Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Just needed a quite getaway from home.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We totally stayed at you hotel the entire time. Used pool and hot tub and order in food. Just needed a quite weekend as a couple.
Very quite place to relax and excellent staff. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The rooms, pool areas, etc. were in excellent condition and well maintained. The room was more than expected as far as size. It had a nice little kitchenette and a place to sit on sofa in a small living area. Beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
I asked for a room on the top floor, which I received. I also asked for a room away from the Interestate (I am a very light sleeper) and I was placed in room 427, which is very, very close to the end of the hall, right next to the Interstate. I know that all requests cannot be met, but when you take the time to call ahead several days in advance and explain your reasons for requesting them, you expect them to try. Other than that, really no complaints. The front desk staff was even embarassed when I went downstairs to exchange a dirty sheet that looked like it had dried food on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Everything was fine, the staff was very kind and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coldspring TX

Very nice. Very enjoyable

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Rooms are very nice.
Cons: The only thing I saw that could be improved was the carpet. It's time to replace.
Location: It's on the north side of Round Rock, right on I-35. There are several good restaurants close by. Georgetown Texas is just up the road.
We were very pleased with the size of the room, the cleanliness, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel and room were clean. Good breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was convenient for our needs

Posted Dec 7, 2014
It was a enjoyable stay overall. The only problem was we could not receive our hotel bonus points because we used expedia (third party booking) so for a 8 day stay it was not a savings for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, Texas

Perfect stay all around!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great room, perfect location, decent breakfast, and most importantly, the lady working the front desk the evening of Thanksgiving night was wonderful --- truly the best customer service! :) We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel is ok. Clean and fine for just a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: See notes above.
The hotel was clean and fairly quite, for a Saturday night, even though the hotel was very busy. The breakfast area was a disaster area on Sunday morning. The attendant could not keep up with the overwhelming crown - trash cans were overflowing, coffee and hot water were missing, etc., and I didn't even think about eating. This hotel is quiet overused and starting to show its age, not really worth the price, in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donnafrom Frisco

Best designed riom

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The design of our room was fantastic. I have been recently traveling around the country and staying in various hotels, including other Marriotts. I don't know if all the rooms here are designed the same but this room was open and roomier. my favorite part it has the toilet/shower area separate from the vanity. This makes SO much sense and saves so much time for all! The area was also well lit so I could put on my makeup easily while my son was showering privately. Mr. Ray at the front desk when we arrived was so friendly, welcoming and professional! The breakfast buffet was superior and enjoyed the healthy options offered. The only con I could say here was there was a very slight stale odor when I walked in the lobby that concerned me but was quickly outshined by everything else nr in this great stay.