Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Excellent

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very good location, clean, quiet, comfortable. Rates were very low for the excellent quality of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I'll stay here again when in Austin. The hotel is close to the airport and to the Interstate. There isn't much within walking distance but it's not far at all to some great places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Great Room, Great Staff & Great Price

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. I liked the way the room was arranged with separate sleeping area from outer room for quiet or privacy.
Cons: The only thing that would have been nice is if the sofa had a sleeper bed. Other than that it was great.
Location: It's right close to the Waffle House, airport and downtown Austin.
This hotel was so much more than I expected. We were there for my daughter's wedding and my son was with us. We had a King suite, so we had our privacy unless my son needed to use the bathroom which was large and separate, our area had closing doors, so we both had our own space. It had a full kitchen with frig, microwave, dishes, stove and coffee pot. It was great. The hotel staff was wonder and helped when ever we needed something like an extra blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Maria L. , Hotel Management
This is great to hear! Every day our goal is to provide each guest with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We are an all suite hotel with spacious rooms that also include a kitchen which is very convenient when traveling. If you don't feel like cooking we also offer a daily full, hot breakfast along with the evening social three times a week (Tue, Wed, Thur) from 5:30pm-7:30pm with food and drinks! Come back and see us when you are traveling to the Austin area again. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
שהינו במלון שני לילות והייתה חוויה מעולה. החדר היה נקי מאוד, מסודר ומאובזר. מיטה מפנקת ומטבח חדיש ומאובזר. ארוחת בוקר עשירה ושרות מעולה. קרוב לשדה התעופה. ממליצים בחום.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
תודה רבה לך עלהסקירה הנפלאה ! אנו מקווים שתישארו איתנו שוב כאשר אתה נוסעלאוסטין , טקסס .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miles from Round Rock, TX

OK on the outside, a gem on the inside.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The suites were very nice! Big and comfy, with a big fridge, everything you need to cook, and great beds. The only down side to eth room was that bathroom noise (shower, toilet flushing) was quite loud in the room at the bed closest to the bath. But why isn't therean awning out front by the entrance? Strange for a place of this caliber otherwise. It can be tough to find a parking spot; they're small, and Texas is full of big pickup trucks and SUVs. On the other hand, the $5/night to leave your car if you are flying elsewhere and returning, is a bargain. You just have to hunt for a space.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, Miles! I do agree, we have large suites in our hotel which is very convenient especially when traveling with others. I want to apologize for the noise you experienced in your room. We do offer parking by the day if you need to leave your vehicle while traveling. We have a designated area for this service and will be happy to help you find a parking space the next time you need to leave your vehicle with us. Overall, I hope you enjoyed a comfortable stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Work travel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Convenient and by Austin standards affordable.
Great people Very dated facility On average in Austin an ok value
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Maria L. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Rick! We are currently in the process of a refresh which includes updating furniture, bedding and decor. This project will be completed soon. We hope for another opportunity to serve you the next time you are traveling in the Austin area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrel from Texas

Overall ok, but there is room for improvement

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This seemed like a fairly new hotel. It's not near anything so expect to drive everywhere from here. Pros: Shower pressure Bed was comfy enough Clean Checkin employees were friendly and welcoming Cons: Most rooms have a queen bed when a king would easily fit (we stayed in a one bedroom suite and there was plenty of room so no need for cost-savings here. I was perturbed at this since hotels.com had it listed as a king bed). One side of the bed had extra and convenient plug-ins to charge your phone. The other side didn't. This is a huge oversight in today's world. They could at least get lamps that have the plugs at the base. No housekeeping on weekends. When do you think the busiest days are for a hotel? I have no clue why they do this. Guess it wasn't a big deal, but we always want extra towels, and it's just annoying to have to go to the front desk to ask for more. They (and many other hotels) have signs all over the place about "save the environment", yet they use Styrofoam bowls and plates for breakfast. Breakfast was ok I guess - a bit limited, but it's fine. Airplanes roar starting around 6:30 or so and are constant. I didn't notice them one morning, but the other 2 I did. Other info: squishy pillows basketball court out back Overall, I don't think I'd stay here again. I think I'd try some other place, but it wasn't too bad, and it's close to the airport if you want that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe tx

Super friendly staff, spacious room

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nice location close to airport. Very friendly staff. Lovely atmosphere throughout the grounds. Quiet and family friendly. Room was spacious as well as the large outdoor area and indoor atmosphere. Will stay again on my next trip to Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Free thanksgiving dinner!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Really great place to stay (even though it is near the airport). Free thanksgiving dinner for the residents on Thursday was a really nice gesture. Free breakfast, free parking and free internet. Staff were also very friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
We do our best to provide amenities needed for both business and leisure travelers. The meals we offer are a huge plus! I hope you were able to enjoy both breakfast and the evening social with dinner and drinks! We are very proud of the team we have as each member genuinely cares about the quality of service we provide as well as our guests having a comfortable and delightful stay. Thank you so much for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Seemed new, so everything was in good shape. Interesting that there is a very basic dinner. Hard to find as google maps has not updated for the new cloverleaf. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Our hotel was built in 2009 and both the maintenance and housekeeping departments are doing an amazing job at the upkeep! We are currently in the process of a refresh as well, and hope to be completed soon! We offer the evening social with dinner and drinks three days a week, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30pm-730pm. Drinks include beer and wine and this feature is included with your rate! Our team members are a very friendly bunch and we take pride in the service that each one of them provides. Thank you so much for the review!