Ratings based on 2,038 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, va

Good downtown location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Only had an overnight stay but it was very good. The desk clerk gave us lots of information on local restaurants, etc. In the morning we had a black inky substance in our sink so we brushed our teeth in the shower. We let the front desk know and they were very sorry to hear about it and gave us free parking. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, lobby appearance, complimentary breakfast, affordable parking.
Cons: Very disappointed in extra charges. Still don't know what they were for.
Location: S. Congress St. across the river was wonderful. So much to do there, from good eats and drinks, to vintage shopping. We loved Rainy St. at night also
It was our first visit to Austin. The hotel was easy to get to, but far for walking to places we wanted to see, mainly across the river. The lobby was beautiful, and the complimentary breakfast was great. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. And parking right there for an affordable price, and being able to go in and out as pleased was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs, FL

Good hotel- far from everything except Capitol

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Location: Can walk only to Capitol, everything else (including bridge, 6th street bars, etc) you need a cab.
Quiet, clean, frendly staff. Indoor, outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I wish the bed was better. Not comforting to the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Close to6th street

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great location, we walked everywhere. Friendly, served Starbucks, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Can't wait for my next stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The staff and hotel are just wonderful. The front desk staff and bellman that I dealt with were very welcoming and very helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. The amenities at the hotel (in the room and down stairs) were plenty and suited for just about everyone. I ate breakfast at the Landmark and was VERY satisfied. I can't wait until my next trip to Austin and to the Sheraton Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, TX

Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Clean rooms and bathrooms. No issues. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Terrible bed terrible sheets terrible pillows. Love going out and chose this hotel due to proximity to 6th street. However the crowd was a very rough one and it was out of hand and uncomfortable to be around at times. Highly recommend a different hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by SAUGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback you have provided. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We strive to provide the comfortable environment you deserve, and I am disappointed to hear of our shortcomings during your visit. I can assure you that we have shared your comments with our operational teams for their review and have addressed the issues you kindly brought to o ur attention. We hope you will stay with us again for a more enjoyable experience. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Texas

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Everything!
We were blown away when we arrived - such a beautiful lobby! Staff were extra helpful and we were able to swim in the amazing pool while we waited for our room. We arrived an hour early... Room was amazing! Hotel is so close to the Capitol and 6th Street... Highly, highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to i35 and the Capitol

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Second time staying here. Nice hotel. Walking distance to Serranos and Stubbs restaurants.