Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money/great location!

Posted May 26, 2015
Was very impressed with all of the staff at this hotel. The location is within walking distance to the Capital and 6th street fun. My suite was spacious and modern...great view from my room too. Will definitely return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Townsend, Ma

Posted May 18, 2015
It was a great experience. I enjoyed the live music, food and the sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Tim. Thank you for your review. We're happy that you had a "great experience" at our hotel. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texasw

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Not worth the cost. They did not honor my reservation for a king bed. The front clerk said "well I do have king beds but I have been instructed by my manager not to upgrade anyone to a king unless they pay for it." But I did pay for it and I showed her my reservation. Then she said "well if you were staying more nights with us, I could do it but your just staying the one night." I ended up with a very hard, uncomfortable full bed. Not happy. I'll pay plenty for a room but I want to get what I reserved. And I want you to treat me like I matter as a customer. If you don't, you don't get my money in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for sharing you experience. We sincerely apologize for the lack of service you received from our front desk and for not fulfilling your request for a room with a king size bed. We hope you'll consider staying with us again, as we would welcome the opportunity to leave you with a better impression. Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Everything was clean and staff was very friendly. Happy hour at the restrauntant was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
KC, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and our happy hour. We hope to see you again soon. Radisson Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Wait for the Renovation

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location is terrific.
Cons: New furnishings, upgraded beds,
Location: SoCo neighborhood is the place to be. Cross the bridge, have a great time!! Don't miss Amy's ice cream.
This facility is undergoing renovations and if the literature they supply in the rooms is any indication, what's coming sounds nice. Right now, the furnishings are OK, the beds are OK, the staff is VERY friendly, and the amenities are fine. I guess you are treated differently and placed on better floors if you don't have a discount. My floor (4th) was very noisy. Renovations may include better sound buffering. The full price seems quite steep for what you get right now. The new infinity pool outdoors by the bar looks great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed our location and found our staff friendly. We're also glad that you liked our new pool. We apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We hope you'll visit us again after our room renovation is complete - we'd love to hear what you think. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,Il

Really close to the bat bridge.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Workout area could be updated. Treadmills especially need some attention.
Location: Could walk to restaurants.
Our room overlooked the bridge and the lake. Lovely view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Terri, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our location and views. We'll pass your feedback about the fitness center on to hotel management. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Good Location & Value, Great Staff

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location & staff.
Cons: Bathrooms are small, but nothing you can do about the design.
Location: Downtown Austin is small and everything (nightlife!) is an easy walk from most hotels, including the Radisson.
Within easy walking distance of downtown attractions and entertainment, and particularly great for activities around the lake, including views of the famed bats and their nightly departure from underneath the Congress Street bridge. Great Texas decor in the pubic areas, really celebrating the Austin heritage. Rooms are standard "corporate" at first glance, but they have awesome beds that allow you to control the firmness. Bathrooms a bit tight. Really great staff, with sincere friendly attitude was the highlight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Leigh, Thank you for your review. We happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location convenient. We're glad that you liked our Texas decor, Sleep Number Beds, and staff. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

Nice hotel, excellent location in Downtown Austin!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: Is located in Cesar Chavez st, really near everything worth it in Austin; South Congress av, 6th st, Rainey St, Capitolio, and so on. All of by walkin
HAd a great time in Austin. We rented for 20$ per day some bikes and we got to know all of Downtown Austin and did a great route by the river. The hotel is located in Cesar Chavez st, really near everything worth it in Austin; South Congress av, 6th st, Rainey St, Capitolio, and so on. All of this by walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
MRONION, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad that you loved our location and that you got to enjoy so much of downtown. We hope to see you again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The room was large and the bed very comfortable! Self-parking was VERY easy, very little walking to get to the lobby, and the valet very helpful wit
Cons: Nada
Location: Convention Center and 6th Street restaurants/clubs close by, not far off Hwy 35. (Traffic downtown Austin during peak times is STILL abominable!)
I was there for an event with the Texas Motion Picture Alliance, and was able to get a great price through the Expedia process of selecting just the area and specifying the hotel "star system."
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Bea, Thank you for your 5-star review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad that you found our location convenient, our rooms large and comfortable, and our parking garage accessible. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Service was good but the suite wasnt worth the price especially with that old old bathroom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed the service at our hotel. We are in the process of a room renovation that will update our suites. We hope you'll visit us again after it's complete. Radisson Austin Downtown