Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olive Branch, MS

Great Stay in Downtown Austin

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Everything was clean and the beds were quite comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Internet was also pretty fast for "free hotel internet."
Location: Very near the bars on 6th as well as the river.
Hotel provided a great view of the river and was in a great downtown location for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on Lady Bird Lake!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful room. Easy parking. Reasonably priced. EXCELLENT location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice stay. It is in a nice and convenient location, Close to UT, capital. Nice walk around it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our location. We hope you'll chose to stay with us again next time you're in Austin. Radisson Austin Downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE
I was given a room on the 12th floor and the ac wasn't working. I called front desk to let them know about the ac and explained to them that if it cant be fixed we would like to change rooms and they assured that they will have it fixed by the time we got back that night if not they will change our room. When we returned the ac was not fixed and they left us a box fan. When I explained to them in the morning why we were left a box fan and was not notified about changing rooms they lady said she didn't know why I wasn't called to change rooms but she will keep the room closed and have it checked again. Nothing was done about the hot room nor were we given a discount, Just a make sure I will get it checked again.......THIS WAS THE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER. $250.00 done the drain.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We apologize for the issues that you faced during your stay. We're sorry that our staff were unable to resolve the issue with the air conditioner and that our customer service was not to your satisfaction. Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very nice place to stay in Austin, and the hotel's staff was very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Andy, Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff treated you well. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Beautiful view of the river

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Last minute reservation. Got a room with a beautiful river view. Location of hotel is very close to 6th Street. Very pretty property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Sherri, Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your last minute stay and river view. We hope you'll visit us again next time you're in Austin. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Clean & comfortable, reasonably priced. Food at the hotel restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The pool was great for kids. All around I was very pleased. +++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed our rooms, restaurant, and pool. We look forward to seeing you again. Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room, Horrible Bar/Restaurant Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Room and View
Cons: Customer Service at the Lobby, Bar and Restaurant
We booked the one king suite and we got lucky with a suite facing Town Lake, the views were SUPER, the room was also remodeled in modern contemporary furnishings, the bed was a sleep number king bed and it was super comfortable. There was a queen size pull out bed in the living room and it was quite comfortable considering it was pull out. The housekeeping staff were excellent the room was clean. MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT it was with the service or should I say the lack thereof at the Bar and Restaurant, we went to the bar to get some drinks before the hotel restaurant opened for dinner and we were IGNORED by the bartender and the bar wait staff, the only people being served were the folks at the pool getting drunk. We went to the bartender who waved his hand to us as if he was going to be with us in second and that second never happened we were told to sit at the table and someone would be right with us, after 30 MINUTES of waiting we went to the bar waitstaff and asked for someone to take our order and we again were told to wait just a "second" another 10 minutes went by and no service. We decided to walk to a near by restaurant for dinner and drinks. This hotel is great for the room and view. HOWEVER forget about any customer service at the lobby, bar or restaurant. BY the way we weren't the only people being ignored at the bar and restaurant.. Next time I will stay at the Hyatt across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed our recently remodeled king suites and our lake views. We're also happy to hear that you were impressed with our housekeeping staff. We apologize for the lack of service you received at dine, our restaurant. We will share you feedback with restaurant management so that future guests have a better experience. We hope that the poor service you received in the restaurant doesn't prevent you from staying with us again in the future. Radisson Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, TX

Great location and value.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, value
Location: Downtown Austin
The staff if great, hotel is clean and location is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review, Jim. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our location. Happy travels, Radisson Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice hotel but we were on top floor and the A/C couldn't cool room. The staff was accommodating, but couldn't do anything to compensate us since we booked through Expedia. Next time I'd book directly w hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Radisson Austin Downtown, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the ineffective air conditioner. We're glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Radisson Austin Downtown