Ratings based on 2,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I wish the bed was better. Not comforting to the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Close to6th street

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great location, we walked everywhere. Friendly, served Starbucks, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Can't wait for my next stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The staff and hotel are just wonderful. The front desk staff and bellman that I dealt with were very welcoming and very helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. The amenities at the hotel (in the room and down stairs) were plenty and suited for just about everyone. I ate breakfast at the Landmark and was VERY satisfied. I can't wait until my next trip to Austin and to the Sheraton Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Clean rooms and bathrooms. No issues. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Terrible bed terrible sheets terrible pillows. Love going out and chose this hotel due to proximity to 6th street. However the crowd was a very rough one and it was out of hand and uncomfortable to be around at times. Highly recommend a different hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by SAUGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback you have provided. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We strive to provide the comfortable environment you deserve, and I am disappointed to hear of our shortcomings during your visit. I can assure you that we have shared your comments with our operational teams for their review and have addressed the issues you kindly brought to o ur attention. We hope you will stay with us again for a more enjoyable experience. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Texas

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Everything!
We were blown away when we arrived - such a beautiful lobby! Staff were extra helpful and we were able to swim in the amazing pool while we waited for our room. We arrived an hour early... Room was amazing! Hotel is so close to the Capitol and 6th Street... Highly, highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to i35 and the Capitol

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Second time staying here. Nice hotel. Walking distance to Serranos and Stubbs restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel was clean and pretty. My only complaint was there was no hair dryer in the room. Front desk staff was so nice they even upgraded our room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great stay. Nothing but positive experiences all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness, repair, and promptness of having rooms ready. Also, no loud music after about 9:00 to 10:00 p.m.
Location: Near the State Capitol Building, but in the evening, there is nowhere nearby to eat.
Room was not available at 3:00 p.m. as promised. The toilet did not flush unless the handle was held down; there was mold in the shower; the vanity countertop was dirty; and one of my pillows smelled funny, which made me wonder if the sheets had been changed from the last guest. There is nowhere in the hotel to get dinner, unless you wanted to go to the bar and pay a small fortune, and I was traveling with a child, so the bar wasn't the best atmosphere anyway. The room décor is very dark and dated. There was very loud music blaring outside until about midnight, so it was hard to get sleep. Pictures of the hotel on the web page are very deceiving. The staff was very nice, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by SAUGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm very sorry for the poor first impression, as this is definitely not the warm welcoming we strive to achieve, nor what you deserve. While our housekeepers work very hard to have every room ready by 3:00 PM, sometimes, due to circumstance not within our control, this is not always possible. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by this, but truly appreciate your patience. It is disappointing to hear of our housekeeping and maintenance missteps during your stay, but appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. You are right to expect a room that is clean and in proper working order – your comments with be shared with our team to prevent future issues. While we are proud to be located in the Music Capitol of the World, this can sometimes mean extra noise outside of the hotel. Your sleep is important to us and we do provide complimentary earplugs to help drown out any undesired music – I’m embarrassed that you weren’t made aware of this option. On a more positive note, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our staff!