Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HH, TX

Bday bash

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Was here with 3 of my friends. We had a 2 room suite. The room was clean and very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Kymber J, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We are happy to hear that your birthday bash with your friends was a success. Our Two Bedroom Suite is a great room for friends and family to relax and sleep while visiting Austin. We appreciate the kind words regarding the staff and the ultimate compliment of coming back to our hotel on your next visit. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waxahachie, Tx.

Great and friendly hotel personal

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed three nights.. enjoyed every one. Great breakfest, Comfortable clean beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Tim, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests and especially enjoy when it affirms our commitment to provide you with an exceptional experience. Based off of your comments, we are happy to hear we met your expectations. Thank you choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The Staff was very nice Breakfast had many things to choose from
Location: Great location
Very nice hotel and convenient location, right off the Freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence InnAustin North. We truly appreciate your kind words and overall ratings of your stay. Our goal is to provide you a clean, comfortable room wihile providing amenities that meets your needs. and based off your comments we delivered. Thank you again and we look forward to you returning. Sincerely, Robert McGuire Residence Inn Austin North
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ruthfrom North/Parmer Lane in Austin

Unhappy with hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know I can trust Marriott to meet the needs of my hotel stays. However, on this particular stay we didn't have a very good experience. First, there was no hot water in our room. That was fixed upon exiting our room that night but not before having to showering and shaving in cold water. Second, the morning after, we were taking breakfast in the downstairs area and when serving myself cereal, the ceiling leaked on me forming a trickling stream of water on top of me. I moved out of the way quickly but not before getting wet with water that I had no idea if it was clean or not. Due to this, I had to return to my car, get my luggage, unpack (thankfully I brought an additional dress), shower and redo hair and make up. As a result, we were very late to the morning's service in which my husband was ordained a minister. I know this is a very rare situation, but am very unhappy with this particular experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We are extremely sorry for the problems that you experienced during your stay and have met with my maintenance staff to correct the issue going forward. We truly hope that you gives us another chance on your next visit to Austin, as we feel this was an isolated incident and you will be satisfied on your next visit. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabethfrom Dallas

Close to ACU

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear you had a great stay. Our location is very convenient to a number of local attractions and accessible to many of the major roadways in Austin. We look forward to having you return. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tammie

Birthday

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a nice place for birthday party with some close friends. This was close to home and a nice get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Tammie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We are glad you had a nice time for the birthday party with your friends. Being able to spend that time is always special and we are happy our accomodations exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next birthday party get together. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by San Antoniofrom Helotes,tx

Great!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was wonderful. Greeted as soon as we walked in. Breakfast was good also. There was plenty of lights where you park your vehicles. Great open space in the room for a family. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We always appreciate receiving affirmation of our guest service, as well as, all the items that are important to a guest during their stay. Thank you for all of your kind words on our service, breakfast, parking lot lighting and the space in the room. Our rooms, all suites, give guests' the ability to relax and get a good nights rest. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan

Nice hotel in austin

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Service and compfort.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Location is good.
Great service of staff personel.And excellent room accesories. You can fell like your house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Juan, thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We always appreciate feedback and affirmation that we are delivery the service our guests deserve. Our goal is to provide our guest with a clean, comfortable room with exceptional guest service. We are truly happy that we met those goals, as well as, made you feel at home. We look forward to having you return on any future visits. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice Hotel but specially the Staff was extremely friendly and Helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Axel, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. We truly appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and the staff service. Our goal is to provide you exceptional service that will have you return on subsequent visits to Austin and based off your comments, we delivered. We know you have a number of chooses when traveling and we appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patifrom San Antonio, TX

The prize on the other side

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Downtown Austin traffic is no easy ride during rush hour traffic. What an excellent surprise it was to arrive at this hotel to a smiling, friendly check in and a beautifully appointed room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Pati, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Austin North. Austin traffic can be very hectic, especially during rush hour, and we are extremely happy that we could make your trip worth the wait. Thank you for the kind words and we will make sure to share with the team, as they always enjoy to receive the affirmation of the service all of our associates strive to provide. We look forward to having you return on any future visits to Austin. Sincerely, Robert McGuire General Manager Residence Inn Austin North