Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Best location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Busy valet parking on sunday check out.
Nice friendly service, the Residence is very nice, modern, clean. I will consider my next stay in Austin here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location for SXSW visitors

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Spacious suite, clean, comfortable, full kitchen, super convenient for SXSW events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Great Location! Friendly staff and clean, well appointed rooms. King bed would have been better though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Deventer

fijn hotel op perfecte plek in Austin

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
prima plek vriendelijk personeel dubbel bed was niet beschikbaar, dus slaapbank gebruikt, maar geen probleem voor paar dagen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very noisy. Elevator noises were insane! Parking prices sugnificantly higher than advertised online. No coordination between hotel staff and parking staff. The bathroom was small enough that the commode lid had to be closed to keep your towel out before stepping from the shower. For a room costing almost 500 per night it was sad. Would never even consider a return trip. Bad scene marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonifrom Hallsville

Awesomeness

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
It was awesome. The staff at the hotel were cheerful and positive. I hope to be able to stay here again next year during the TCEA conference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We had a great time staying at the Residence Inn in downtown Austin. The facility was nice and the staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Downtown stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
Perfect spot in city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Ease of access to events we were attending
Cons: Nothing
Hotel is in easy walking distance of convention center, Capitol and a variety of dining venues. Staff is super friendly and helpful. "Social hour" and hot breakfast are a bonus.