Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Facility

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Place the TV in a different spot. Some how the room arrangement just doesn't work
Location: Not much going on around the hotel.
Room was very nice everything worked. The room looked like the pictures which is pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Hall space too narrow.
Nice place. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and did not smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from chesham,uk

Nice hotel off the highway

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: not on the highway
Cons: sound insulation
Location: wild flowe park and state capital building
Stayed 2 nights in this hotel and were generally satisfied. Like many American hotels there is little sound insulation between floors so you hear your upstairs neighbour's every move. At least it was not 3 feet from the highway and reasonably quiet. The included snack meal was good as was the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindi from Amarillo, TX

Very much like an apartment.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable space and full kitchen.
Location: The location was perfectly situated between the Arboretum and the Domain, two of Austin's favorite "communities" within the city.
Roomy, well appointed and extremely comfortable. Perfect for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Flower Mound, TX

Lovely setting

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the outdoor patio and the kitchenette. Very clean and well stocked with dishes, silverware, and even micro popcorn included. Very clean!
Cons: Sofa beds, without a doubt!
Location: A Panera Bread almost across the street. LBJ Library. Grandsons loved the Graffiti Wall. Easy access off 35E and to downtown.
Our experience here was wonderful except for the sofa bed. We were supposed to have 2 queen size beds, but were put with 1 bed and 1 sofa bed. Sofa bed was VERY uncomfortable. Loved the outdoor patio and the kitchenette. Very clean and well stocked with dishes, silverware, and even micro popcorn included. Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suites close to both downtown and countryside

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The staff was friendly, the quality of everything was great, and there was plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from MInneapolis

As Advertised

Posted Mar 12, 2014
I stayed at the Arboretum suites for SXSW. It was a ways out, which I knew, but everything's relative, and I found the 10 to 15 minute commute to be easy and pretty hassle free. I asked the friendly staff for a quiet room and they obliged by putting me on the top floor at the far end of a hall. It was relatively quiet, but the walls in this place are pretty thin, so if you're a light sleeper you might want ear plugs or a noise machine. If your neighbor snores, you will hear. The King suite was clean and comfortable, the kitchen and bathroom well equipped and spacious, and the bed was quite comfortable. The workout center was average, but there's a cool little basketball court if the weather is nice. The only letdown, from my perspective, was the breakfast, which lacked variety and offered up hot items (sausage and what tasted like powdered eggs) that were pretty awful. There's cereal, milk and free-flowing coffee, though, so you'll get by. And with so many great breakfast joints within five or ten minutes by car, there's no reason to stay in for breakfast anyhow. If you're going for SXSW and can rent a car, I'd recommend it. The space is just far enough away to make cabs pretty expensive and shuttles too sporadic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't plan on getting any sleep

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is decent for a pre-set buffet where nothing is cooked in the kitchen.
Cons: sound proofing. staff who actually care about the guests.
The hotel is decent but the sound proofing is so bad you feel as though you're sleeping with everyone above, below and next to your room. Not only is the noise terrible, but the smells from people cooking in the kitchens permeates the rooms on all sides. I was up all night with people above me making noise until 3:00 am and then starting up again at 5:00 am. The refrigerator's in the rooms whirr on and off all night and the sound is very jarring when it comes on. Although the rooms are comfortable, sleep is impossible. When I told the hotel staff about the situation with the room, I got a shoulder shrug and nothing more -- not even an apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to in Austin.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
It was great. And staff was great. Close to my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com