Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, comfortable bed
Cons: A small refrigerator in the room would be a big improvement. Lots of lesser level hotels offer this amenity.
Location: Bat watching from Congess Street bridge, walking trail along Lady Bird Johnson Lake, loads of restaurants, near SOCO, in the "big middle" of it all
Very pleasant stay. Loved the special bed. Good view of water activities and Congress Street bridge.
2 out of 5
by Java from Orange County, CA

The hotel is in an excellent location, but TIRED!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location, the Starbucks inside, the staff members.
Cons: Total remodel.
Location: Great location with plenty to do and see and dine nearby.
This hotel needs refurbishing badly. The location is EXCELLENT, but the building is TIRED and very inconvenient (i.e. you have to moved between two elevators to get to the right floor). The room was adequate but outdated and and worn.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Java G, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, Starbucks, and staff. You stated that our hotel needs refurbishing - we are actually in the process of updating our hotel. Our heated, infinity-edge pool and new pool deck were put in last year, we just finished our new ballroom with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the lake, and our new restaurant, chavez, opened in January. We will begin room renovations later this year. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and check out all the changes we are making. We're sure you'll be blown away! Radisson Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
by Mike from Houston, TX

Dated, overpriced hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Everything about this hotel with exception of the lobby and pool area was dated (circa 1980s). I was expecting something a little nicer for the money. Should have saved a couple of Benjamin's and just stayed at the Drury Inn and had free breakfast.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Mike, Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you weren't happy with the value that you received on your recent stay with us. Our infinity-edge pool, newly renovated ballroom and new restaurant, chavez, are just some of the exciting changes that our hotel will be undergoing. We will be beginning an overhaul of our one-bedroom suites later this year. All of this is in an effort to update our property and provide a world class experience to our guests. We hope you'll visit us again in the future so you can see all the changes we are making! Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from calgary

Good downtown location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown restaurants
Location: Very convenient for our convention
Staff pleasant. Restaurant very smart. Breakfast reasonably priced
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Pat, Thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our new restaurant, chavez. We hope that you will stay with us in the future when your travels bring you to Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Dallas, TX

Not a four star

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Decent tv package
Cons: Upgrade bed, bedding, drapes and room d├ęcor.
Location: Nice placement next to the Town Lake.
The facilities seemed dated. Our "city view" was a lovely view of the HVAC screened unit. The mattresses were uncomfortable.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Jeff, Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you weren't pleased with your stay. We will be beginning a renovation of our rooms later this year. Since you enjoyed our location, perhaps you will consider staying with us again after our rooms have been updated. Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Shall Return

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Great location, Great staff!! The lounge/ restraunt was excellent.
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're so happy that you enjoyed our location, staff and restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're so happy that you enjoyed our location, staff and restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quite 4 star.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: More staff at busy times, better trained. Visit next door at the Four Seasons, and then you will see a world of difference.
This is a 3 star hotel striving to become a 4 star. It is not quite there yet. The service was friendly but nothing at all approaching the Four Seasons, which is next door. The bed was comfortable. Chavez, the main restaurant was too pretentious for a Radisson, it was good but pricey. The menu was too minimalistic and required a lot of questions for the waiter. They still had signs up for the old restaurant--TGI Fridays. It was hard to find the business center and signage was poor. I think they pumped a smoky smell into the lobby which was not bad at dinner time but was awful in the morning. The hotel is well located near the river and has nice views. The bellman was friendly but either overwhelmed or not used to storing luggage because he seemed confused. It was very busy and I think they were a bit understaffed.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you found our staff friendly, our beds comfortable, and our location desirable. We're sorry that you found the restaurant pricey but very happy to hear that you enjoyed the food. We hope you'll visit us again, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Toronto

Nice hotel close to downtown, service was good,

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Front desk staff were polite and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from
Jan 24, 2014
Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so happy that you enjoyed your visit and we hope we'll see you again in the future. Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from jacksonville, fl.. (Austin originally)

A couple nights downtown.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
This hotel is at a very convenient location. Its easy to get to while driving and my boyfriend and I loved that we could easily walk over to "the bat bridge" and to 4th-6th street for entertainment. The room has sleep number beds which was a nice feature..
Comment from
Jan 24, 2014
Sam, Thank you for your review. We're so happy that you and your boyfriend enjoyed our location and our Sleep Number beds! We hope you'll stay with us again soon, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from AR

Loved the location but wished for better service

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the views, the see through elevator and the closeness to downtown so that we could walk wherever we wanted to go.
Cons: Follow through from the staff. If you say you are going to do something, do it! :)
Location: The "Bat Bridge" was right by the hotel. There were several yummy restaurants, as well as not too far of a walk to get to 6th street.
We picked this hotel because of a wedding we traveled to attend. Our flight got us in town around 11:00, but our room wasn't ready. We were told they would call us as soon as it was ready, since we were waiting to check in. We kept coming to check, and finally, after watching several people get their keys, we went back up and low and behold, the room was ready but we didn't receive a phone call. Other than that, we had a great experience. Our room was wonderful and the bed was super comfortable.