Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Marriott Residences with full kitchens are fabulous for young families. Other hotel chains take note!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Expensive...Not clean...

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights at $269+ taxes per night. Rooms are old and need freshening. Bathroom was dirty, decor was old. In our bedroom there was a hole in the floor under the carpet. Expect MUCH better from a Marriot especially at the room rate they were charging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
JS, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel during your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel fell short of your expectations; however we were renovated about 2 years ago and continuously making improvements to our rooms. I will ensure our maintenance team is correcting the issues you mentioned. Please accept my sincere apology for not being able to exceed your expectations this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Residence Inn by Marriott in Austin - good experie

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very pleasant experience with our stay and reasonably priced. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Free internet, breakfast and shuttle into town. Would definitely stay again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Sam, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Residence Inn Austin South. We always are welcoming of all feedback as it is truly the best way for us to improve our guest experience. We thank you for your kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Our sister hotel the Marriott, offers a complimentary evening shuttle service to downtown from 5pm-Midnight. This shuttle service is a great way to see and experience the dining and nightlife downtown Austin has to offer without utilizing your own vehicle as well as saving on the expense of a taxi cab. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente relación calidad y precio, y servicio

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente relación entre calidad y precio. El servicio es bueno, y la ubicación permite llegar al centro de Austin muy rápido y a la vez a los outlets de San Marcos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennethfrom Abilene tx

Definitely recommend

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay - excellent rooms, and very friendly staff - not to mention a wonderful breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshuafrom Ciudad de México

Muy Bueno!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfecto para descansar, super confortable, el servicio es excelente, el desayuno es delicioso y el hotel es super bonito. Excelente opcion para descansar despues de las compras y pasear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patriciafrom Fayetteville

Nice place

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place - breakfast - staff. I was on the ground floor and the room was humongous. More than what I could have asked for. The breakfast was great as well. The only negative thing I can say is that parking was horrible - late at night you cannot see and guess what there are no parking spots left. I was afraid to park next door but thank God the car did not get towed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had our dog with us and she loved it. Very bright. Quiet at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Greetings, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Austin South! Since we are pet friendly, it makes is much easier to bring your pet with you, as long as they check-in at the front desk and grab a treat on the way out. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yuri T.from Houston, TX

Convenient location and a two-room suitew/kitchen

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased overall, except the sound insulation between floors is non-existent. Next time top floor please. I felt like a demented elephant was busily pacing the room exactly above mine. Otherwise, very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Hotels.com. As you mentioned, our 2 Bedroom Suite is a great option for families as it gives you plenty of room to relax and with the additional bathroom it makes getting ready for the day much easier. We are conveniently located off of IH-35 and 290 which makes for easy access to the airport, downtown, or any one of the local area attractions. Once again, thank you for your 5 star review! Sincerely, Chris