Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, beautiful view of the hills, near shop

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel close to shops and nice restaurants and overlooking beautiful hills of Austin
Location: Near Arboretum, shops, restaurants,
Checked in on Sunday, Enjoyed breakfast twice in the hotel restaurant. Great smoothies.Hotel concierge helpful about finding jogging trail. Enjoyed indoor pool and sauna. The outdoor bar and deck has great view of the beautiful Austin hills and landscape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Modern hotel near restaurants and shops

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We had a very nice stay in this hotel for a family wedding. The rooms were clean and large, the event facilities were gorgeous and the food was fantastic. We were even able to check in early and check out late. The hotel is located in the Arboretum, a shopping and entertainment area on the north side of Austin. The main downside of the hotel is that it will be fairly out of the way if you are looking to spend lots of time downtown. The only slight hiccup in our stay was that we had paid a rate to include wifi access, but the access code wasn't included when we checked in. However, we ended up being so busy that it wasn't an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Everything within walking distance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Hotel had no record of reservation. Avoid!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing to like if you can't check in based on rates you expected to pay in advance.
Cons: Sell it to Holiday Inn
Location: could not locate our reservation
Hotel had no record of reservation. Avoid! Hotel had no record of reservation. Avoid!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent interactions here at the Renaissance Austin Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for not having located your reservation upon check in. We are continuously looking to further develop and train our staff, and your feedback will aid in making sure this does not happen to our guests. I have shared your review with our Front Office leaders and staff to make sure we provide quality service from the moment our guests enter our hotel. We hope that if your travel plans ever again include Austin that you will seriously reconsider the Renaissance Austin Hotel, where we can show you true Renaissance hospitality. All the best, Rob G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Really great hotel& service in a beautiful area

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Thank God for this nice hotel and employees after experiencing the horrible courtyard on hwy35 Austin, (I couldn't get out of there fast enough ). Renaissance was a Mecca. Very nice stay even though it rained entire time. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghost town

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Above
Cons: Above
Location: Good location for Aboretum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at the Renaissance Austin Hotel. I am disappointed to see that your stay was not an exceptional one. If there are any items in particular that you feel we could improve on in regards to the service and amenities that we provide our guests, we would be very grateful for the feedback. This would allow us the opportunity to address any areas you encountered during your time with us that did not meet your expectations. If you decide not to share your experience, I can certainly appreciate that. Again, I very much appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us while with us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Renaissance Austin Hotel in the future. All the best, Rob G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and will come back

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I appreciate the way Alexa Welcome me she is very sweet and know her work good . Thanks for her
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Houston

Great weekend

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our entire weekend in comfort. The hotel staff was great. The shopping and restaurants nearby were exactly what we were looking for. 5 minutes away from The Domain. 5 minutes away from the brewery North by Northwest. 2 minutes away from Blue Bakery. 10-15 minutes from Barton Springs pool. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Again, location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The beds were not as comfortable as I had hoped.
Location: The Aboretum and the Domain are very close and have all the shops we like to frequent.
The location was perfect for our shopping trip .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with nice backyards.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, clean and comfortable hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. On the second night the AC did not work well in auto mode so we had to keep it on manual mode. Not a big deal, but that's the reason we did not give this perfect 5 stars.