Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: i liked the price, and value for stay
Cons: the pool is too small
Location: Didn't do much near by, had long drives to get to our destinations.
Clean hotel, beds were uncomfortable a bit small, pillows hard and lumpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The lady at the front desk was literally unable to do her job. She read the wrong reservation and refused to hear me out. I knew it was probably a computer issue so i started to call expedia. Thats when she magically discovered that she read the wrong reservation. Then she charged me $40 and said some random thing like I only specified 1 guest and had 3 therefore it was an extra $40. I was exhausted and this woman was not cooperative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, great location, and easy access to I-35. Cons: Room reeked of smoke upon arrival, restroom was too small, certain TV channels did not work, hotel costs, and no refrigerator. Overall I enjoyed staying at this hotel, but I recommend doing research on other hotels before making a decision. It all depends on what you're looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
No air conditioning, charged for smoking in the room and I didn't nor do I smoke!! Room was outdated for price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I stayed here for one night. The hotel has easy access to I-35 and just 10 minutes from downtown. However, getting to the entrsance is somewhat tricky.Check-in went smoothly and the clerk was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom is small but functional. Surprisingly, the room did not have a refrigerator nor a microwave. The king-sized bed was comfortable. Breakfast was standard fare for this type of establishment. Be warned that they do not allow you to take food out of the dining area. If you want to pay for your breakfast, there is an IHOP next door. My biggest complaint about the room is that it was not very sound proof. I could clearly hear the radio in the adjoining room even though it did not seem to be turned up very loud. I was awakened several times by people talking in the hallway and sounds from the parking lot (doors being closed, people talking, etc.). This despite being on the 5th floor. The room was only $80 for the night.Based on that, I would recommend it. Had it been any higher, it would not have been worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: Rooms need more noise proofing. Beds and pillows on the hard side.
Good location for easy access to I35. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Breakfast was a plus, really good (waffle, eggs, ham, biscuit) and never empty. Staff was nice and accommodating. Immediate fwy access to downtown was very convenient and took only 7 mins to get there. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Very nice hotel. Will stay there If I visit Austin again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel that is close to the school and downto

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Loved it. It is best hotel you can find at this price. Both the outside and inside looked classically modern if that makes sense. I like the American breakfast. It was very good and the dining area was very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Low Price, Near Downtown

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Very Good for the price
The Hotel is good for its price, in 10 min you are in downtown. Average breakfast, very clean and comfortable.