Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location for SXSW visitors

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Spacious suite, clean, comfortable, full kitchen, super convenient for SXSW events.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very noisy. Elevator noises were insane! Parking prices sugnificantly higher than advertised online. No coordination between hotel staff and parking staff. The bathroom was small enough that the commode lid had to be closed to keep your towel out before stepping from the shower. For a room costing almost 500 per night it was sad. Would never even consider a return trip. Bad scene marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We had a great time staying at the Residence Inn in downtown Austin. The facility was nice and the staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Ease of access to events we were attending
Cons: Nothing
Hotel is in easy walking distance of convention center, Capitol and a variety of dining venues. Staff is super friendly and helpful. "Social hour" and hot breakfast are a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin texas

Favorite hotel yet

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Most favorite hotel stay yet. The staff was great. Complimentary breakfast was so delicious and I want to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlosfrom Austin, TX

Short In-Town Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a short in town vacation and was not disappointed. The hotel is superb, centrally located in downtown Austin, close to everything within walking distance. Breakfast was included in our rate which was also surprisingly good. One thing that was nice, every morning as we walked out of the elevator to the lobby, the staff was standing by the doors to greet guest as they walked by. It was a welcomed change from the usual "Good Morning" behind the desk at other properties. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Desiree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincentfrom Austin, Texas

Decent hotel, less than desirable valet

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, decent service, the restaurant attached was convenient and the bar had an ample selection of drinks. Location is perfect for the Warehouse district if you don't mind walking a couple of blocks. My main complaint was the valet - it seemed unorganized and chaotic. Not to mention, the cars were in very close proximity to each other. When we were leaving the hotel, it took around 20 minutes standing in the cold for my car to pull up. Also, at the time it was raining. When the valet pulled up finally, he rolled my window down for some reason which let some of the rain into my interior. Again, the hotel was fine, great location, ok room, but the valet was less to be desired for. When I stay again, I will self-park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Staff is helpful. Especially the valet! Centrally located recommend this hotel to anyone going to Austin.