Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice hotel but we were on top floor and the A/C couldn't cool room. The staff was accommodating, but couldn't do anything to compensate us since we booked through Expedia. Next time I'd book directly w hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I reserved two rooms at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Austin for a family weekend getaway. I have stayed at the hotel on many occasions and think it is in such a great location close to everything. When we checked in, we were upgraded to their newly renovated suites on an upper floor. The suites are amazing!!! And, when the staff found out we were there to celebrate a birthday, they arranged to have some cool drinks in the room when we arrived. I love that it's right on the running trails on Lady Bird Lake and the infinity pool is so beautiful. Staff members were so accommodating and friendly. A memorable weekend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Compliment

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing
Cons: lower prices of breakfast
Location: We were right downtown but 5 min from the wedding we were attending
I would recommend this Hotel . They had us down for a King size bed and I asked them to change to two double beds and they did without any problems. My daughter and I had no complaints . Ordered breakfast which is a little pricey but got us off back home so we didn't have to stop again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Charlotte, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We'll pass on your feedback regarding breakfast prices to restaurant management. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you visit Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Very nice

Posted Jun 20, 2015
My preferred hotel when in Austin. Try to get the renovated room and/or a suite. Although the older rooms are not bad at all either. Also now the restaurant is good, and Starbucks is within the hotel as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
DK, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're honored to be your preferred Austin hotel and pleased to hear that you like our room renovation. We look forward to your next stay! Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island

wonderful ....

Posted Jun 14, 2015
It was everything luxury and more ... Amenities .. Amazing .. Location excellent ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel luxurious and our location excellent. Radisson Austin Downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you for your 5-star review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel luxurious and our location excellent. Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Location Downtown Austin

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I like the location right at the Congress Ave. bridge (north side). Easy walk to many restaurants and other establishments. The town lake exercise trail is right out the back of the hotel...very convenient. Grab a coffee from the in-house coffee bar and talk a nice walk. Head west on the trail for the best route. The front desk staff was very personable and eager to please. My only complaint is that the noise from autos on the adjoining streets was loud. Overall a very good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We're glad that you got to enjoy the Lady Bird Lake Trail and our full-service lobby Starbucks. It's also great to hear that you found our front desk staff personable and eager to please. We're sorry that you were bothered by street noise, as we know how important a good night's sleep is when you're traveling. We hope to see you again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Outdated, nothing special other than location

Posted May 30, 2015
This was classified as VIP by Expedia, but the hotel did not know anything about VIP. Outdated hotel, working on updating, but construction noise. Nothing special about room, city view is view of street. Great location to Congress strip, about 5 blocks from 6th street. Receptionist had an attitude and needs to decide if she really wants to be working there, brought my mood down. Best thing was they have a Starbucks in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
G LO, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed our location and our full-service lobby Starbucks. We're sorry that you didn't receive better service from our front desk staff. Please accept our apologies for the constructions noise, as you said, we're currently renovating our guest rooms. Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money/great location!

Posted May 26, 2015
Was very impressed with all of the staff at this hotel. The location is within walking distance to the Capital and 6th street fun. My suite was spacious and modern...great view from my room too. Will definitely return to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location convenient. We're glad that you were pleased with your room and your view. We're particularly pleased that you were impressed with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsend, Ma

Posted May 18, 2015
It was a great experience. I enjoyed the live music, food and the sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Tim. Thank you for your review. We're happy that you had a "great experience" at our hotel. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texasw

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Not worth the cost. They did not honor my reservation for a king bed. The front clerk said "well I do have king beds but I have been instructed by my manager not to upgrade anyone to a king unless they pay for it." But I did pay for it and I showed her my reservation. Then she said "well if you were staying more nights with us, I could do it but your just staying the one night." I ended up with a very hard, uncomfortable full bed. Not happy. I'll pay plenty for a room but I want to get what I reserved. And I want you to treat me like I matter as a customer. If you don't, you don't get my money in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Maegan, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for sharing you experience. We sincerely apologize for the lack of service you received from our front desk and for not fulfilling your request for a room with a king size bed. We hope you'll consider staying with us again, as we would welcome the opportunity to leave you with a better impression. Radisson Austin Downtown