Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom SATX

2 Nights In Austin

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Layout and facilities overall
I had a business seminar held here recently and I found the hotel to be very well laid out for this kind of activity. The rooms are pricey for my taste but they were big, like a suite, with a very comfortable bed and linens fresh and bright. The pool is small, but the fitness center was big enough and was made use of. I would highly recommend this for business travelers or even organizers looking for a hotel that could handle @ 500 overnight attendees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I like the hotel staff's hospitality. super clean room. quick respond to our request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

It is a beautiful hotel-

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My husband and i went for a night getaway and check in was pleasant enough. The hotel itself is beautiful i just wasnt that impressed with the room. I thought we were getting a suite and it was just a standard room on the top of wedding reception. A bit loud -other than that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at our hotel! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel itself but was disappointed to read that you did not have the same experience with our guest rooms. Please accept our apologies for placing you in a room that was close to a wedding reception. I very much appreciate your feedback as it allows for us to make continuous improvements in the service that we provide to all of our guests. I have certainly shared your comments with the appropriate department leader so we can begin to implement new processes in how we block our guest rooms when we have an event in the one you encountered during your time with us. You are a valued guest and we strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible during their time with us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Austin and the Renaissance Austin Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Rob G.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very convenient to work destination.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The hotel was recommended by training destination due to close proximity. Older hotel but very contemporary. Half of rooms face inward with sliders that open but can't be used. I unfortunately had one of these rooms and due to other conferences and festivities it was loud when you were ready to sleep. The surroundings were very nice with plenty of shopping but no quick places to grab necessities. I was in town for work and would have appreciated items such as a small fridge, a mirror in the outer room, a fan in the bathroom or even a complimentary paper at the door. When work traveling, small amenities mean the world when you are paying upwards in price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Rob, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the noise you encountered in your room due to the activities going on throughout the hotel. Please know that I have shared your comments with the appropriate department leaders so that corrective measures can be taken. You are a valued guest and your feedback is very important to us as it allows us the opportunity to improve the quality of service we provide to our guests. I hope that when your future travel plans include Austin, that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Rob G.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Room not ready.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We arrived at 4:00 to check into our Executive Suite only to find it wasn't ready for us. My girlfriend and I were given a $15 bar credit so we waited in the bar until 5:30. Finally room was ready, but although a beautiful room it lacked a microwave and we were provided only two bath towels. The rest of the stay was acceptable until we got home and I realized we left a garment bag in the closet. Called the hotel last night and reported the problem, but haven't heard back as of this afternoon. One very pleasant thing was yesterday morning's room service. Good food served quickly and hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Rob, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I hope you will accept our apologies for your room not being ready when you arrived. Please know that I have shared your comments with the appropriate department leaders so that corrective measures can be taken especially in regards to the missing item that you reported to our Loss Prevention department but did not hear back from. Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service during your time with us. We missed an opportunity to impress upon you our commitment to service excellence and for that I truly apologize. You are a valued guest and your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to improve the quality of service we provide to our guests. I hope that when your future travel plans include Austin, that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Rob G.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaffar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice hotel, beautiful view of the hills, near shop

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel close to shops and nice restaurants and overlooking beautiful hills of Austin
Location: Near Arboretum, shops, restaurants,
Checked in on Sunday, Enjoyed breakfast twice in the hotel restaurant. Great smoothies.Hotel concierge helpful about finding jogging trail. Enjoyed indoor pool and sauna. The outdoor bar and deck has great view of the beautiful Austin hills and landscape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com