Ratings based on 2,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel - near everything

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Staff very friendly, room could have been updated but it was spacious and clean - beds very comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel, close to Capitol

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Shouldn't have to pay anything to park in garage, hotel validates , but only for half price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Meget bra hotell, til en rimelig penge.. Sentralt iforhold til 6th street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Our stay Was Nice.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff and sign in procedure was quick.
Cons: Replace TV stand with something more classy. It was really chessy looking.
Location: Lots to do nearby. LBJ library, University of Texas, downtown restaurants, etc.
This hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is not the most up to date hotel, but it was nothing that really kept us from enjoying ourselves. The room was small but very clean. During our stay it was quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but nothing particularly special.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location was what we needed and access easy
Cons: Hallway lighting and updated mattress.
Carpeting was a little drab and dated and the mattress was not as comfortable as most, think it was pretty old. Room did not have mini fridge. There was quite a bit of noise from the floor below, very loud arguing went on for quite a while.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the worst Sheraton I have stayed ever

Posted Jun 24, 2015
1) Room is very small (Double beds) 2) The fitness room cleaner is not friendly 3) Close to the Capital
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by SAUGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your comfort is of the utmost importance to us and we are incredibly disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please know that we do offer larger rooms at our hotel and we would be more than happy to reserve one for you for a future visit. I will share your comments with our management team to ensure we are providing the friendly service our guests deserve. On the other hand, we are happy that you enjoyed the conveniences of our location. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel off why 35

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Good hotel off Hwy 35 near to The Capitol and downtown area, has a nice bar in the lobby, breakfast in the hotel restaurant is good but pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel near our event in downtown Austin

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Checked in easily, and got a parking pass for the parking garage (which does fill up). Our room was clean and cold (which is important in the summer), and fit our purposes nicely. We were there for a wedding in town, so we didn't spend too much time in the room, but it seemed comfortable enough. Might be a bit small if you want a weekend away with space to relax in your room. We did get a drink at the hotel bar, which was convenient (although a little expensive).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would Not Stay Again

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better ventilation and remodel
The hotel was close to all the local restaurants and attractions, but the hotel needs a major renovation and felt damp. Hats off to the staff. The service that was provided made our trip tolerable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by SAUGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Lovetotravel, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review about your recent experience. We are so sorry that our property did not meet your expectations. We are happy to announce that we will be undergoing a major renovation very soon and we hope you will give us another chance in the future, once our hotel is fully renovated! We are very happy that you enjoyed the conveniences of our great location and that your interactions with our staff helped make up for our shortcomings. Thank you again! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Close enough to 6th street. The bed was so amazingly comfortable!! And didn't hear much noise from outside. Overall, great stay. A bit expensive for self parking... About the only complaint!