Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Everything was clean and staff was very friendly. Happy hour at the restrauntant was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Wait for the Renovation

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location is terrific.
Cons: New furnishings, upgraded beds,
Location: SoCo neighborhood is the place to be. Cross the bridge, have a great time!! Don't miss Amy's ice cream.
This facility is undergoing renovations and if the literature they supply in the rooms is any indication, what's coming sounds nice. Right now, the furnishings are OK, the beds are OK, the staff is VERY friendly, and the amenities are fine. I guess you are treated differently and placed on better floors if you don't have a discount. My floor (4th) was very noisy. Renovations may include better sound buffering. The full price seems quite steep for what you get right now. The new infinity pool outdoors by the bar looks great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed our location and found our staff friendly. We're also glad that you liked our new pool. We apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We hope you'll visit us again after our room renovation is complete - we'd love to hear what you think. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,Il

Really close to the bat bridge.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Workout area could be updated. Treadmills especially need some attention.
Location: Could walk to restaurants.
Our room overlooked the bridge and the lake. Lovely view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Terri, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our location and views. We'll pass your feedback about the fitness center on to hotel management. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Good Location & Value, Great Staff

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location & staff.
Cons: Bathrooms are small, but nothing you can do about the design.
Location: Downtown Austin is small and everything (nightlife!) is an easy walk from most hotels, including the Radisson.
Within easy walking distance of downtown attractions and entertainment, and particularly great for activities around the lake, including views of the famed bats and their nightly departure from underneath the Congress Street bridge. Great Texas decor in the pubic areas, really celebrating the Austin heritage. Rooms are standard "corporate" at first glance, but they have awesome beds that allow you to control the firmness. Bathrooms a bit tight. Really great staff, with sincere friendly attitude was the highlight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Leigh, Thank you for your review. We happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location convenient. We're glad that you liked our Texas decor, Sleep Number Beds, and staff. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

Nice hotel, excellent location in Downtown Austin!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: Is located in Cesar Chavez st, really near everything worth it in Austin; South Congress av, 6th st, Rainey St, Capitolio, and so on. All of by walkin
HAd a great time in Austin. We rented for 20$ per day some bikes and we got to know all of Downtown Austin and did a great route by the river. The hotel is located in Cesar Chavez st, really near everything worth it in Austin; South Congress av, 6th st, Rainey St, Capitolio, and so on. All of this by walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
MRONION, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad that you loved our location and that you got to enjoy so much of downtown. We hope to see you again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The room was large and the bed very comfortable! Self-parking was VERY easy, very little walking to get to the lobby, and the valet very helpful wit
Cons: Nada
Location: Convention Center and 6th Street restaurants/clubs close by, not far off Hwy 35. (Traffic downtown Austin during peak times is STILL abominable!)
I was there for an event with the Texas Motion Picture Alliance, and was able to get a great price through the Expedia process of selecting just the area and specifying the hotel "star system."
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Bea, Thank you for your 5-star review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad that you found our location convenient, our rooms large and comfortable, and our parking garage accessible. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Service was good but the suite wasnt worth the price especially with that old old bathroom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed the service at our hotel. We are in the process of a room renovation that will update our suites. We hope you'll visit us again after it's complete. Radisson Austin Downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: beds, quiet
Location: downtown austin is fun
terrible bed, construction woke me at * in the morning, awful experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
AS, We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for the construction noise you experienced. As you may have heard during your stay, we are in the process of a room renovation. We're sorry that you did not enjoy your bed. Radisson Austin Downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view to the lake and the rest ?

Posted Feb 25, 2015
A very very bad experience its not real what they offer Please expedia dont recomend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the roomiest of rooms for the kids

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Stayed here for location purposes and having been in the lobby numerous times before I naturally assumed the hotel rooms would be up to the same level. Not the case. The sleep number beds had a mind of their own and we constantly had to wake up just to make them inflate again. We made the trip with two kids (1+4), and were under the impression they would have enough room to be kids. Not the case again. The rooms were tiny and out dated. Be mindful of the photos on the website as they can be deceiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you weren't entirely pleased with your stay. As you may have heard during your visit, we have just begun a room renovation. We hope you'll consider visiting us again after the renovation as we think you'll be pleased with the update. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown