Ratings based on 1,675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: check out time was perfect.
Cons: N/A
Location: Anything you would expect from austin, tx seems just around corner.
Needed quick place to stay for UT visit. Very satisfied with hotel accomidations, Bar, Location, food looked great did not get to eat at hotel. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Very courteous staff, excellent service! Great location, especially to Sixth Street and entire downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
No complimentary wifi or breakfast and the beds were uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

be better informed

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I got wrong transportation advice from 2 different staff members that almost caused me to miss my flight. Please get accurate public transportation and road closure information before you offer advice. Better to say "I don't know" than to appear well informed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Mark, I am sorry that our staff gave you incorrect directions to your destination. We try hard to keep up with road closures and current traffic conditions to help steer our guests in the most efficient route. We hope this miscue won't keep from returning to our property. All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice hotel close to the capitol and Downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: pet Friendly
Cons: The outside looks old without maintenanse
Is a great hotel for pet friendly travelers and travelers that want to walk or pay less in taxis to the restaurants and bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good hotel to stay at for Longhorn games.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nice bar, good breakfast.
We stayed one night for the purpose of attending a UT football game. The Sheraton is about as close as one can get to the stadium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Rooms are outdated
Nice hotel, about a 20 minute walk from city center. However rooms need to be renovated since they are outdated. Besides that everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with others on Expedia.com. We have some exciting renovations planned in the near future so we hope you will come back soon. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a little dark in the rooms

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel serves its purpose. Hallways are dark and rooms are in decent conditions
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Steve Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property. We appreciate your business and will make sure your feedback is shared with our team. We hope to serve you in the future! Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Bed was horrible, staff on average acting like they didn't want to be there and the price for the service and horrible bed was out of sync.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 3 star review. I am so sorry that your bed was not to your liking. We stock the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds in all of our guest rooms. We will work hard to identify which room you were in so that we can ensure this bed is replaced/repaired. I also apologize the staff did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good value, good location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nice decor, good location, free wifi in room
Cons: A more appealing bar int the lobby, it looked a bit boring.
Location: 6th st, Capitol, University of Texas museums and football
I stayed here just for one night and found it to be of a good standard and relatively good value. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location is good for both the museums At the University, the Capitol and the restaurants and bars around 6th st.