Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in general

Posted May 4, 2015
Breakfast is very basic, only cereal, bread and coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel para shopping en San Marcos Outlets

Posted Apr 10, 2015
excelente ubicacion para ir san marcos outlets. 6minutos de la distancia. solo la instalacion esta un poco vieja. el desayuno es continental o sea solo te sirve cafe, jugo, leche , creal, y pan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JORGE RAMON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shahzad from Utah

Vacation

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Never stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Below average room in an even worse hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel was old and outdated. The pool had a green tint and the room was old and very over valued. The bathroom was falling apart and the room was missing the micro-wave, do not disturb sign, channel guide, iron board, and hospitality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Handy, very close to I--35

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good Continental Breakfast.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Very convenient from the interstate. Be careful if you want to head back to the interstate upon leaving, it's a little tricky
My review is not higher because of two factors both involving cleanliness of the room. The first was an orange peel behind the nightstand which I found when I needed to plug in my phone and I had to unplug the alarm clock to do so. I had a toddler with me, so I had a concern with what else was not thoroughly clean. Secondly, there was some sort of drip from the ceiling which leaked onto the back of the commode. Since it was a room on the top story, there was not another bathroom above it. When I told the front desk about it, the night clerk told the day clerk "She said her room had a drip in the ceiling above the commode. Isn't that the room that already had the leak? It's still leaking".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga.

Left the next morning

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Carpet, bedding, noise level, there is nothing about this hotel that warrants Expedia recommending it.
Location: Worked while there and left the next day and stayed at a different hotel.
Nothing about this hotel is up to standards: room, decor, carpet, entrance,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It was available
Cons: Nothing really
Location: San Marcos, did not see much had a specific reason for being there
We had a clean room with warm water and a cold A/C. The beds were comfortable. It was a good value for where and when we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ana from Glendora CA

economic and practical

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the closeness to The university and to excellent authentic Mexican food. The helpfulness of the office staff to give me directions to Wonder World and especially to accomodate me to non-smoking room. The only mishap was in the morning when I wanted to sleep in, counting on 12 o'clock check-out, I forgot to place the tiny plastic "do not disturb" sign and the loud, obnoxious knock and shout @9:45 by the houskeeper man; just felt like a fly landing in my soup.The door also needs repair as it is tight to close that ends up slamming as do other doors I heard around me, soooo...not very quiet