Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Convenient to venue

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice clean hotel - good value - free wifi, breakfast, and hot coffee - just off interstate and close to campus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Rodeway Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
We stayed for 2 days. The room was fine but the shower head sucked! It barely shot out water!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Comfy spot near Texas State University

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was close to Texas State University but far enough away to not get stuck in the graduation traffic on Aquarena Springs blvd.
Cons: The outlets could be fixed to work appropriately. The hair dryers could be checked periodically and replaced as needed.
Location: We recommend Lolitas's Taco Stand for breakfast, as the continental breakfast had few choices.
A comfy place to stay. We needed a room for 2 nights close to Texas State University for a December graduation. The inn was visible from the highway with lots of restaurants and stores nearby. You could tell the inn has a long history in San Marcos, but the rooms were clean, the furniture was new, and we had a microwave and mini-fridge. Some of the outlets did not work and the hair dryer in our room was broken, but the shower was great and the beds were absolutely comfortable for a good night's sleep and that's what matters in the end.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Location: It really didn't have anything near but it is a small town so traveling was short.
I don't really go and stay at hotels very much but what I liked about this hotel was the room was well furnished with not only a bed but a sofa.I thought that was good cause people don't always want to just sit on the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom monclova mexico

nice

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: ubication
Cons: breakfast
Location: all
its ok cumple con con el precio nada del otro mundo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel cerca de premium outlet

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: la ubicación
Cons: considero que es necesario dar un adecuado mantenimiento al hotel esta muy descuidado
el hotel si esta cerca de los outlet, sin embargo esta muy descuidado y viejo, con falta de mantenimiento, en nuestra habitación no cerraba bien la puerta , las cortinas no cubrían las ventanas, por dentro la puerta estaba despintada sin pintura, en el baño al usar la regadera se empezó a salir el agua haciendo del baño un desastre, y para finalizar ya por irnos encontramos un insecto caminando por la televisión
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muy buena localización

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
La habitación bastante cómoda, solo con un olor muy particular. Super cerca de los outlets, muy bien localizado.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburg

Things not working

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing; not worth $70 to stay there.
Cons: Needs to be remodeled from the inside. Outdated.
Location: Terrible location to get in and out. At a weird light intersection. Could not make a left turn.
The room that we got, the AC was not working and was missing the temperature knob. Most lamps were not working, and there was no tv control.; TV was outdated.The phone was not working, so I had to go to the office to change my room. I was suppose to get a non-smoking room when I moved and had a strong odor of smoke; it was a non-smoking room, but did not smell like it. The pillows were too soft along with the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was not a good experience, the hotel lacks a lot of maintenance and facilities are very old, have no security and parking there an open area where people rarely appears at night seems to be reviewing the hotel. The dining area is very small and there is clean, honestly I did not trust the kind of food that there can give. The rooms if they are clean, but I insist that are very old facilities. towels are very small and hurt the skin when people dry them. In general, the area where it is located is commercial. but does not look very safe
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOSE ROGELIO DE JESUSfrom Guadalajara

Pésimo Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pésimo Hotel. El peor que he visitado sucio, toallas y sabanas percudidas, inseguro en general MUY MALO