wall outlet was partially blocked and the heavy wood headboard was bolted to the wall. The mattress could be moved but the headboard still presented a problem even for my small hands. Neither of these issues distracted me entirely but I did find them frustrating. If you're accustom to charging your phone or last daily review of mail, etcetera at the bedside, be sure to evaluate the room before unpacking and heading off to town. Best to discover it early and change rooms if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you were pleased with your stay overall. We apologize for the inconvenience the lack of a gift shop and the blocked outlet presented. We're very pleased that you liked our location and our staff. We hope that you'll stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location is outstanding
Cons: Parking was a little sketchy for us with our high profile vehicle.
Location: visiting the downtown area and the 6th street nightlife.
Our visit was too short to get the full Austin experience. We plan to return with more time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco texas

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We reserved a room with double beds. When we arrived we were given a room with one king bed. We were told that we could not get a double bed because we booked though expedia. Staff didn't seem concerned that we were up set over the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Jason, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry that we were unable to give you the room type you wanted. We try our best to accommodate room requests. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from Birmingham UK

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Had a great short break in Austin. Staff were all very helpful from our late arrival minus luggage to final morning with smiley pool bar service despite the staff having very busy night with ROT bike rally attendees. Chavez had super food and lovely bar atmosphere and great staff. Rooms are a little dated but very clean and well maintained. Location great for walking to nightlife and ready to get out of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
Jan, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We're so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay during ROT Biker Rally. You'll be excited to learn that we have a renovation of our one-bedroom suites planned for Winter 2014/2014 - they should be finished before ROT Rally next year! See you next year, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from New Hampshire

Great location. No complaints.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Was in Austin for a conference at the convention center. The hotel was within easy walking distance of the conference and the restaurants and bars on 6th street. I also had a great view of the Congress Street bridge bat viewing area, though no bats came out at dusk when I was watching! The room was spacious, clean, perfectly air conditioned. Complimentary wi-fi, which was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints except that I wish they had offered a complimentary breakfast. There was a Starbucks in the lobby but of course you had to pay for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Susan, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed our location, views, rooms, and free wi-fi. It is also nice to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We're sorry that you didn't get to see the bats fly - sounds like a great reason to come back and visit us again! Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J. from Houston

birthday celebration

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I liked it was close to Sixth Street. The room was clean and roomy.
Cons: N/A
Visiting Austin for a birthday celebration. Wanted a hotel where I could walk to Sixth Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Happy Birthday and thank you for your review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Mixed review...

Posted May 24, 2014
Stayed at the Radisson for a recent conference and overall the experience was good. Rooms and conference center of the hotel are a bit dated but it has a great location. The good: Room was reasonably clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk and lounge staff were great and the hotel concierge was one of the best I have ever encountered in many years of business travel. A++ The bad: The wifi in the room was TERRIBLE and was one of worst connections that I have ever encountered at a hotel. To get any sort of signal I had to stand at the door to the room or in the hallway. To conduct two video conferences I ended up in the lobby and then a couch in the second floor business center. The only wifi connections I could find used antiquated WEP encryption which made me rather uncomfortable. Additionally, the staff serving breakfast both times I went to the hotel restaurant (Chavez) for breakfast were rather slow and inattentive. The server on my second visit (name withheld) was far more interested in cleaning tables and doing side duties than serving (the restaurant was quite slow) and didn't check on the food (it didn't come out right but my associate gave up and ate it anyways) and she had to be flagged down for coffee and water refills despite having walked past our table repeatedly and could clearly see that they were empty. Next time I am in Austin I will go somewhere else for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Hi Tim, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear that you were pleased overall. It's great to know that you found your room clean, quiet and comfortable. It's also wonderful to know that you were impressed by our staff, particularly our concierge. We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with our wifi. We just upgraded our wifi last year and guests rarely have problems. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had in our restaurant and we will pass on your comments to chavez management. We hope that you'll stay with us again next time you are in Austin. We'd welcome the chance to leave you with a better impression of our hotel. Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from West Virginia

Nicely renovated.

Posted May 15, 2014
Bed was a little small. They needed to have a microwave in the room so that we could heat up our coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Jill, Thank you for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our recent renovations. We hope that you'll stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from Fredericksburg Virginia

A satisfying stay; a good price, comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The location is excellent for our purpose which was to see the bats emerging from the nearby bridge. The bar was first rate with a terrific half price Happy Hour deal for food and most drinks. Nothing exciting or distinctive about the facilities but the staff were well above average in friendliness and service. Overall, a sound choice that won't leave you feeling ripped off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Peter, Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to see the bats fly. We're happy to hear that you checked out the chavez happy hour and that you found our staff friendly. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Happy Travels, Radisson Austin Downtown