Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan, TX

Excellent choice for hotel in Austin.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: We liked everything and it was close to our venue.
Cons: We can't think of any improvements needed.
Location: The Radisson was near the Texas Capital and 6th street in Austin. There are a lot of small shops near-by with a varied and interesting assortment of
Everything about the Radisson was A . From check-in through check-out the Radisson was a class act. The room was excellent, the staff helpful and friendly, and the atmosphere great. Don't know how this stay will ever be equaled by us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're so happy that you enjoyed our stay with us and that we were able to deliver "A" service. We know that you said that you "don't know how this stay will ever be equaled," but we'd love for you to stay with us again so that we can try! Until then, we invite you to follow us on Facebook (/RadissonAustin), Twitter (@RadissonAustin), and Instagram (/radissonaustin) for updates about the hotel, Austin area events and activities, travel tips and more. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Perfect location, nice facility, everything is convenient. Love the pool, gym and the ramp to the outside track for the lake. Close to restaurants and everything else. 2 bottles of water in the room, unfortunately no small refigerator, but not a big deal. The only complain is that the staff didn't clean my room 2 days in a row until 3-4 pm and I had to ask them to do that. When I complained to the reception they told me that they are not obligated to finish cleaning until 6 pm - very funny!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our fitness facilities. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Radisson Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Rude front desk

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The bell hops and valet attendants were wonderful!
Cons: Front desk staff
Location: Austin is great - too many great things to list!
I had received confirmation for a room with two beds. Upon arrival the front desk explained that their was 1 bed in the room. Which happens, no big deal; my friend and I can share a bed. I wasn't upset about it until he very rudely proceeded to tell me that if I want 2 beds in the future I shouldn't use a 3rd party site. (Like Expedia) He point blank told me I wasn't a priority and they gave my 2 bed room to a guest that booked the 'correct' way. SO rude. I will never use the Radisson again. I had no idea that an hourly employee would be so insulted about how I booked my room. lol I will however continue to use Expedia :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We strive to deliver genuine Texas hospitality to each of our guests and it sounds like we failed. Please accept our apologies. If you would like to further discuss your experience, please do not hesitate to contact hotel management directly. Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel in Downtown Austin

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I visited Austin with a friend for a long weekend. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very polite and helpful as well. We have done a bit of research on things to do while visiting but asked the concierge advice on travel routes, restaurants advice and other local spots multiple times and they were very eager to offer their advice. We had requested 2 doubles but only had a room with a king and pullout when we checked in, but offered to and did move us to another room which was available the next time which was fine with us. The pool area was recently redone from what we were told and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff polite and helpful. We're glad our concierge was able to make some good recommendations and that you liked our pool area. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future. Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

Was a good stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was a little pricey but it was also a comfortable room with a outstanding pool. We stayed on the lake side and the view of the bats was awesome . I would stay here again . Beds are super comfy too. Great location. Close to all kinds of stuff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you found our rooms and beds comfortable, our pool outstanding, and that you enjoyed our views. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The pool was awesome!
Cons: Updating of the rooms (which is happening this winter) A place to change after the pool. Free breakfast
Location: In the heart of downtown 6th Street Rainey Street Congress Avenue
The pool was awesome and spent a lot of our time there. Plenty of chairs and towels. On Saturday, there should of been another waitress. The pool was packed and she was unable to take care of everyone (but tried). It would of also been nice if there was a place to shower and get ready after a day at the pool. We had already checked out of our room so we were unable to go back and get ready for our trip back. Having a Starbucks in the lobby was awesome!!!! The room was VERY clean but VERY outdated. There is a letter in the room stating that they are being upgraded this winter. The beds were super comfortable but the shower was not that great. The water pressure was very low and was difficult to remove the soap. Always plenty of towels available. The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown and is in walking distance of many attractions, especially 6th street and Rainey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our pool, lobby Starbucks and the cleanliness of you room. We hope to see you again after our renovation is complete. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great pool but probably not family friendly.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Went to Austin for a wedding (not at the Radisson) and we enjoyed it enough. The staff was great and always friendly. The food and drinks poolside from the restaurant-Chavez-were extremely over priced for the surrounding area and although good, with all the bars and restaurants within walking distance I would recommend eating anywhere else and getting much more for your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly. We hope you'll stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodlands, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The new pool
Very nice hotel, great pool, friendly staff. Starbucks onsite, great poolside service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our new pool. We hope to see you again in the future, Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Our stay was wonderful! We would certainly recommend Radisson in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A little disappointed (minor inconveniences)

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel is in a good location and the staff were good. The pool is small but I didn't spend time there related to the weather. My two complaints are there was no sundry or gift shop on site which made picking up incidentals inconvenient. The closest drug store is about 5 blocks away. My other issue was there was no outlet to plug my cell by the bedside. I would have switched the desk lamp (with outlet) and the bedside lamp to allow for this but it wasn't possible. The wall outlet was partially blocked and the heavy wood headboard was bolted to the wall. The mattress could be moved but the headboard still presented a problem even for my small hands. Neither of these issues distracted me entirely but I did find them frustrating. If you're accustom to charging your phone or last daily review of mail, etcetera at the bedside, be sure to evaluate the room before unpacking and heading off to town. Best to discover it early and change rooms if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by RadissonHotelAustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you were pleased with your stay overall. We apologize for the inconvenience the lack of a gift shop and the blocked outlet presented. We're very pleased that you liked our location and our staff. We hope that you'll stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown