Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Past its heyday.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Uneventful stay.
Cons: Faster WiFi.
Room was clean and efficient. Access is a bit tricky. Wifi was too slow to even view a low res movie. No TV. There used to be a lake but climate change (or whatever) has caused it to recede far off into the distance. The building is right on a very busy road and there is a fair amount of road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

Too bad the lake was dried otherwise we would have

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were there for just one night for an event at the Oasis restaurant. The place is very seclusive. Parking can be a problem if you drive a big SUV. It was cozy and romantic. We weren't there for any romantic purposes but we couldn't hear that our next door neighbors were. Lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO LAKE VIEW, DOESN'T WORTH THE PRICE

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Hot tub, omlette
The lake is dried 3 years ago, so THERE IS NO LAKE VIEW. But Expedia still has the photos with the lake view. Only Blue Room has Jacuzzi. Green has only a walk in shower. I don't know about the others. Hot tub was great. All the other things was satisfactory, especially the omelette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a View

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: I like the wide open view being above the street. Also, the private patio is nice touch.
Cons: The only thing is the bed being little too hard for me. I'm getting old. Better directions getting into the place, cannot park in front.
Location: That is nice about this place. There is little near by. We went to the Oasis for dinner and sunset. It is for getting away from the city.
I worry about the view from the room which being a cheapest room. BUT, when we walk in, I was taken back. The windows went across the room with a patio. Patio had a small table and two chairs. View is the lake with a sunset view. The bad part, the lake is at the lowest and no water. There is no building to block the view. It is wide open. You are up high, above the street. The room is larger than a hotel room. The place is quiet and nice. The host is very nice. Across the street is a small park. Just one small problem was the bed. It was a little too hard for me. I'm getting old. Better directions would be helpful. You can't park in front. One needs to hunt for a road that leads to the back of the place. We did enjoy our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The b&b was not what I expected. The picture on your page shows a room overlooking a lake, this is a very old pictute, the lake is completly dry, so the location was bad, far from austin and from any kind of water!I felt the price was to much for what we received in return. The rooms where very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H&D from Las Cruces

Great place to be with a loved one

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Roli's B&B was a great place to stay as a young couple looking to have a slower paced stay. The House is a 30 minute drive from downtown Austin and is a very scenic place to stay.. The young lady who greeted us at check in was nice and friendly, and she makes an awesome ham and cheese or vegetable omelet at breakfast time. Our stay in the green room was lovely, and the room was cleaned for us every day. We had our own private bathroom and balcony overlooking the lake, however, the lake was dry due to drought conditions in early April. There wasn't a TV in our room, however, the TV in the common room downstairs was available to watch. In fact, at times it seemed as if we were the only couple staying there. Make sure to check in at 3 or 4 p.m. or arrange a check in time if you plan to check in later as we did run into a couple who recently were married and trying to check into their room at 10 p.m., yet couldn't because they were unable to find a staff member to check in with right away. This is a great place to reconnect with your spouse, and a scenic part of Austin. This place also has a hot tub, sauna, books to read, lots of deck space and patio furniture to sprawl out and relax on, a pool table and full-service kitchen including wine (for a fee), snacks, cereal and fresh produce. It was our first stay at a B&B, and we're eager to plan another romantic getaway at Roli's very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston - TX

The best B&B I have experienced

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I defenitely recommend this place for you getaway in Austin. The owners and staff were super specials with us. It's a piece of heaven on earth. Quite, beautiful, just what you are looking for when trying to get away of your rutine. Great location. 5 STARS... Thank you Rolando and Kenia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Positives & negatives

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Positives: beautiful room, beautiful view (even with drought conditions), good breakfast, close to the mall and the oasis centre, amazing hot tub in the blue room we stayed in. Negatives: smelled like sewage the 1st day outside the balcony area, unconvenient parking, loud guests. Neutral: no TV in bedroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation of quality

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Complete misrepresentation of this bed & breakfast. Actually there is no breakfast. The staff left two boxes of dry cereal on the counter in the kitchen. I truly felt like I was imposing on someone's home. Other guest were voicing there personal complaints of there stay also. Very uncomfortable. The attendant barley spoke English and was difficult to communicate with. There was no signage so it took us quite some time to figure out how to get to the guest parking area. This home is in a beautiful area but it's not very comfortable or accommodating .