Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Room was nice and clean. Location a little far from downtown area but drive isn't all that bad, maybe 15 minutes. However if could rate the hotel staff any higher I would. Friendly, courteous, extremely helpful. Makes the extra drive worth staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
T, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and based on your comments, you were very satisfied with all of the aspects of your stay. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room while providing World Class service. We will share your feedback with the entire team and look forward to having you back on your next trip to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HH, TX

Bday bash

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Was here with 3 of my friends. We had a 2 room suite. The room was clean and very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Kymber J, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We are happy to hear that your birthday bash with your friends was a success. Our Two Bedroom Suite is a great room for friends and family to relax and sleep while visiting Austin. We appreciate the kind words regarding the staff and the ultimate compliment of coming back to our hotel on your next visit. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waxahachie, Tx.

Great and friendly hotel personal

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed three nights.. enjoyed every one. Great breakfest, Comfortable clean beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Tim, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests and especially enjoy when it affirms our commitment to provide you with an exceptional experience. Based off of your comments, we are happy to hear we met your expectations. Thank you choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. Based off your ratings, I feel confident that we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William Shawnfrom Fort Worth

Great stay, will be back!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only somewhat negatuve thing we have to say is finding the entrance was tricky. We drove around twice before we figured it out. It's pretty well hidden. The staff was great, the room was great, and now that we know it is a dog friendly hotel we will use it exclusively for our trips to Austin. The hotel is close enough to the downtown area to be a short drive in (we were there for a convention) but far enough out the traffic wasn't terrible near the hotel to go grab dinner or shopping. We will be back (with our baby in tow!) soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
William Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate when guest provide specific feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to recognize our team or improve for future visits. Our entrance is a little tricky and we are looking into ways that we can make it more visible when guests arrive at the hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and hotel. We look forward to seeing you return! Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect, as usual

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We'll never get tired of the residence inn quality of service and professionalism
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests and thank you for your overall ratings. Residence Inn is an amazing brand for Marriott, with our larger rooms and various amenities that make a guests' stay more enjoyable. Our goal is to provide a stay that exceeds your expectations and based off your comments, we were successful. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The Staff was very nice Breakfast had many things to choose from
Location: Great location
Very nice hotel and convenient location, right off the Freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence InnAustin North. We truly appreciate your kind words and overall ratings of your stay. Our goal is to provide you a clean, comfortable room wihile providing amenities that meets your needs. and based off your comments we delivered. Thank you again and we look forward to you returning. Sincerely, Robert McGuire Residence Inn Austin North
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ruthfrom North/Parmer Lane in Austin

Unhappy with hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know I can trust Marriott to meet the needs of my hotel stays. However, on this particular stay we didn't have a very good experience. First, there was no hot water in our room. That was fixed upon exiting our room that night but not before having to showering and shaving in cold water. Second, the morning after, we were taking breakfast in the downstairs area and when serving myself cereal, the ceiling leaked on me forming a trickling stream of water on top of me. I moved out of the way quickly but not before getting wet with water that I had no idea if it was clean or not. Due to this, I had to return to my car, get my luggage, unpack (thankfully I brought an additional dress), shower and redo hair and make up. As a result, we were very late to the morning's service in which my husband was ordained a minister. I know this is a very rare situation, but am very unhappy with this particular experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We are extremely sorry for the problems that you experienced during your stay and have met with my maintenance staff to correct the issue going forward. We truly hope that you gives us another chance on your next visit to Austin, as we feel this was an isolated incident and you will be satisfied on your next visit. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabethfrom Dallas

Close to ACU

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear you had a great stay. Our location is very convenient to a number of local attractions and accessible to many of the major roadways in Austin. We look forward to having you return. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tammie

Birthday

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a nice place for birthday party with some close friends. This was close to home and a nice get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Tammie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We are glad you had a nice time for the birthday party with your friends. Being able to spend that time is always special and we are happy our accomodations exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next birthday party get together. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North