Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by willy from Arlington, Tx

Would recommend this hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The staff were very helpful. They gave us a local map to help us find our way to shopping malls.
Cons: There were only 2 small tables and 4 chairs to eat breakfast. When the hotel is full, a few more chairs and tables would be nice.
Location: Easy access to many restrauants, and the university.
We arrived earlier than expected, was allowed to check in. It was very cold and windy outside as the temperature dropped suddenly, Our room was toastie warm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Saybarite from Texas

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Discouraged by the rundown condition of the hotel. Cheap repaint job. Room door showed signs of a forced entry repair, 3rd rate. Wash Basin overflow area rusted out and not replaced for years. Hot water takes 15 minutes to run warm. We paid a premium to stay there. Big mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduardo from Houston

No Hot Water!

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I honestly believe this hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I payed to stay for two night but checked out the next morning after I could not get a shower because there was No Hot Water. I could not get any sleep because my room was facing the I-35 freeway and the constant roar of 18 wheelers did not let me sleep. The room was old and dirty. Yes, this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2013
The hotel is close to downtown Austin. The rooms are old but the beds are comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Displeased. from Austin

Terrible

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The manager of the hotel was very nice but the hotel was not anything like it was described on the website. The bedspread was filthy, I didn't even want to sit on the bed. It was located directly on a freeway. My friend and I immediately packed our things and stayed somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sam F from Dallas

great for what I went for

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed 2 nights and pretty much was there only to sleep. For that purpose it was clean enough and the needs were comfortable enough to meet my standards.