Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible night at Radisson

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Noise issue
Location: good location in Austin
Very noisey. Annoyance from cars on the street and birds/rats in the airconditioning pipes in the ceiling. Terrible nights sleep. Would not go back. Very expensive for a ruubish nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry that street noise kept you awake, as we know how important a good night's sleep is when you're traveling. We hope you'll reconsider staying with us again. Radisson Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice but not great

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I know you are working on remodeling the rooms and maybe an area designed to family time.
I stayed from Sunday 10/19/2014 Wednesday 10/22/2014. The location is good, the concierge guys were very friendly when asked for directions. I stayed for business purposes, it was sad that don't have a complimentary van to take you around, even within 5 miles ratio. The rooms were old fashion and just OK, I think it was overprice for the amenities that really have. Since I stayed by myself, the size of the room it was ok, but if it would it be a family trip, I'ld have to think twice about staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you found our location convenient and our concierges friendly. As you mentioned, we have a room update scheduled soon. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in Austin for business. Radisson Austin Downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Check-in, room change, check-out!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Despite the hospitality of the staff and the great room view, the hotel is still not worth staying in! We had originally booked 4 nights but check out after only one night because the condition of the hotel rooms were completely unacceptable! We understand that they are in the midst of renovating and that when it is all done it will be fabulous, but right now it is dated and feels like a cheap motel. I would recommend visiting the newly renovated resturant and the pool looked great, but not actually checking in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that you chose to cut short your stay with us. As you enjoyed our hospitality, views, restaurant and pool, we hop you'll visit us again after our room renovation is complete. Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved that the river path was just steps away

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location on the river
Cons: more food options closer
Location: convention center, river running path
Hotel decor was a bit dated, but everything else was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked our proximity to the Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. We hope you'll visit us again in the future. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Good location, horrible staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel is In a good downtown location for austin, and the front desk seemed nice. The room had a really hard bed and furniture that's a little outdated. I called down for room service bc I needed a beer bottle opener. It took the hotel 20 min to bring it up, and they brought a wine opener instead and had to go back down to the restaurant. In the morning the house cleaning crew burst into our room at 8 am! They saw us laying there looking surprised and ran out without an apology. They then proceeded to clean the rooms next to us, slamming all the doors around as they cleaned. They also slipped the bill under the door and they had already charged our valet to my credit card. Normally a hotel asks If you would like to charge the incidentals to the card on file when you check out. Which I didnt, I wanted to pay cash. But they had already charged my card. The hotel has a nice pool and lobby, they've obviously put all their renovation money into it. There were pretty fish tanks all around, but if you look closely, it's easy to find several dead fish in each tank. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel for all the options in downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, as it will help us to ensure that future guests have a better stay. We're sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We apologize for the housekeeping disruption and for the trouble you had getting bottle opener. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please do not hesitate to contact hotel management directly. As you enjoyed our location, we hope you will stay with us again in the future so that we have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a very good time ...thank you Radisson Hotel.. I highly recommend dinner @ Chavez, thank you wait staff for suggesting the sweet potatoe dessert..( it was amazing! )
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. We're happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you had a great experience at chavez restaurant. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Noisy and Expensive

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Only the location, nothing about the hotel will get me to stay there again.
Cons: Improve the sound proofing on the lower floors by updating with better insulated windows. Consider including the cost for parking in the room rate.
Location: The hotel is on the edge of downtown, along the lake/river. It is near shops, parks, and restaurants.
My room was on the third floor on the street side (Ceasar Chavez). At night you could hear the valet guys, hotel guests, and pedestrians having conversations. I would have thought the windows would be more insulated to block out people talking and would only expect to hear cars passing by. Another problem with the room was that the seal on the toilet tank was leaking so approximately every 30 minutes it would run to fill up the tank which can be heard throughout the night. They also charge you additionally for parking which is not attractive. If you are paying $200 to $300 a night, parking should be free or just include it in the room rate. The hotel is expensive and having to pay an additional amount for parking when you arrive is frustrating. Just pay for it up front when booking I think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very nice hotel. Great location. Very nice hotel. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Friendly staff and great service

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, pool, Startbucks, large room
Cons: Rooms are outdated but comfortable
Location: Good location for going to the bars and restaurants in downtown Austin
Very large room, we booked for 2 persons, but a friend unexpectedly wanted to join us. There was a bed/couch in the room and we could let her stay in our room for no extra charge. There's a starbucks inside the hotel and a very pleasant pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was able to accommodate an extra guest a well. We're pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed our location and pool area. We have a room renovation scheduled for Winter 2014/2015 - we hope next time you visit us you'll enjoy the update. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Conveniet location near the convention center at a reasonable price. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you found our location convenient to the convention center and our staff friendly. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Radisson Austin Downtown