Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Austin

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon check-in, we were greeted and immediately told that we were going to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was neat and clean. The breakfast was really good, considering it was free. The location is good too. We walked a block away, to a place called Baby A's- wonderful place! All in all, it was a great stay. Oh, and free in room wifi too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Trenton, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nita from Abilene

Nita

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had no problems at all every thing we asked for was taken care of immediately, wonderful staff great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Location: Good amount of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. We explored up to lake Travis and other areas by car.
-1 for bathroom: smelled like old urine that was never cleaned. Toilet looked clean so we suspected maybe it was soaked into the floor behind it. Other than that, it was great! We will definitely go back again, as we suspect that the bathroom issue was specific to that room. Great price for what you get....essentially a mini home with kitchen. Would be perfect for long stays. Great complimentary breakfast and kind staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by David Bohac, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve our service and our product. Thanks again and have a nice day! At your service, David Bohac
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cs from Texas

A good suite hotel is hard to find

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a true suite hotel with two bedrooms and two baths, and this was it. A nice value for the price. The people above sounded like elephants, so I'd recommend a second floor room. Also, it bothered us that the maids were using the carts for taking boxes/trash to the dumpsters when we arrived so we couldn't have a cart. They probably need a separate cart for the housekeeping staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by David Bohac, Hotel Management
Dear CS, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all of our guest's feedback as it gives us the opportunity to imrpove our product and our services. We hope to welcome you back to our facility in the near future. Best, David Bohac General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harper T. from Arlington,TX

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by David Bohac, Hotel Management
Harper T.! Thank you kindly for the review! We really appreciate it! We hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, David Bohac General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodney from Texas

Nice place to stay but not very luxurious

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: -Staff - Location - Price
Cons: - Amenities _ More attention to detail inside the room
Our stay here was a relatively pleasant one but not the best we've had in Austin. The room itself rates an "OK" but there were some issues. The bathroom had no vent fan and the faucet on the sink was loose and moved around on the counter top. Our major problem here was that checkout time is noon but on this particular date they had maintenance to the water lines scheduled to begin at 11 a.m. so for the last hour of our paid residence we had no access to water. Why the hotel didn't wait until checkout time to shut off the water is beyond me and, frankly, left us feeling a bit cheated. However, the staff was great - very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by David Bohac, Hotel Management
Dear Rodney! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to review our facility. We really apprecaite your feedback and will make it a point to check out the issues with your specific room so that we can fix it for the next guest. Thanks again and have a day!! David Bohac General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms in good location

Posted May 5, 2014
Nice 1 day stay. Friendly staff. Clean room with 2 tvs
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by David Bohac, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future! Have a great day! Warm Regards, David Bohac General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Ft Worth

Worth the stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were some of the best, friendliest of any hotels that I've stayed at. The rooms may need updating but were large and comfortable. My particular room was a one room suite with a full kitchen and was fully stocked if I needed anything. The pool is tiny. And parking was crowded late night after seeing some of downtown. I would still recommend this hotel for business or travel but didn't seem kid friendly if your traveling with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by David Bohac, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We truly apprecaiate your comments as it gives us the opportunity to improve our products and our service! At your Service, David Bohac General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Was easy to check in and convenient to my venue. Will recommend to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by David Bohac, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review! Have a great rest of your week! Best, David Bohac General Manager