Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Expensive and noisy

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is poorly insulated and 100y from HWY 35. During spring break it was the only place with availability close to downtown and at 250$ clearly too expensive. Pool is technically existing but cannot imagine anyone would go. Clearly a place for emergencies only.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shirley from CT

Worst hotel experience of my life

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was literally the most disgusting and creepiest hotel I've ever stayed in. The room was falling apart, the linoleum was peeling, the shower road was partially detached from the wall, and the sink was cracked. The lock between the connecting door didn't work and we had to wedge a chair under the door. The water smelled bad. The desk clerk that checked us in followed us outside and stood watching as we crossed the parking lot and went into our room. It was just a nasty uncomfortable experience. If there were any other options available we would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Really sad sack

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Free parking?
Cons: THis one is too far gone...
Sad little place, in need of clean floors, new paint, new mattresses…great though if you like noise and sketchy room cleanliness. Not even close to SXSW…..really ready for a demolition….
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from Corpus Christi

Great location near frank Erwin center

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Andrea from Victoria, TX

Complete dump!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where do I start?
This motel is not worthy of being part of choice hotels! We had to ask for clean sheets since the beds were covered in human hair and who knows what else. The beds felt like plywood with a blanket over them. The floors hadn't been vacuumed or cleaned since ??? Bobby pins, hair, and various trash on the floor... The building in general was in disrepair and disgusting. Definitely would NOT RECOMMEND!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near downtown

Posted Jan 1, 2014
I don't know why everyone gives this place such bad reviews. There was nothing wrong with it when I stayed there. The only thing I could see bothering people is the highway noise, but even that is minimal. It's a great place if you just need somewhere to sleep for a few days. HOWEVER, they did require a $50 deposit on top of the room payment when I stayed. We got the money back when we checked out, but it was still odd.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Get what you par for

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap motel w/ decent breakfast (cereals, some baked goods). Good location near interstate. No problems or complaints.