Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: overall cleanliness and updating of the room.
Location: The hotel was near restaurants, Wal-mart and within driving distance to the outlet malls
The hotel looked nothing like the pictures. blurry outdated TV. Room was old and worn out. Took hours for room to cool off. One room had large stain with dried food on it. Very unsanitary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Hotel was good, room was clean, towels and bed was good. Not noisy, air conditioning was working. Breakfast was good (the typical stuff like oatmeal, coffee, cereals, waffle, etc). Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean motel near Texas State

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed at this motel many times while visiting San Marcos, New Braunfels. It is nothing fancy, but clean & comfortable at a reasonable rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rowlett, Texas

The Worst

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
The hotel was way over priced for what we got. The bed was terrible and the towels were dingy and the room as a whole was drab. Would never stay there again. Very disappointed and really not sure about who owes it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok and close to Texas state.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was close to Texas state university.
Cons: Make sure that the room have everything for the customers.
My stay was ok. The only thing was that we did not have towels in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

fine for a night

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Sink outside the bathroom, fridge, microwave, comfortable pillows, price, location
Cons: The breakfast was really slim.
Location: Close to vacation areas, shopping, eating, the river
I had so much trouble, after reading reviews, finding a place to stay for cheap that sounded OK in San Marcos. Finally, bit the bullet and chose this one. It was fine. Seemed a little old, but a lot of us are. Clean, comfortable, adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Texas State University.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Reserved 2 non smoking rooms. Upon arrival one room was a smoking room. Front desk advised the hotel was full and we could mot be accomodated in another non smoking room. We had to all sleep in one room because the smell was too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anna, tx

Party hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Price was ok, location was decent. Room was clean, staff was nice. Hotel was poorly maintained. Door did not seal at all; could see and hear people, light and insects through the huge gap after it was closed. TV reception was fuzzy. Bed was pretty hard and crunchy. Shower handle was coming apart and would not engage the shower head to get decent pressure to rinse off. Shower head was also about half clogged. If you stay here on the weekend you can most likely get ANYTHING you could want from other guest except sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most unfriendly staff I have ever encountered.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The ice machine always seemed to have plenty of ice.
Cons: STAFF & MAINTENCE
We arrived at 2pm and were not allowed to check-in until after 3pm even though the sign at the front desk said check-in time was at 2:00PM. The parking lot was empty he didn't even try to accommodating us by going to check to see if the room we were assigned was ready or not. We asked for first floor but got stuck with an upstairs unit. At breakfast time the young man sitting at the front desk never bothered to get up to refill anything. Only offered powdered creamer for the coffee. Maintence is needed here too. The bathroom door would not stay open and needed to be painted. The toilet seat only had one screw holding it on. There was a Big & Old TV in the room and no HD. The did not offer towels for the pool area or even have extra towels in the room. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by john from texas

Hot room, staff horrible

Posted Jun 17, 2014
No towels to dry off with after shower, room was 100 degrees on entering, staff was very short and rude